5 star rating: Highly Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Haleiwa, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Shark Dive. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Ocean was very very rough not many didn't get sea sick...but sea the sharks that close was awesome...would do it again if the ocean was quieter. We both had a great time. Could have been signed a little better so you knew you were at the right place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was fantastic. We saw whales, a pie fish and sea birds... all before we saw the sharks! We were allowed to take underwater cameras in the cage with us and there were about 30 sharks circling the cage. We were in there about 25-30minutes and it was thrilling fun! At no point did we feel we were in danger or at risk (they are bottum feeding sharks so wouldn't go for humans anyway) and it was by far one of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

my two grandchildren did the shark dive and said it was the highlight of the trip. there were lots of sharks to see they are still talking about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The crew was awesome and I felt absolutely safe when I had expected to feel a bit nervous. The sharks were very close and we had excellent viewing, they were circling around the boat and the cage for the entire time we were in the water. The water was fairly rough but the crew made sure we didn't linger and longer than necessary. Sharks were impressive. Highlight of our vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I did this on my birthday and have wanted to do it my entire life!! It was awesome!! There are sharks all over the place and they do not need to bait or chum in order for the sharks to come to the cage. I went on a very clear and mild day and I got the video which I am now glad I did so I can relive it forever. The crew was super cool and nice and funny. I only wish I could have stayed in the water longer, like an hour would have been great. I kind of wish I had enough time to do this tour again while I was there, but had too many other tours planned during my stay. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves sharks or for anyone who is just curious about how sharks really are in the wild.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was great, very professional team, made for a very enjoyable morning with an amazing lot of sharks. It can get very rough, so if you get sea sick take something - we were the only ones not throwing up. It can be difficult to take photos if rough,but they take a video of your swim, which is well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The highlight of our trip to Hawaii!!! Amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The day we went out the weather was perfect and it was a brilliant morning. The water was beautiful and clear and the sharks were big and beautiful. The crew was lovely (Captain Jay and crew). I was expecting to be crazy scared but felt safe and excited the whole time instead.

Kerry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic experience. Fun, friendly boat crew on this tour who could answer any questions. Saw many sharks on the dive and could hear the whales in the distance when in the water. When back on deck also saw the whales breaching nearby.

Kerry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I didn't brave the waters, but stayed on deck whilst my friend jumped in the cage. Awesome experience with a group of friendly guys running the tour. Even if you don't want to get in the cage, I would still highly recommend this tour as you can see many sharks from the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Second time I have done this tour and again, amazing experience. Seas were pretty rough this time, and felt sick, but this was taken away by seeing not 200 meters away 2 humpbacks diving, tails in air....amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wow

JandP
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Even though the weather was rough, the water was choppy. It was so serene underwater. I was scared to do this, the sharks are large, but they were not interested in us, they just swim by the cage, close encounters which is great for picture opportunities. Well worth doing. I loved it.

From USD $ 73.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3246SHARK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message