5 star rating: Highly Recommended 200 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Haleiwa, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Shark Dive. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kerry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic experience. Fun, friendly boat crew on this tour who could answer any questions. Saw many sharks on the dive and could hear the whales in the distance when in the water. When back on deck also saw the whales breaching nearby.

Kerry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I didn't brave the waters, but stayed on deck whilst my friend jumped in the cage. Awesome experience with a group of friendly guys running the tour. Even if you don't want to get in the cage, I would still highly recommend this tour as you can see many sharks from the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Second time I have done this tour and again, amazing experience. Seas were pretty rough this time, and felt sick, but this was taken away by seeing not 200 meters away 2 humpbacks diving, tails in air....amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wow

JandP
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Even though the weather was rough, the water was choppy. It was so serene underwater. I was scared to do this, the sharks are large, but they were not interested in us, they just swim by the cage, close encounters which is great for picture opportunities. Well worth doing. I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic experience. The trip was awesome. All staff, from the bus driver to the captain were friendly and knowledgeable. I was a little apprehensive about being sea sick however on the day conditions were perfect, with calm blue water and sunny sky. There were about twenty sharks circling the cage by the time we were ready to swim. What a sight these creatures are. The experience was unforgettable. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing trip, my husband went in the cage and I did not. It was still an amazing experience! Awesome company to be out on the water with

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the highlights of our trip! Wish I could have stayed in the water for more time! What a fun experience - the video that I took has been played many times for friends and family!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was by far my favorite thing during my time in Hawaii. The sharks are everywhere so it's really exciting. You are in a cage next to the boat snorkeling. I am not even a strong swimmer and I just held onto the bar inside the cage with my face in the water the whole time. This was a very rewarding experience. The next time I am in Oahu, I will absolutely do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The sharks really do come that close to the cage! We had a fantastic time, and opted for the video footage of our adventure. Really clear footage that shows us in the cage and the sharks swimming all around us and below us. There must have been about 10 or so in the water. A really great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a lifetime event! Once we got to the site, there were many sharks swimming under the boat. I was not scared and was ready to see these magnificent creatures. We saw about 8-10 sharks total and it was awesome! This is priceless. Just do it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Incredible. Well worth the long drive. Take dramamine before you go because the water is rough. I was amazed at how many sharks there were. double check timing becuase tours get cancelled becuase of weather and our date and time changed.

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Highly recommend, was a great experience. Would suggest taking an underwater camera or you can purchase on board. Lots of sharks and 20 minutes was a perfect amount of time. The captains were very good and helpful and experienced. Transfers to get there were pricy but unless you want to hire a car it's really the only option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We booked this trip online on a Tuesday for a Thursday trip. On Wednesday we got a text message from viator saying that the time we asked for was not available. We responded that we would not be able to make any of the available times. Our credit card was charged anyway. Email to "customer support" on Thursday went unanswered. Second email to "customer support" on Saturday went unanswered. Call to viator on Tuesday promised us the money would be refunded. It's now Wednesday afternoon and no sign of the refund. And now I've got this email asking me to "Review my recent trip." I'm sure the trip would have been fun if I had actually been on it. I just noticed a blub on this review site that says "please do not use this link for customer support - our customer support team does not receive these questions." It appears to me that customer support does not receive ANY questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

awesome ! on the way out we saw whales and spinner dolphins . mack and his deck hand were very inform. and friendly . you could tell they really enjoyed there job. my daughter and i felt safe and had alot of fun. are video tape was good but not great. over all five star !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic!! Would do it again. Lots of sharks up close to the cage!!! Got some great photos and footage with our waterproof camera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Unfortunately this tour was cancelled by the tour operator due to weather. However Viator customer support was helpful, thorough and quick in both responding to our emails and have indicated they would refund the monies after they confirmed with the tour operator that the cancellation was not at our request.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

-Not able to review the tour as it was cancelled -due to weather. However Viator customer service was excellent. They were helpful, quick and verified that they would refund the monies after they confirmed that the cancellation was not due to our request but rather due to unforseen circumstances.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very professional and enjoyable. Felt safe the whole time. So many sharks!

Barney37
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent and such a rush, do not forget the seasick pills. If you need prescription lense for goggles go to 'Snorkel Bobs' they can rent them and fit them in a few minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

December is not the time for smooth water! Our first trip was canceled due to rough water, but they rescheduled and it worked out that we were able to go. Arriving at the "dive" site it was not long until the first fin was seen! This was before anyone was even in the cage! Being in the first group to get in the cage was so exciting. There were sharks everywhere---wow! Scary but at the same time awsome. This is a great way to observe sharks while being completely safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Good time, Not for people likely to get sea sick. Very Friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Really fun! It's not as freak-y as it sounds, the whole experience was a blast and the tour guides were great. There were probably over 30 sharks in the water, it was insane! Definitely try to go in the morning if you can though, the water is a lot calmer which make it easier to Snorkel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a very cool and worthwhile experience! The trip was approximately 2 hours long and each group of 5 or 6 got approximately 20 minutes in the cage. There were a fair number of sharks swimming around the cage at all times. The crew at North Shore Shark Adventures was very good and provided interesting information about the sharks. The ocean swells were fairly large the day we went, so take sea-sickness medication before leaving land if you have issues with it!

From USD $ 68.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3246SHARK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message