4.5 star rating: Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Whale Watching Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Amazing time looking back at Waikiki and spotting the big whales. We saw several right from our window seat as we enjoyed our buffet dinner. This is a great activity to experience as you not only see the beauty of paradise but also have an informative guide sharing interesting facts about the whales and their surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Our group of four each saw various ocean sights. We captured pictures of whales, flying fish, dolphins and each other having a great time.

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the cruise - and we got to see whales jumping out of the water and playing. The captain followed the pod for a while to ensure we saw them for as long as possible. Lunch was good too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The cruise was fun, the food was delicious, and we saw whales!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

There were several whale sightings, the food and the serve were excellent. Definitely recommend to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We went on the afternoon lunch tour. It was so nice to have knowledgable folks on board. The crew was excellent and made sure that you were happy and cared for in an excellent manner. Although we never saw the whales breach, we did see dorsal fins, tails, water spouts, and even aa flipper. The food was good and served buffet style. Very good restroom facillities.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This trip was absolutely breathtaking, we clearly saw a whale breach which we hadnt seen on a previous trip. The catamaran was lovely and smooth, we were well informed as to how to tour would work and came home with lovely photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The service was great and all of the guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Just wish we could have seen more of the whales than just the tails!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Awesome

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

On this day, we only saw 1 whale about 5 miles away. However, we were given a rain check to come back another day. On this second day we saw lots of whales, which was very exciting.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. We were successful in seeing whales on the tour. Have some beautiful photos. The hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable. A rather large group though. We enjoy more intimate groups.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great!
Beautiful weather. We saw 3 whales! Staff very informative and friendly.
Only negative... on the return bus trip, the driver dropped people from our hotel at a different place cause he didn't want to be stuck in traffic by our hotel. We had to walk back.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice tour with several whales observed. There seem to be more whales over at Maui. The boat was very nice with several amenities such as available food and drink and several areas for viewing. We spent a few hours out and were able to get some very nice pictures.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Outside of some guests crowding out others, it was great. The tour company was very friendly and knowledgable. We were fortunate to see a baby jump out of the water!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We encountered (from afar due to laws of course) quite a few whales, as evidenced by the number of blows and tails we saw. We hoped to see breaching but we didn't. Still really amazing! We also had a group of bottlenose dolphins swim with our boat, jumping out of the water right in front of the boat

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed this cruise as it was a beautiful sunny day and we took lots of great pictures of the whales with our camera. We picked the cruise with a buffet lunch. The food was great and the crew members were very helpful. However, we found that we really did not have enough time to finish our lunch as we spotted whales
soon after we started our lunch and we did not want to miss the whales. So if you are more interested in watching whales than a delicious buffet, take the morning cruise instead as it does not include buffet.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was good. We saw 3 whales. Wish there were more, but that is nature. The crew was great and everything ran on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Was well planned and enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful weather and knowledgeable staff

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

We sighted a mother and her calf. Lunch was very enjoyable and the staff were most helpful. A great day.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It was a nice time.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! Had a great time but seems like we wasted alot of time at the dock trying to sell drinks and food instead of heading out. By the time we found the whales, which was absolutely amazing, we had about 10 minutes to takes pictures and we were headed back.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Staff was excellent. We did see two whale spouts. Unfortunately, they did not want show off for us. I would try again. Probably would have rated this cruise 5 stars if we had seen a whale. Not a reflection on staff.

From USD $ 61.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3524WHALE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message