4.5 star rating: Recommended 243 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Laie, Oahu
  • Duration:Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved individual island shows and finale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We chose the Ambassador Luau and Transport. We were very happy with our experience. The guided tour, the food and entertainment were wonderful. The entertainment was exceptional. Our seats at the show were very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely the highlight of our trip to Hawaii. Not even the rain from Hurricane Ana could put a damper on this show. Excellent meal at the luau and top rate entertainment at the show.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our bus driver was great and very informative, providing lots of information of the areas we were travelling through and gave us tips when when we arrived to ensure we saw all the areas presentations. The Cultral Centre presentations for each area were all very professional, they all engaged the audience and were very entertaining. It not only educated us about each of their regions but gave demonstrations on how to open a coconut, hula dancing lessons, singing and their lanuguage. The highlight was the Polynesian dinner followed by the amazing show, of energtic dancers and singers, lots of colourful costumes and fire dances.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was simply amazing and a must! Pick up was a breeze from the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although the shuttle bus we got picked up on was really old and had no air conditioning at all, our driver was pretty awesome. We got rained out but our tour guide was ready with ponchos for everyone! The luau was great as always and the night show of Ka was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely incredible! Everyone was so authentic, and proud to showcase their customs/traditions! I would go again next time I visit!! The Ha: Breath of Life show was so amazing- I'm thrilled to have the DVD souvenir!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great time visiting all the villages and special events. A full day is truly needed at the center. Food was good and there was plenty. I really enjoyed the center's staff, maybe the more helpful and caring group I've seen. I would definitely recommend this venue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing day. At first I thought, nine hours, that's going to be to long....it wasn't long enough. We had a personal guide and he was amazing. Everyone should visit the center, you won't regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see the different cultures of Polynesia. We booked the Luau Package which included round-trip transfer from Waikiki to the Polynesian Cultural Center. We were driven by Auntie Em who gave us a driving tour on the way to the cultural center. Our package was not guided so we were free to walk among the villages and we enjoyed stopping whenever/wherever we wanted. The luau was fun with a good sampling of food. The Breath of Life Show was a good way to end the day and we had great seats to see the show. I would highly recommend this day tour to anyone who wanted to experience all the different cultures of Polynesia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an event! I took my Mom and Dad to Hawaii for their first trip. Their Bucket List has one less event. We did the Ambassador Tour and had an excellent time and learned a lot about the culture......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a fantastic experience, we enjoyed every minutes of the tour, except the bus ride there and back. The bus itself was old, run down, the AC was terrible, the same as the microfon of the driver. It totally worth the money for the super ambessador ticket, altough it was the 3. time there for us, this one was the best, because the personal guide in PCC. Don't hesitate to pay more, you get value for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a wonderful experience with our visit at the Polynesian Cultural Center. So much to learn about all the islands. Everybody was so friendly and warm. Totally recommend to make a visit ,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Food was amazing! Shows were fantastic! Great history put on display of the Hawaiian culture! People were very kind, highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So much to see and do. A 2-day pass would be nice.
All the staff we dealt with we're friendly and genuinely cared that we were enjoying ourselves. Our guide was Mel and he was outstanding! He got our group to become ohana right from the start. He encouraged us to participate in activities without being pushy. And he was so knowledgable. He made our day!!
The meals were wonderful and presented so beautifully.
The show was amazing! I was touched at how the cast came to the audience to thank us!
Thank you for making our visit so wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

full day experience

Vincent R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing day all round, participated in the many activities, a very fun day.
Would recommend the Ambassador package, an excellent buffet, food incredible.
Saw a very high quality show to end the evening.
Would thoroughly recommend this tour. Definitely a five star tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best!!! I actually didn't' feel well on the bus ride to the center. The tour guides were very understanding, checking on me often. Do not miss the Polynesian Cultural Center!! Especially the 'HA' show at the end of the day! It was the most amazing. Also, seeing the 'islands', their cultural differences, was a real experience and will be remembered for a very long time. I don't know if you can get the 'HA' show on DVD, but would love to have one!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

High light of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is one day of activities you and your whole family should not miss. The history, presentations, and colors were fabulous. We learned so much and were completely entertained while doing so. Brigham Young students all work here for tuition, living expenses, and spending money. (Our guide was Crystal, a delightful young woman was from Mongolia. I couldn't believe all the English she had learned and all she learned to present in just one year. When I went to tip her, she said that they did not accept tips as we had already spent money to come and by doing so contributed so much to her tuition and living expenses. At that pointed, I closed it into her hands as she had more than earned it and insisted she take it.) The luau was marvelous and well organized. The Ha Show in the evening was a spectacular. A story was woven into it so it was so much more than a series of dances. We got the Ambassador package and were not disappointed. We loved the show so much that we bought the DVD to take home with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent, would recommend this tour to everybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an awesome day! We experienced so much culture at the Polynesian Cultural Center because of our guide, Henry. He knew exactly which village we should be at and at what time because of the activities they'd be showing the tourists. He knew which activities we didn't necessarily need to see because we'd see them in the "Ha" show. By the end of the tour before the luau, he had made everyone in our tour a headband made from coconut leaves. He got us to the luau and show on time and was waiting for us patiently after the show was over. He had so knowledge of the Islands to share that our minds were bursting with information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Sadly, it rained nearly the entire time we were at the Polynesian Cultural Center, but everyone did their best to keep us happy and entertained. We learned so much about the individual Polynesian cultures. We took in the luau (the food was delicious and we enjoyed the entertainment) and the Broadway-caliber show. The fire dancers near the end of the show were spell-binding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was excellent! From the driver and the wonderful information he shared on the bus ride. He taught us so much about the areas we were driving through and gave us an appreciation of the polynesian culture. He made us feel very welcome and excited to share his love for his culture. Learned so much. Didn't feel like a tourist. We felt invited in as a family member the entire day by all of those very dedicated to the love of their culture. A true "Aloha" experience!

From USD $ 51.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3487TICKET

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message