4.5 star rating: Recommended 230 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Laie, Oahu
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 230 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I have an wonderful time over there and highly recommend to take this tour. I've recommend to take Luna package. The way they welcome the visitors is awesome. The bus trip from Waikiki to the Centre is one of the best drive I ever have!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area as well as the Center. He was extremely organized. The tour went very smoothly and timely. Our guide took very good care of us throughout the whole day. We knew exactly what to do and where to be at all times. Both lunch and dinner (buffet) were fantastic. The HA show was well worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The polynesian cultural center is really something to see. What is disappointing is that I had a discount coupon, but could not enter it to take advantages of the discount.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a long but great all day activity. I believe I may have overpaid and could of gotten a better deal upon arrival but i didn't want three issues of trying to haggle. I would recommend purchasing the lunch and tour guide. It made the visit more memorable.

Graeme M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was a full day with dinner and a finishing show and we could not fault one thing , every part of it was wonderfull....we opted for the guided tour which made it a far morre entertaining day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

the dance performance after dinner was fabulous. best part of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I really liked it , i would recommend it to anyone , a lot of fun !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was the best! It is a place that no one should miss when visiting Oahu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour you need more time though to see and learn about everything, the uni students work there and are very knowledgeable about all the different culture,s I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Picked up on time - tour guide was brilliant. I would recommend having a guide throughout the centre as you do see more and in time for all the shows. The food and luau at night were great as too was the Ha, Breath of Life show - we were in row B right at the front it was just brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A must have experience especially if this your 1st time to Hawaii! Don't forget to watch the Ha-Breath of Life Show! This is the highlight of the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We took the ambassador package. It was great. It is a huge place and without our guide we would not have seen half of it. Loved loved the night show Ha. The people working at Polynesian cultural centre are great and every performance was fantastic.. We got the transport with the package as well .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great experience and was a very good learning experience about the culture in Hawaii. Would not recommend this experience without a knowledgeable tour guide. Doing this on your own would be very difficult.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent!!! Cousin Misi was a great guide. Great way to learn and experience the polynesian islands. The Luau was lovely and the show was a good way to end the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great! - 5 Stars
Picked up on time/Tour Guide was fantastic!
Center was all that I expected; Luau and "Ha" Show were beautiful! Recommend this tour to all.

Roly
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Dont pay extra for the guided tour, a you will see more on your own. Luau was OK, food was not all that good. DO NOT MISS THE EVENING SHOW. IT IS BREATHTAKING. THE MOST SPECTULAR I HAVE EVER SEEN. FORGET EST END SHOWS. THIS IS WAY BETTER THAN THAT. WORTH EVERY DOLLAR WE PAID!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I enjoyed the trip very much. The Polynesian cultural center was very fun for me and my family.
Its a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely amazing place,wonderful displays,fantastic staff! Meal was perfect. A highlight of our trip! A must-see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brilliant day. Jay, our guide was superb. A really excellent time, food good, organisation first class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The Center provided a fantastic insight to the Polynesian culture and the customer service was excellent! Everyone was very helpful as I walked around the complex and went above and beyond. Finally the food was delicious! I plan to recommend that all my friends book this tour through Viator in advance of their arrival on Oahu.

AHL, New Jersey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

No need to join the ambassor tour or any other tours within the park. The map is simple and the park is not that big to walk through. No need to eat lunch at the buffet restaurant too because it is the same as the dinner. Enter the dinner early to ensure you get the flower laie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Amabassador package with transport was great. Guided tour with center employee ( mostly college students from Brigham Young University next door ) That allowed us to catch all the highlights of the Cultural Center as an insider. We would have wandered around otherwise. Also, it gave us prime seating for the luau and a lei upon entering. It was along day, but a great one. Well worth it, Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Aside from an initial mix-up with our package (we booked no transfers as we wanted to self-drive, however they had us listed on a bus and apparently were looking for us at our hotel).
We arrived at miday and were immediately ushered into the Platinum Package area where we were met by our tour guide. The narrated tour was exceptional and highly informative and definitely worth doing as we would optherwise have missed out on quite a lot.
The tour was long - plenty of water and a hat is recommended and the luaua dinner fantastic with terrific seats at teh front reserved section in front of the stage.
After teh dinner we had an hour to wander around the shops before the evening show which was also outstanding and with terrific seating.
Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This is an excellent tour, our guide, Cousin Rome, was very funny, informative and very nice, before we got to the Cultural Center we were offered a BBQ lunch and guided tour for an extra $25 pp which we took and kept Cousin Rome for our tour guide. He did a great job showing us all the right places to go and see during the tour and he explained everything very nice and understandable for everyone. .

The "Ha: Breath of Life" show was incredible!!!! Our guide, Cousin Rome, was in the show and I believe this is one of the best shows I have ever seen, it was EXCELLENT!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This is a tour worth doing. We bought the entry and transportation with the lauau and show package. On the bus we were offered a lunch BBQ and guided tour for an extra $25 pp which we took.

Everything was superbly done...from the bus ride and explanation out to the Polynesian Culutral center, to the lunch to not missing one of the 7 interpretation sites and explanation to the Luau and the Show.. "Ha: Breath of Life" was superbly done. Our guide, for the day - LJ - was fabulous. We were a relatively small group of 17 so all questions were answered and all could hear. I definitely would recommend this excursion to everyone. We felt the cost was resonable as well!

From USD $ 51.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3487TICKET

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message