5 star rating: Highly Recommended 200 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Haleiwa, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Shark Dive. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Total fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Unreal! Couldn't of stayed out there all day! A must do, we'll worth it!

Llani K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome experience - terrific staff - rate this highly !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was amazing, however dealing with Viator was awful. Viator booked the shark tour and gave us confirmation on it. But, when I called North Shore Shark Adventures, they said that we weren't booked and that Viator had "booked" us when the tour was already full. DON'T USE VIATOR TO BOOK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This experience was great, both myself and my daughter loved the adventure. Being in the shark cage was the highlight of our Hawaii trip. The guides were wonderful and we met some great people that day. I have told everyone I know that they should book the Oahu Shark Dive when they go to Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

amazing experience! loved it. thrill to swim so close to the sharks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was originally so uneasy about this tour, but the guides made it so much more comfortable, and the experience was incredible! I would do this again and again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was so awesome, the crew was wonderful with great sense of humor and it was unbelievable just how many sharks you really did see and how close that they came to the cage. I would recommend all to do this.

Ering
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fully recommend this tour. Would definately go again was highlight of our trip. Well organised, great boat crew and felt safe the whole time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an epic way to end my trip! Friendly staff and the dive itself was surreal! I'm glad I did this trip and it is definitely a must if you go to Hawaii! I didn't buy an underwater camera and glad I didn't because I bought the video.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a blast! So much fun and so many sharks. Scary at first but incredible experience being down there up close and personal with these amazing creatures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The experience was amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this was something i have wanted to do since i was a lil kid. the trip fulfilled all my expectations. i would however recommend anyone going on this trip to take anti-nausea medication prior, as alot of people were sea sick. i highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Totally amazing. So glad we did it. Sharks very everywhere around the cage and swimming around the boat. Loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The shark dive was amazing. It's crazy being in the water with and being that close to 15-20 10+ foot sharks at once. Indescribable. I highly recommend for everyone who steps foot on Oahu to do this at least once, if not more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Ocean was very very rough not many didn't get sea sick...but sea the sharks that close was awesome...would do it again if the ocean was quieter. We both had a great time. Could have been signed a little better so you knew you were at the right place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was fantastic. We saw whales, a pie fish and sea birds... all before we saw the sharks! We were allowed to take underwater cameras in the cage with us and there were about 30 sharks circling the cage. We were in there about 25-30minutes and it was thrilling fun! At no point did we feel we were in danger or at risk (they are bottum feeding sharks so wouldn't go for humans anyway) and it was by far one of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

my two grandchildren did the shark dive and said it was the highlight of the trip. there were lots of sharks to see they are still talking about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The crew was awesome and I felt absolutely safe when I had expected to feel a bit nervous. The sharks were very close and we had excellent viewing, they were circling around the boat and the cage for the entire time we were in the water. The water was fairly rough but the crew made sure we didn't linger and longer than necessary. Sharks were impressive. Highlight of our vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I did this on my birthday and have wanted to do it my entire life!! It was awesome!! There are sharks all over the place and they do not need to bait or chum in order for the sharks to come to the cage. I went on a very clear and mild day and I got the video which I am now glad I did so I can relive it forever. The crew was super cool and nice and funny. I only wish I could have stayed in the water longer, like an hour would have been great. I kind of wish I had enough time to do this tour again while I was there, but had too many other tours planned during my stay. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves sharks or for anyone who is just curious about how sharks really are in the wild.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was great, very professional team, made for a very enjoyable morning with an amazing lot of sharks. It can get very rough, so if you get sea sick take something - we were the only ones not throwing up. It can be difficult to take photos if rough,but they take a video of your swim, which is well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The highlight of our trip to Hawaii!!! Amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The day we went out the weather was perfect and it was a brilliant morning. The water was beautiful and clear and the sharks were big and beautiful. The crew was lovely (Captain Jay and crew). I was expecting to be crazy scared but felt safe and excited the whole time instead.

From USD $ 68.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3246SHARK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message