4.5 star rating: Recommended 870 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 870 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lynnette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an extremely interesting and moving experience. Our guide/driver Kalia sorry about the spelling was very knowledgeable, organised and personable. He kept us entertained throughout the day with interesting narrative on the history and culture of Hawaii. We found him to be friendly and helpful all day - despite having to endure two American ladies who were rude to him and discourteous to the rest of the travellers on the tour, by being over 30mins late to return to the bus and thereby keeping everyone waiting. Timing is tight on the day due to the logistics involved with covering all to see and the need to transfer between two sites. We had no trouble seeing all we wished to see - could have stayed longer quite happily though. We also found hiring the audio tour was very worthwhile, it was incredibly interesting, and extremely moving to listen to. This tour is well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Driver was EXCELLENT. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Keou was his name I believe. Made personal recommendations to EACH party on his bus places to eat after tour. Found that very helpful. Tour was very nice as well. Only disappointment- unable to actually TOUR the Punchbowl.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dispite a shakey start a brillint trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got picked up from the Sheraton Loading Bay at 6.40am. It was a very early start. We travelled to the Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial site. You can visit the muesum and also the displays at the site before going to the theater to view a short movie of the bombing in Pearl Harbor. After the movie you are loaded on a small boat and taken out to the memorial. It is a very moving and quiet site. You are there for probably ten minutes. There is a list of names of soldiers and civilians that lost their lives on the historic day in history. And the oil from the Arizona is still visiable in the water. Then we had a short bus drive to the USS Missouri where we had a guided tour of the ship and spent around 1 hour there exploring the levels of the ship it was very interesting. We travel to the Punchbowl area and to the National Cemetery, we didn't get out of the bus but viewed it from inside. We also visited the Iolani Palace and also the statue of King Kamehameha again all from the bus. The driver was very informative and commented throughout the day. It is a must see when in Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thorough introduction to the City of Honolulu and the events at Pearl Harbor. We could not have had a more knowledgeable, entertaining and organized tour guide as Ernel. It was a long day as our pick was at 6:30am and we had to pick up several others at hotels. And then drop off after. I was tired was pleased. No real lunch stop. On the go most of the time. Pack some stacks. A Grill at the USS Missouri and food was good but little time to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was awesome and took us everywhere we wanted to go on this particular tour. Guide was very informative and funny with dome of his stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

it was a 5 star tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything organized by Viator was quite excellent. From timely pick-up in Waikiki through the coordination of the whole day over various sites. The driver also kept up a happy and informative banter, particularly on the home run back into Waikiki when most of the passengers were a bit tired and unresponsive. Overall very good. I have used your company previously in Europe which is why I chose Viator once again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and guide although the bus was hot in the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great and the driver was hilarious. We only wished we could have stayed at the Missiouri longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Visiting the memorial was very moving. I really enjoyed this tour because it included the memorial and the big MO. I also think it was very convenient that the tour included transportation from and to my hotel and our driver was very fun and knowledgeable. I really recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everybody should do this tour. The emotional impact was amazing. We also had the most knowledgeable driver you could ask for. Garfield was the icing on the cake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most enjoyable tour even though a little sad.Our tour guide LEO really made this tour enjoyable. He is very organised and knows his subject very well. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Extremely moving tour. Our bus driver was perfect sorry I can't remember her name.
She was informative and entertaining. Highly recommend the tour and especially the driver. I ask the tour company to please add our drivers name ,
I don't think a trip to Hawaii would be complete without visiting this site. The war began for the USA and ended here. i.e. Pearl Harbour and the USS Missouri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Whether you do this with a tour or go on your own, if nothing else when you go to Oahu you should visit this place. It is somber and reverant and so historically important. The tour guide was amazing and gave us a lot of side information and answered all of our questions. GO to this site!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a great tour. Lots of history and well done. The tour around the Punchbowl and Honolulu and Waikiki was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed tour Kimoke. His tidbits of information and personalization about his family's experience during WW11 was much appreciated.

Joe
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great driver, well organized and executed perfectly. In short, they are professionals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Bus driver/Tour Guide was very knowledgeable. met a survivor which was humbling. Hard to believe the Missouri still leaks oil everyday. Would recommend this tour as there is something in it for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Garfield was a great guide with lots of good Information, a real student of history. I would recommend this tour as a great way to see Pearl Harbor with less hassle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very emotional, worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour guides. Really enjoyed the freedom to look around on our own,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our driver/guide made great use of our time. We were able to fit in all of this historical tour and still have time on our own to tour the Missouri and the rest of this historical site.

From USD $ 85.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 236063

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message