Insider's Guide to Oahu

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

nathan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The experience was amazing!!!

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent!

Tanya L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this was something i have wanted to do since i was a lil kid. the trip fulfilled all my expectations. i would however recommend anyone going on this trip to take anti-nausea medication prior, as alot of people were sea sick. i highly recommend this tour!

Annika R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Totally amazing. So glad we did it. Sharks very everywhere around the cage and swimming around the boat. Loved every minute.

Samuel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The shark dive was amazing. It's crazy being in the water with and being that close to 15-20 10+ foot sharks at once. Indescribable. I highly recommend for everyone who steps foot on Oahu to do this at least once, if not more.

DARCY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Ocean was very very rough not many didn't get sea sick...but sea the sharks that close was awesome...would do it again if the ocean was quieter. We both had a great time. Could have been signed a little better so you knew you were at the right place.

Joy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was fantastic. We saw whales, a pie fish and sea birds... all before we saw the sharks! We were allowed to take underwater cameras in the cage with us and there were about 30 sharks circling the cage. We were in there about 25-30minutes and it was thrilling fun! At no point did we feel we were in danger or at risk (they are bottum feeding sharks so wouldn't go for humans anyway) and it was by far one of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii.

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

my two grandchildren did the shark dive and said it was the highlight of the trip. there were lots of sharks to see they are still talking about it.

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The crew was awesome and I felt absolutely safe when I had expected to feel a bit nervous. The sharks were very close and we had excellent viewing, they were circling around the boat and the cage for the entire time we were in the water. The water was fairly rough but the crew made sure we didn't linger and longer than necessary. Sharks were impressive. Highlight of our vacation!

Lindsay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I did this on my birthday and have wanted to do it my entire life!! It was awesome!! There are sharks all over the place and they do not need to bait or chum in order for the sharks to come to the cage. I went on a very clear and mild day and I got the video which I am now glad I did so I can relive it forever. The crew was super cool and nice and funny. I only wish I could have stayed in the water longer, like an hour would have been great. I kind of wish I had enough time to do this tour again while I was there, but had too many other tours planned during my stay. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves sharks or for anyone who is just curious about how sharks really are in the wild.

Lynette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was great, very professional team, made for a very enjoyable morning with an amazing lot of sharks. It can get very rough, so if you get sea sick take something - we were the only ones not throwing up. It can be difficult to take photos if rough,but they take a video of your swim, which is well worth the money

Tracy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing!

ANDREA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The highlight of our trip to Hawaii!!! Amazing experience.

Lynda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The day we went out the weather was perfect and it was a brilliant morning. The water was beautiful and clear and the sharks were big and beautiful. The crew was lovely (Captain Jay and crew). I was expecting to be crazy scared but felt safe and excited the whole time instead.

Kerry M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic experience. Fun, friendly boat crew on this tour who could answer any questions. Saw many sharks on the dive and could hear the whales in the distance when in the water. When back on deck also saw the whales breaching nearby.

Kerry M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I didn't brave the waters, but stayed on deck whilst my friend jumped in the cage. Awesome experience with a group of friendly guys running the tour. Even if you don't want to get in the cage, I would still highly recommend this tour as you can see many sharks from the boat.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Second time I have done this tour and again, amazing experience. Seas were pretty rough this time, and felt sick, but this was taken away by seeing not 200 meters away 2 humpbacks diving, tails in air....amazing

Keith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wow

JandP Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Even though the weather was rough, the water was choppy. It was so serene underwater. I was scared to do this, the sharks are large, but they were not interested in us, they just swim by the cage, close encounters which is great for picture opportunities. Well worth doing. I loved it.

Jason Harrington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic experience. The trip was awesome. All staff, from the bus driver to the captain were friendly and knowledgeable. I was a little apprehensive about being sea sick however on the day conditions were perfect, with calm blue water and sunny sky. There were about twenty sharks circling the cage by the time we were ready to swim. What a sight these creatures are. The experience was unforgettable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing trip, my husband went in the cage and I did not. It was still an amazing experience! Awesome company to be out on the water with

VB Player2 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the highlights of our trip! Wish I could have stayed in the water for more time! What a fun experience - the video that I took has been played many times for friends and family!

Anais M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was by far my favorite thing during my time in Hawaii. The sharks are everywhere so it's really exciting. You are in a cage next to the boat snorkeling. I am not even a strong swimmer and I just held onto the bar inside the cage with my face in the water the whole time. This was a very rewarding experience. The next time I am in Oahu, I will absolutely do this tour again.

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The sharks really do come that close to the cage! We had a fantastic time, and opted for the video footage of our adventure. Really clear footage that shows us in the cage and the sharks swimming all around us and below us. There must have been about 10 or so in the water. A really great experience.

Justin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a lifetime event! Once we got to the site, there were many sharks swimming under the boat. I was not scared and was ready to see these magnificent creatures. We saw about 8-10 sharks total and it was awesome! This is priceless. Just do it!!

Viewing 5 of 9

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 73.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3246SHARK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message