5 star rating: Highly Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Haleiwa, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Shark Dive. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing worth every penny! Tons of sharks to see and good info from the crew !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely brilliant ! Boat crew were great , and the sharks breathtaking !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must do for anyone who is comfortable in the water and wants to see sharks up close in a safe way. You will see so many sharks you won't know where to look first! The crew was top-notch and this was everyone's favorite outing. My highest recommendation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

For most of us, this will fall in the "one in a lifetime" things. You only go 3 miles out and there they are. The breed of shark you see is not necessarily one of the aggressive types (Galapagos). The hardest part is getting in/out of the cage. Once you're in the time just flies by (wish I had more time). I think at one time I counted 12+ sharks near us. And the shortest one was about 6'. The boat crew are all good fun, very knowledgeable/approachable and very safety conscious. We had one guy get sea sick. Buy the video. It's $70. But how else will you prove you actually did this.

Brenda M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic experience. Delivered everything it promised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Total fun!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Total fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Unreal! Couldn't of stayed out there all day! A must do, we'll worth it!

Llani K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome experience - terrific staff - rate this highly !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was amazing, however dealing with Viator was awful. Viator booked the shark tour and gave us confirmation on it. But, when I called North Shore Shark Adventures, they said that we weren't booked and that Viator had "booked" us when the tour was already full. DON'T USE VIATOR TO BOOK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This experience was great, both myself and my daughter loved the adventure. Being in the shark cage was the highlight of our Hawaii trip. The guides were wonderful and we met some great people that day. I have told everyone I know that they should book the Oahu Shark Dive when they go to Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

amazing experience! loved it. thrill to swim so close to the sharks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was originally so uneasy about this tour, but the guides made it so much more comfortable, and the experience was incredible! I would do this again and again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was so awesome, the crew was wonderful with great sense of humor and it was unbelievable just how many sharks you really did see and how close that they came to the cage. I would recommend all to do this.

Ering
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fully recommend this tour. Would definately go again was highlight of our trip. Well organised, great boat crew and felt safe the whole time.

From USD $ 73.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3246SHARK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message