• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Haleiwa, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Shark Dive. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was great, very professional team, made for a very enjoyable morning with an amazing lot of sharks. It can get very rough, so if you get sea sick take something - we were the only ones not throwing up. It can be difficult to take photos if rough,but they take a video of your swim, which is well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The highlight of our trip to Hawaii!!! Amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The day we went out the weather was perfect and it was a brilliant morning. The water was beautiful and clear and the sharks were big and beautiful. The crew was lovely (Captain Jay and crew). I was expecting to be crazy scared but felt safe and excited the whole time instead.

Kerry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic experience. Fun, friendly boat crew on this tour who could answer any questions. Saw many sharks on the dive and could hear the whales in the distance when in the water. When back on deck also saw the whales breaching nearby.

Kerry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I didn't brave the waters, but stayed on deck whilst my friend jumped in the cage. Awesome experience with a group of friendly guys running the tour. Even if you don't want to get in the cage, I would still highly recommend this tour as you can see many sharks from the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Second time I have done this tour and again, amazing experience. Seas were pretty rough this time, and felt sick, but this was taken away by seeing not 200 meters away 2 humpbacks diving, tails in air....amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wow

JandP
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Even though the weather was rough, the water was choppy. It was so serene underwater. I was scared to do this, the sharks are large, but they were not interested in us, they just swim by the cage, close encounters which is great for picture opportunities. Well worth doing. I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic experience. The trip was awesome. All staff, from the bus driver to the captain were friendly and knowledgeable. I was a little apprehensive about being sea sick however on the day conditions were perfect, with calm blue water and sunny sky. There were about twenty sharks circling the cage by the time we were ready to swim. What a sight these creatures are. The experience was unforgettable. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing trip, my husband went in the cage and I did not. It was still an amazing experience! Awesome company to be out on the water with

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the highlights of our trip! Wish I could have stayed in the water for more time! What a fun experience - the video that I took has been played many times for friends and family!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was by far my favorite thing during my time in Hawaii. The sharks are everywhere so it's really exciting. You are in a cage next to the boat snorkeling. I am not even a strong swimmer and I just held onto the bar inside the cage with my face in the water the whole time. This was a very rewarding experience. The next time I am in Oahu, I will absolutely do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The sharks really do come that close to the cage! We had a fantastic time, and opted for the video footage of our adventure. Really clear footage that shows us in the cage and the sharks swimming all around us and below us. There must have been about 10 or so in the water. A really great experience.

From USD $ 73.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3246SHARK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message