4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Whale Watching Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Not sure how the review if the boat had been full; but, being half full -- it was excellent. Having the professional photographers able to get the classic photo of a whale breaching was a bonus. As an amateur, the best would probably be the after-splash.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Saw wales as promised and the naturalist was very friendly. The boat was smaller so it wasn't crammed with people. Loved it. Use this Atlantis over the bigger boats and you'll have a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Tracked whales for a couple hours...and got to see one breach a few times. A dream come true!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

well organised - both e-reservation and cruise itself. Whale guarantee kept, we saw some whales there as promised. Overall, essential part of our Hawaii "have to see" topics.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was the one thing that my wife wanted to do. We saw whales. We had a great cruise and meal. The people were outstanding. What a great way to see some of the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Wonderful trip. Saw lots of whales. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Oahu Whale Watching was worth it! We saw a couple of whale that day, awesome view of Waikiki beach, Diamond Head and lunch with dessert was excellent. Highly Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We saw lots of Whales!! Loved this tour, meal was comparable, if not better than the one we had at PCC. Boat is very smooth and stable on the water, if you are wary of boating you will like the Navitek.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Amazing time looking back at Waikiki and spotting the big whales. We saw several right from our window seat as we enjoyed our buffet dinner. This is a great activity to experience as you not only see the beauty of paradise but also have an informative guide sharing interesting facts about the whales and their surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Our group of four each saw various ocean sights. We captured pictures of whales, flying fish, dolphins and each other having a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the cruise - and we got to see whales jumping out of the water and playing. The captain followed the pod for a while to ensure we saw them for as long as possible. Lunch was good too!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The cruise was fun, the food was delicious, and we saw whales!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

There were several whale sightings, the food and the serve were excellent. Definitely recommend to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. We were successful in seeing whales on the tour. Have some beautiful photos. The hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable. A rather large group though. We enjoy more intimate groups.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice tour with several whales observed. There seem to be more whales over at Maui. The boat was very nice with several amenities such as available food and drink and several areas for viewing. We spent a few hours out and were able to get some very nice pictures.

From USD $ 61.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3524WHALE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message