4.5 star rating: Recommended 477 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paradise Cove Luau. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 477 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was incredibly friendly and upbeat. The various activities such as spear throwing, canoeing, bracelet making were enjoyable. The view and scenery were breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a perfect night! The Ohana was genuinely friendly, the activities and entertainment was fantastic and the transportation was very organised!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a very nice time on this tour. All the staff were very friendly. The show was very entertaining. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend the deluxe package. Everything was better than we expected. The tour bus was running a little late and we got a personal call to tell us what was happening. The luau event began with games and activities which were quite fun. The food was outstanding and quite plentiful. It rained briefly during dinner and everyone was provided a complimentary poncho. The show was outstanding from the combo that provided music and vocals through the soloist, dancers and fire performer. Great evening ended with a sing a long on the ride back to our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved this luau! From start to finish it was organized and entertaining. A must do when in Hawaii!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Paradise Cove Luau was awesome. The whole family loved it!

Darren S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is the best Luau in Oahu. The dancers/performers were super friendly and were happy to share their culture with others. The dinner was very good and the free drinks package made the night a highlight. Our tour guide cousin Mo made the bus trip to and from the cove to Waikiki very enjoyable and his insights into the music scene were special. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was so cheesy and touristy, but so fabulous!!! a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thought this Luau was better than expected and enjoyed everything about it, including the pick up trip. The host on the bus was very friendly and funny, she really helped us get into the party mood. When we arrived at our destination it really felt like we were in paradise, in our own secluded island, and just like a little village.It was very well set up and organised, Everyone there was so friendly, we met some great people that night whom we sat with for dinner. I fully recommend this luau, am so glad we saw it. We actually saw another luau held at our hotel when in Kona, though we did not book for this one we could watch from our balcony, it didn't seem as good. I certainly would do this one again if ever we were to visit Hawaii again. As for Viator touring company, I would use them again, and would recommend them to anyone travelling, always keeping us posted and reminding us of our tour via email.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This luau was just wonderful. Our guide on the bus was very entertaining, the location was just beautiful and we got there just as the sun was setting and took some great pictures. The food was excellent, and the entertainment was great... we would highly recommend this luau, and I hope someday we will be able to attend again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Luau was fantastic, food was great, activities were fun, and the show was excellent. But the highlight of the night was definately the bus trip, Cousin Rich got the whole bus dancing and having a great time, serenaded the honeymooners and got the party bus pumping, All round great night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing night!! Had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner with fantastic dancing and entertainment. Cousin DJ, the hostess was fun and energetic. The night ended with music and dancing in the bus. A fantastic ending to a fun filled night. Highly recommended. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome night. Had great seats and the food was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Calling the number for this tour to confirm hotel pick-up and time was a bit confusing as the toll-free number indicated on the voucher kept saying "call failed". I called 3x and got the same failed message -- "call failed". Hence, I had to research the actual phone number via Google and call long-distance with long-distance charges on my cell phone. After calling, the tour agent was polite, specific, and straightforward. He gave specific instruction to wait in the lobby, not the side street where other tour vans/buses tend to pick up tourists. Have to give mad props to Kaleo, our "cousin" tour guide (or Brandon in English) as he was entertaining, accommodating, sociable, and truly hospitable both in and out of the bus. When you ask Kaleo questions, he will answer you truthfully but with tact and humour (which is a rare quality that I appreciated). We were sitting in front of these two wonderfully articulate and sociable kids (brother and sister) who weren't totally shy at all and kept distracting or interrupting Kaleo, but Kaleo handled both children with good humour and finesse of a stand-up comedian. Great job, Kaleo (Brandon)! Kaleo's energy and enthusiasm show that he loves his job. He cheered for my husband to go up the stage to do the hula, and when I told him that my husband got picked to do it the second time, he said, "good job, you guys represent" (or something like that). I would recommend this tour more than going to the Polynesian Cultural Center Tour as both entertainment and buffet dinner (with drinks) were truly memorable, intimate as everyone calls you "cousin", and more fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great time. And our daughter got to take pictures with the dancers which was an extra plus !!!

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 21+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3186OPCL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message