4.5 star rating: Recommended 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Sunset Dinner Cruise - Fine Dining. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

we were lucky to have perfect sunny weather, a bit breezy but temperature perfect for a dinner cruise.
Food was good except for the chocolate cake for dessert ( Costco has better cakes)
Service was good, a bit slow between courses but rushed on collecting plates.
Very disappointed to have a tiny table in a corner with cafeteria chairs after paying premium window price.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Lovely cruise and dinner was great. Good way to start a vacation.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time and Sam our waiter was awesome and he should be given a great big congratulations

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice! Service was great...from the time we were greeted for the shuttle bus pick-up at the hotel until we departed the shuttle bus after the cruise. The boat was spacious and comfortable...really didn't feel any sea sickness and trust me, I can get sea sick quite easily...but, none of that whatsoever and it was quite the windy evening. Food was good and bringing your own bottle on-board was a super bonus! The entertainment, music was all great and the sunset from the sea was absolutely amazing. A must do when you are in Oahu...great view of Honolulu/Waikiki and Diamond Head.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The whole experince was just what I expected. Great food ,service, entertainment, the ride was ok, I'm from Colorado and we dont't have waves that bad.My only gripe was that the host on the tour bus was bad. We took other rides on other bus lines and the were very informational, funny ,answere questions, yours was nothing, didn"t say a word! Need alot of work there.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Had a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful evening! We were picked up at our hotel and returned. The meal was delicious, and the entertainment was exciting. The view was spectacular. The staff was very helpful. The only drawback was we were sitting by the air conditioner and it was extremely cold!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Dinner was wonderful and was a lot of fun. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good value

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I would have enjoyed the dinner cruise but the boat was too unsteady for me.
I was unable to enjoy the entertainment or dinner because I was outside focusing on land and looking forward to docking.

The staff was very accommodating.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The dinner was very good. Service was excellent. The entertainment was delightful. We had a rainy evening but still managed to enjoy the fireworks. I would take the dinner cruise again.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Overall we thought it was a good trip, the meal was very good and very big! couldn't argue with it at all and the drinks were a good price. The show was't to long either so a good night was had!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The food and the waitstaff was excellent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

An excellent evening but a little short on time. Could be a bit longer with more time for dancing.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Terrific evening cruise. Food was great. Entertainment was fun. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The trip ran well with pick-up on-time, prompt dinner service and on-time sailing. We chose the window table option with the lobster and steak dinner. The dinner was OK. Nothing stood out as a highlight, but we were both satisfied and felt that we'd had a decent meal by the end of the evening.
The cruise was smooth, with no motion that caused any difficulty when trying to eat or drink.
The entertainment was pretty good in patches. The guitarist was good, the singer wasn't to bad either, and the hula dancers were fine. All in all a very cheesey, but entertaining show.
As we booked the Friday night cruise, we had the extended cruise to cover the fireworks. It was a nice end to a good evening.
One of the highlights of the evening was the trip back to the hotel, and I don't mean that in a bad way at all. It is just that the tour bus driver was brilliant. His observations on life had the bus in stitches. A well deserved tip for him!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was great. We enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A great meal, 3 complimentary drink vouchers were also great!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I would do this cruise again..the photos where a bit expensive compared to the rest of Hawaii photos for the different activities...the food was excellent and the show was outstanding

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

very nice. We were lucky in that the boat was only half full. We had easy access to the decks. I can't imagine how crowded it would have been if the boat was full or if we would have enjoyed it as much

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

It is a wonderful trip. Dinner is great. We had a very good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Very good value for the money. Entertainment was good, and it was enjoyable to see Waikiki form the harbour, and then coming back after dark was incredible

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

EVERYTHING WAS OK.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Lots of fun. My husband loved it.

From USD $ 145.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3524ROYAL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message