• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 449 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paradise Cove Luau. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 449 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This luau was just wonderful. Our guide on the bus was very entertaining, the location was just beautiful and we got there just as the sun was setting and took some great pictures. The food was excellent, and the entertainment was great... we would highly recommend this luau, and I hope someday we will be able to attend again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Luau was fantastic, food was great, activities were fun, and the show was excellent. But the highlight of the night was definately the bus trip, Cousin Rich got the whole bus dancing and having a great time, serenaded the honeymooners and got the party bus pumping, All round great night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing night!! Had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner with fantastic dancing and entertainment. Cousin DJ, the hostess was fun and energetic. The night ended with music and dancing in the bus. A fantastic ending to a fun filled night. Highly recommended. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome night. Had great seats and the food was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Calling the number for this tour to confirm hotel pick-up and time was a bit confusing as the toll-free number indicated on the voucher kept saying "call failed". I called 3x and got the same failed message -- "call failed". Hence, I had to research the actual phone number via Google and call long-distance with long-distance charges on my cell phone. After calling, the tour agent was polite, specific, and straightforward. He gave specific instruction to wait in the lobby, not the side street where other tour vans/buses tend to pick up tourists. Have to give mad props to Kaleo, our "cousin" tour guide (or Brandon in English) as he was entertaining, accommodating, sociable, and truly hospitable both in and out of the bus. When you ask Kaleo questions, he will answer you truthfully but with tact and humour (which is a rare quality that I appreciated). We were sitting in front of these two wonderfully articulate and sociable kids (brother and sister) who weren't totally shy at all and kept distracting or interrupting Kaleo, but Kaleo handled both children with good humour and finesse of a stand-up comedian. Great job, Kaleo (Brandon)! Kaleo's energy and enthusiasm show that he loves his job. He cheered for my husband to go up the stage to do the hula, and when I told him that my husband got picked to do it the second time, he said, "good job, you guys represent" (or something like that). I would recommend this tour more than going to the Polynesian Cultural Center Tour as both entertainment and buffet dinner (with drinks) were truly memorable, intimate as everyone calls you "cousin", and more fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great time. And our daughter got to take pictures with the dancers which was an extra plus !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great! The tour guide was fantastic. He had us cheering and singing before we arrived. The luau show was colorful and very exciting . Try it for a taste of the old Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

You must exprience a luau when visiting Hawaii and Paradise Cove Laua is the one...With a warm hospitable welcome we were engaged from the start...a cultural experience.... Great night out for the family..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organised and polished performances.... Our guide on the bus sorry I can't remember your Hawaiian name but Brandon you are truly amazing. He even sung for us on the way home.... Food awesome, super friendly people, awesome show.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Experience!! A Must in Hawaii!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed every minute after we arrived!! The getting there was slow but worth the wait. Great food and entertainment. Very fun atmosphere. Judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Had a great time at the luau. A wonderful experience to capture the feeling of the island, both past and present. The luau staff was very warm and friendly, completely interacting with all of the guests. Traditional food was very good and encompassed a wide variety of tastes. Waikiki optional transportation was a fun experience, with our guide...or should I say "cousin". Music, dance and reenacted activities, from Hawaii's past, was very engaging and fun for all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had the best tour guide, Cousin Mo.. He was full of energy and fantastic.. Our driver, Capt Larry was also
great and the two of them gave us such a great ride to and from the luau.The luau was great and the entertain was first rate but I can't say enough about Cousin Mo. What a gem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For an outstanding authentic traditional Hawiian experience, this is the trip I would recommend. The setting, the various cultural demonstrations and the professionalism of he performers was simply superb! Beware of hotel based alternatives which simply don't compare

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best thing on our entire trip!!!! We had a great crew, super friendly, very safety conscious and attentive! Only wish it was longer. I will definitely book this again! Mahalo from Wyoming!!!!

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 21+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3186OPCL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message