5 star rating: Highly Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Haleiwa, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Shark Dive. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

alan
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

awesome . loved it would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Scary and worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really well organised trip with focus on safety. Captain was keen to talk about shark protection and was very knowledgable on the subject. Take seasick tablets before you set off as sea can be rather choppy and many on the trip git sick.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was great fun.
They were very organised. We Drove to find it and had no issues.
Straight out and into the water. Felt safe the whole time, crew were very professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Do this
Once in the shark cage we were quickly surrounded by Galapagos and Sand sharks. What a thrill and a privilege to be in their environment.
The boat crew were great company and the whole thing was filmed.
This dive was everything was brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing!!! Not scary at all. Such graceful creatures. A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome tour!!! A little less people in the cage would make it even better, though...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The shark dive is great, the guys on the boat are friendly and entertaining.
This was one of the best things we did in Oahu and I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing worth every penny! Tons of sharks to see and good info from the crew !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely brilliant ! Boat crew were great , and the sharks breathtaking !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must do for anyone who is comfortable in the water and wants to see sharks up close in a safe way. You will see so many sharks you won't know where to look first! The crew was top-notch and this was everyone's favorite outing. My highest recommendation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

For most of us, this will fall in the "one in a lifetime" things. You only go 3 miles out and there they are. The breed of shark you see is not necessarily one of the aggressive types (Galapagos). The hardest part is getting in/out of the cage. Once you're in the time just flies by (wish I had more time). I think at one time I counted 12+ sharks near us. And the shortest one was about 6'. The boat crew are all good fun, very knowledgeable/approachable and very safety conscious. We had one guy get sea sick. Buy the video. It's $70. But how else will you prove you actually did this.

Brenda M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic experience. Delivered everything it promised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Total fun!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Total fun!!!

Special Offer
$73.30 Save $5.00

From USD $ 68.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3246SHARK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message