4.5 star rating: Recommended 897 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 897 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and myself enjoyed this tour very much. Very interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must when visiting Oahu, tour guides are extremely knowledgeable... We thoroughly enjoyed it!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Our bus driver/tour guide made the event so much fun. I feel bad now that I cannot remember his name---and he told us many times. I would imagine you have it on record. I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. Everything we wanted to see plus more. Tour bus driver could not have been better or more fun to be with. Wonderful relaxing way to see Pearl Harbor and Honolulu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

No words can explain this tour. Very humbling experience. Grounds are immaculately kept. Everyone who works there is very knowledgable. Definitely a MUST do!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and worth the trip.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Arizona Memorial was a somberly visit. To actually see the ships that was sunk on the infamous day. I learned a lot of history from the film but there were also many artifacts from that time. We must never forget the soldiers who died that disastrous day.
The USS Missouri. that was my husband and I first time ever on a was shipped. We explored the shipped from top to bottom. We got to see our the soldiers actually lived on the ship. From the sleeping quarters to the dinning area. to the radio room mail room.
The most memorable part of this tour was to stand on the actual area where articles of surrender was signed by America and Japanese. We also saw the actual signatures of General Macarthur and Admiral Nimitz.
You cannot come to Oahu and not visit this important place in American history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver Cousin Sam gave us a great introduction to Hawaiian culture, traditions and language - and gave tips on how to get the most out of each venue. The early start for the tour turned out fortuitous because we got out to the Arizona - high winds stopped later tour boats out to the memorial.

Hilary H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Unforgettable. If you don't do amy other tours you should not miss this, the highlight of our holiday. Although we were not around at the time of the attack, it made us feel very emotional. A fantastic tribute to all those who lost their lives.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very well organised and informative . We enjoyed and were very moved by the information provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour guide who kept the group together and supplied us with a great deal of vital information.I would recommend this tour to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience. The day we were there we met 4 Pearl Harbor vets who were signing their books. It was a privilege to be in their presence.

Lynnette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an extremely interesting and moving experience. Our guide/driver Kalia sorry about the spelling was very knowledgeable, organised and personable. He kept us entertained throughout the day with interesting narrative on the history and culture of Hawaii. We found him to be friendly and helpful all day - despite having to endure two American ladies who were rude to him and discourteous to the rest of the travellers on the tour, by being over 30mins late to return to the bus and thereby keeping everyone waiting. Timing is tight on the day due to the logistics involved with covering all to see and the need to transfer between two sites. We had no trouble seeing all we wished to see - could have stayed longer quite happily though. We also found hiring the audio tour was very worthwhile, it was incredibly interesting, and extremely moving to listen to. This tour is well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Driver was EXCELLENT. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Keou was his name I believe. Made personal recommendations to EACH party on his bus places to eat after tour. Found that very helpful. Tour was very nice as well. Only disappointment- unable to actually TOUR the Punchbowl.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dispite a shakey start a brillint trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got picked up from the Sheraton Loading Bay at 6.40am. It was a very early start. We travelled to the Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial site. You can visit the muesum and also the displays at the site before going to the theater to view a short movie of the bombing in Pearl Harbor. After the movie you are loaded on a small boat and taken out to the memorial. It is a very moving and quiet site. You are there for probably ten minutes. There is a list of names of soldiers and civilians that lost their lives on the historic day in history. And the oil from the Arizona is still visiable in the water. Then we had a short bus drive to the USS Missouri where we had a guided tour of the ship and spent around 1 hour there exploring the levels of the ship it was very interesting. We travel to the Punchbowl area and to the National Cemetery, we didn't get out of the bus but viewed it from inside. We also visited the Iolani Palace and also the statue of King Kamehameha again all from the bus. The driver was very informative and commented throughout the day. It is a must see when in Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thorough introduction to the City of Honolulu and the events at Pearl Harbor. We could not have had a more knowledgeable, entertaining and organized tour guide as Ernel. It was a long day as our pick was at 6:30am and we had to pick up several others at hotels. And then drop off after. I was tired was pleased. No real lunch stop. On the go most of the time. Pack some stacks. A Grill at the USS Missouri and food was good but little time to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was awesome and took us everywhere we wanted to go on this particular tour. Guide was very informative and funny with dome of his stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

it was a 5 star tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything organized by Viator was quite excellent. From timely pick-up in Waikiki through the coordination of the whole day over various sites. The driver also kept up a happy and informative banter, particularly on the home run back into Waikiki when most of the passengers were a bit tired and unresponsive. Overall very good. I have used your company previously in Europe which is why I chose Viator once again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and guide although the bus was hot in the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great and the driver was hilarious. We only wished we could have stayed at the Missiouri longer

From USD $ 85.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 236063

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message