4.5 star rating: Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Whale Watching Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour! I've never seen whales in the wild before, and it was very exciting. We didn't see any jumpers, but we saw lots of backs and tails as they came up for air. We also saw some spinner dolphins. You get some great views of Honolulu from the boat too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

saw lots whales food was fanstaist would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Neat to see several whales many times. The girl telling us about them was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour, saw the whales and dolphins. Food was good. Service was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Prompt pick up from hotel. Enjoyable morning with beautiful weather and saw many whales.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a very nice tour. We saw several whales and enjoyed the naturalist on the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Saw many different groups of whales which was great! The boat was lovely and the food was also good. A lovely way to spend an afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was well organized and enjoyable. They know how to find the whales and made good use of our time.

Deborah R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

great trip, rotten weather (wet and windy) actually saw whales as promised - tea and coffee free which was a godsend. Photos good and well presented but a little expensive. Worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

IT WAS AWESOME. THE WHALES WERE BEAUTIFUL AND THE FOOD WAS GOOD.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour, great lunch and saw many whales. Very accommodating for people with disabilities

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

exciting enough though the ship cannot be very close because of regulation to protect sea animals. whales pop up as if they were performing for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

the people that gave the talk on whales were excellent. the boat was very interesting and had plenty of viewing space. it was well worth the money and time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Couldn't be better. Loved it and would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Had a fantastic time, the boat was very clean and we had smooth sailing.
The crew were knowledgeable and friendly.
We saw loads of whales, it was so exciting! We would highly recommend this cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent. We saw whales. The company that does this tour was so informative and helped us understand more about the humpbacks in this area. If you are planning a trip to Hawaii this is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a tremedous trip! We definitely saw whales and saw them up close! Crew was very friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Not sure how the review if the boat had been full; but, being half full -- it was excellent. Having the professional photographers able to get the classic photo of a whale breaching was a bonus. As an amateur, the best would probably be the after-splash.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Saw wales as promised and the naturalist was very friendly. The boat was smaller so it wasn't crammed with people. Loved it. Use this Atlantis over the bigger boats and you'll have a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Tracked whales for a couple hours...and got to see one breach a few times. A dream come true!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

well organised - both e-reservation and cruise itself. Whale guarantee kept, we saw some whales there as promised. Overall, essential part of our Hawaii "have to see" topics.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was the one thing that my wife wanted to do. We saw whales. We had a great cruise and meal. The people were outstanding. What a great way to see some of the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Wonderful trip. Saw lots of whales. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Oahu Whale Watching was worth it! We saw a couple of whale that day, awesome view of Waikiki beach, Diamond Head and lunch with dessert was excellent. Highly Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We saw lots of Whales!! Loved this tour, meal was comparable, if not better than the one we had at PCC. Boat is very smooth and stable on the water, if you are wary of boating you will like the Navitek.

From USD $ 61.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3524WHALE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message