4.5 star rating: Recommended 626 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paradise Cove Luau. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 626 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended tour - we had so much fun! Our guide, Cousin Rich, was very entertaining and established that we were on the VIP bus. He told jokes and sang and really engaged the whole group. We will definitely visit Paradise Cove again on a future trip. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was fun and made the drive out and back pass quickly. The whole evening was very enjoyable and the extra activities were added fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good totally enjoyed it. Tour guide very good. Seating in good position.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent venue.paradise cove family made our family right at home.we were there with another couple and could not say enough about the performance dinner
This was by far the best of our week stay in oahu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed the whole evening, from the dancing to the drink and entertainment the whole evening was brilliant !!!!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Paradise cove is a beautiful place, they have a lot going on, guys climbing coconut trees, bringing in the fish,
and of course the show which is very entertaining.The food this time was a little disappointing compared to last time I went.But overall we had a really good time.
Our tour guide on the bus Cousin Mo was absolutely fantastic so funny our trip back on the bus was the best fun I'd had in years.he had us all dancing in our seats, telling jokes, even when we got back to our hotel no one wanted to get off the bus.If you go to Paradise Cove I hope you are lucky enough to have Cousin Mo as your guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Luau and the associated activities were fun and interesting although I have to admit I enjoyed the bus ride to and from the Luau as much as anything due in large part to the extremely entertaining guide, Rich. I haven't enjoyed myself and laughed as hard in years! He had us singing, chanting and dancing in our seats - people of all ages, from all countries. He recited all of our names and were we were from by memory before we got to the Luau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved every bit of this tour. Unfortunately, the food was awful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great luau experience. There are so many options you will find once you get to your hotel and see what they have to offer, but this was was definitely a great experience. I have been to a luau before when my family visited Hawaii about 14 years ago, but I dont remember it being quite as an experience as this was. Our guide for the evening to and from the luau was Cousin Mo, and let me just say this guy made it a party and fun experience from the very start. He had the whole bus laughing, bonding and just having a great time from the time we sat down on the bus until we got off at the luau. He was the same way on the way back to the hotels just keeping us engaged and continuing the fun.

Upon arrival at Paradise Cove you are welcomed with a drink and lei and you have time to explore their facility which is on a beautiful cove as well as experience many cultural activities. There was spear throwing, lei/headband/bracelet making, how to tie typical Polynesian attire, hula lessons, fishing, Polynesian tattooing (temporary of course) and a few more activities you could take part in prior to dinner and the luau. Dinner was fantastic with lots of options for all tastes. The luau was great with displays of many types of hula, a fire dancer, and opportunities for crowd participation. Overall such a great experience that gives you an understanding of the Polynesian culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic way to spend an evening. Cousin Flo was wonderful, making the trip to and from the Luau fun. We purchased the Deluxe package and highly recommend it. All our cousins were great and took care of us through out the night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great night out, Great food and Luau amazing.
Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The cove was breathtaking. They have fun activities to do before the luau starts, like making your own fresh floral bracelet or learning how to throw spears. The show was beautiful with fun audience participation thrown in once or twice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The entertainment began the moment we stepped on the bus at Aloha Landing! Our escort was hilarious as well as informative on local island history. We upgraded our seating and scored!! We were smack dab in the middle of the stage and right in front! We could not have asked for more!
Food was great and the show was outstanding! They by FAR have the most beautiful dancers, male as well as female, we have seen.
We lucked out and had a sea turtle that had come into the cove and was chilling on the beach prior to dinner. Great photo op for a lot of folks! Cudo's to the employees for roping off the turtle and keeping stupid people from walking up to it. No fool you can't touch it! It's illegal to touch a sea turtle!
But ride back was just as entertaining as we now call it the "party bus" when we're talking about this adventure with our friends.
We will absolutely do this again if we make it back to the island!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This luau was the BEST! The staff and our tour guide, Cousin DJ were amazing. Cousing DJ made our bus ride from Waikiki fun and exciting and even the return was fun - couldn't wait to get to the luau. The mai tai's upon arrival were incredible along with the beautiful leis - my husband and I both enjoyed and will be back again and will tell everyone know. TAKE the bus ride vs driving - it was fun and no worries about having too many mai tais (they were easy to get down)!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, highly recommend, the food, the show, staff wonderful, it's a must see.

Ty
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed everything from the time of pick-up till the end of the show. I booked the deluxe package and it's worth it. This means that we didn't have to line-up for the buffet, getting our pictures because everything was served at our table. We were seated very close to the stage that makes it more fun to watch the fire dance (my favorite!) We were given 2 cards ($48 worth) that we used towards drinks and I even got myself a t-shirt at the gift shop. I highly recommend the deluxe package with transport. Our tour guide cousin Flo was great!! Thank you for making our first luau experience so memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Completely awesome! It was everything I thought it would be and more. Great food and entertainment. Had spectacular views for photos. "Cousin Mo" our guide for the night was really funny and made the long bus trip to and from the luau fun! Would totally do this again if I ever am able to get back to Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Staff was awsome! Food was great. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very touristy, not in a bad way. I had barely been in Oahu for an hour and went straight to the Luau so it was definitely a way to making being in Hawaii a reality. My family and I really enjoyed it. The Deluxe package was definitely the way to go, no waiting for your food, no waiting for anything really. We loved it. The food was good, not great, but we were so involved in the experience of everything that we didn't mind. It definitely wasn't horrible. The person that tended to us made sure that we were comfortable, had everything we needed and that we were enjoying ourselves. Definitely would recommend to anyone that was looking for something enjoyable to do on an evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a lovely time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great function! Out whole family enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing Luau! Great for families, singles, couples, everyone! The blowing of the conch shell to signal the beginning of activities was awesome. Enjoyed being able to participate in activities like canoe rides, spear throwing, pulling in nets, watching the pig get taken out of the emu. I really liked that they give you a card with stored value for drinks. You can use this card to purchase items from the gift shop instead of drinks. I would suggest the deluxe package as it comes with a souvenir photo which my family and friends enjoy seeing. Food was delicious, activities were fun, the hula show was incredible, and the atmosphere they create of "family" is memorable. Thank you.

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3186OPCL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message