5 star rating: Highly Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Haleiwa, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Shark Dive. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Unfortunately this tour was cancelled by the tour operator due to weather. However Viator customer support was helpful, thorough and quick in both responding to our emails and have indicated they would refund the monies after they confirmed with the tour operator that the cancellation was not at our request.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

-Not able to review the tour as it was cancelled -due to weather. However Viator customer service was excellent. They were helpful, quick and verified that they would refund the monies after they confirmed that the cancellation was not due to our request but rather due to unforseen circumstances.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very professional and enjoyable. Felt safe the whole time. So many sharks!

Barney37
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent and such a rush, do not forget the seasick pills. If you need prescription lense for goggles go to 'Snorkel Bobs' they can rent them and fit them in a few minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

December is not the time for smooth water! Our first trip was canceled due to rough water, but they rescheduled and it worked out that we were able to go. Arriving at the "dive" site it was not long until the first fin was seen! This was before anyone was even in the cage! Being in the first group to get in the cage was so exciting. There were sharks everywhere---wow! Scary but at the same time awsome. This is a great way to observe sharks while being completely safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Good time, Not for people likely to get sea sick. Very Friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Really fun! It's not as freak-y as it sounds, the whole experience was a blast and the tour guides were great. There were probably over 30 sharks in the water, it was insane! Definitely try to go in the morning if you can though, the water is a lot calmer which make it easier to Snorkel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a very cool and worthwhile experience! The trip was approximately 2 hours long and each group of 5 or 6 got approximately 20 minutes in the cage. There were a fair number of sharks swimming around the cage at all times. The crew at North Shore Shark Adventures was very good and provided interesting information about the sharks. The ocean swells were fairly large the day we went, so take sea-sickness medication before leaving land if you have issues with it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

spent a month on holiday and this was the highlight if you ever get the chance do the shark dive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Amazing, a must do.

Kelly P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Unfortgettable experience!! Great tour! Was awesome to see so many sharks in one spot all circling the cage! Felt completely safe! Crew were excellent. Only thing - if you suffer sea sickness - not advised. Lots of boat rocking. Otherwise - well worth it!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

DO NOT MISS THIS! A fantastic experience. Cannot believe how many sharks there were. We would do it again and considered it a big highlight of our vacation! Many thanks to North Shore Shark Adventures - the video is great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

AWESOME! Even if you just stay in the boat as my friend, Donna Rae, did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Not for people that get sea sick, as the ride out got a bit rough, but the experience was amazing. The water is crystal clear and there are plenty of sharks for you to look at. Although I was a bit nervous, at no stage did I feel unsafe. The crew were very accommodating and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Amazing!! The water is the bluest water I have ever seen in my life!! The sharks were awesome and we even got to see the tail of a whale when we were pulling up to the cage! Would love to go back and do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Fantastic trip! There were loads of sharks circling the cage and we managed to take loads of photos. I would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

a thrilling experience!
highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

fantastic experience!
I faced my fear!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was fantastic! There were a tone of sharks and the guides were super helpful. A must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Amazing!!!!! Not a lot else to say. We drove ourselves to the boat but for a little extra North Shore Shark advetures will pick you up from your hotel. There were loads of sharks to see when we were there and it is just as the photo shows. Just one word of warning, if you are not a sailor (like me) or even if you are be prepared for some rough seas (it was the first day of big swells when we visisted). There were a few casualties of sea sickness on our boat. I would advise taking something in advance. But definitely do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Highlight of our trip! Well worth the money. I recommend going early when the sea is calm...water can get rough in late morning and afternoon. I recommend combining this tour with some snorkeling at Shark Cove.

Kemal T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Was uable to do this but I am sure it would of been great.

Megan B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The most adrenaline pumping exciting thing i have ever done, For anyone who wants to do something outside the square. This tour is a must. Very orgainised and on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a great adventure! My husband and I had a blast. Our guides were very nice and informative. It is scary at first but after about a minute, it is just beautiful. I would highly recommend this to everyone. I do not know how to swim at all and felt completely safe without a life jacket.

From USD $ 68.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3246SHARK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message