4.5 star rating: Recommended 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Sunset Dinner Cruise - Fine Dining. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fabulous!!! I'm so glad I chose it --- especially because it was our last night in Hawaii AND my daughter's birthday. The trip was a good one; the food very fine; the entertainment fun; the staff friendly and helpful. I hope to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fabulous night out! My mom and I really enjoyed this dinner cruise. From start to finish, this was a really fun and delicious evening. All of the courses were really nice and the lobster was impressive - I hadn't had a full lobster in years! I was so full after all the food. Our window seat was perfect for relaxing while we ate and watching the stunning scenery. I was also really impressed by how reasonable the alcohol was; there were bottles of wine and Champagne starting around only $15-20. The timing on the cruise was perfect, we never felt rushed and the sunset was gorgeous. Great deal and great night out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I recently had the pleasure of spending a wonderful evening with my daughter on the Oahu Sunset Dinner Cruise. As much as a cruise at sunset time was appealing I was reminded of other things like this that I have done in the past where the food was mediocre and the entertainment was even worse. Fortunately my daughter talked me into doing the fine dining option in which the brochure showed a waiter serving Maine lobster & steak. From start to finish this was the great experience that we had hoped for. A bus picked us up at a location adjacent to the Sheraton Waikiki and despite a wait of about 30 minutes we were comfortable on the air-conditioned motor coach. We arrived at the boat harbor after a 15 minute drive and boarded the boat. We were ushered to the top level which we later found out was the fine-dining level. The level below was the buffet which was a bit less expensive. We had a window table and we able to enjoy the beautiful scenery as we cruised along the coastline of Oahu. We went out past Diamond Head and turned around all the while enjoying a wonderful meal of salad, bread, and of course steak and Maine lobster! Our waiter was great and the food courses were well paced. We never felt rushed and were able to enjoy a beautiful sunset all while sharing the bottle of wine that we purchased with dinner. We were thrilled to see that our choice of wine was only $20 for the bottle and we had purchased the same one the night before at a restaurant in Waikiki for $34! There was music playing and some entertainment that was enjoyable without being overbearing. This sunset dinner cruise was one of the highlight of our trip and I would recommend it to anyone whether a first- timer to the island or someone who travels to Oahu repeatedly. I know we will book this again on our next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Had a wonderful time would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Everything went smoothly the whole night. Our pick up from hotel to our delivery back at the end of the night PERFECT in every way. Waiters, food entertainment was 1st class. The night simply went too quickly. We read reviews on the net before hand and this one stood out as the one to take. We were right in doing so as we felt like royalty all night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very professional. The dinner was superb - especially the lobster! And the cruise at sunset was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Delicious and gorgeous! Amazing meal, on a beautiful boat at sunset in Oahu - you can't get much better than that! The food was amazing and the sunset was beautiful. There was a short show they put on after sunset too which was enjoyable. Definitely splurge and get a seat by the window, it's worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Enjoyed every minute of our dinner cruise. I highly recommend this and booking through Viator was of better quality. The food,entertainment, the vessel and the crew was marvelous! Again,I highly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Your are a very excellent travel agent. My freind and I enjoyed everything that Oahu had offerred. We are planning to go back by April. the tour guide were excellent except for one tour when we went to "Paradise Luau" The tour guide does not know know how to entertain the group. He was still un experienced only 6 months on the job, also our trip to Pearl Harbour" the driver and at trhe same time he is the tour guide everything was a mess. the schedule was so draggy. We were pick so early in the morning at 06;30 AM and we waited so long and so much hour in between with nothing to do. He let us walk to the entrance of the place although majority iof the tour busses bring their tourist to the gate. the best we have as a tour guide was when we went to "Germainse"s Luau. His name was "Ron" of the Bus # 9. He was very jolly and entertain well the tourist. We learned so many things from him during our tour .above all your service was excellet and we are giving you a very high mark of satisfaction. I am thanking my daughter to book our tour with your company. The people who pick us up at the airport and bring us back was superior,.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had a wonderful time on this cruise. The food was great, The view was great and the sunset was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A very nice crusie with excellent food and service

Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Beautiful cruise with really good entertainment. I usually get sea sick but this cruise was amazingly smooth. We even went to the very top of the boat to catch a sunset photo without having any problem of the boat rocking too much. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent value ! One of the biggest highlights of our trip to Hawaii. Food was great. Transportation to boat was convenient. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Outstanding service and unbelievable food! The best dinner cruise in Waikiki. You will not be disappointed.

Fotini K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The Oahu Sunset Dinner Cruise - fine dining option was excellent and a great way to spend an evening seeing both the sunset and the lights of Honolulu from offshore. The meal was of a high standard and after five courses it was more than just a little filling we thought we would get a choice of lobster or prime rib - not both! Yet the portion sizes were reasonable so that we did not feel completely stuffed either. The staff were very helpful and the entertainment was highly enjoyable too. The chance to see the Honolulu Christmas lights on the way back to the hotel was also a little something extra thrown in, which was another memorable highlight - I would not hesitate to recommend this outing to everyone.

From USD $ 145.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3524ROYAL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message