• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 639 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 639 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I didn't realize that this tour was only 7h and did not include the USS Bowfin and Pacific Aviation Museum. Still, the guided audio tour truly enriched my experience and understanding of the events at Pearl Harbor and WW2. To have a meet and greet with a native Hawaiian WW2 veteran was icing on the cake!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

tour guide informative and entertaining. sobering experience. an absolute must do for any visitor to Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative , he knew his stuff but also told us some amusing stories, to lighten what is quite a sobering experience. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great experience, something everyone should do, very emotional

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife booked our tour through Viator several weeks before our trip to Honolulu. We were picked up at The Hilton Hawaiian Village at 6:30 a.m. After making quick stops at several other Waikiki hotels, we headed to Pearl Harbor. Our tour guide, Ty, drove us to Pearl Harbor and picked up our tour tickets for the USS Arizona Memorial Tour. The tour is extremely popular, so you must arrive early to pick up tickets for the 20 minute film which is followed the boat excursion to the Memorial out in the harbor. There are 2 theaters with shows starting at 15 minute intervals. Our show time was 11:30. This gave us ample time to proceed to the other part of the tour. The second attraction is the USS Missouri battleship. Just a short shuttle ride from the USS Arizona Memorial, TY lead us on a tour of the main deck and finished on the surrender deck, where General MacArthur and Admiral Nimitz accepted the surrender of Japan, marking the end of World War II. Ty shared the illustrious history of this battleship from its commission in 1942 to its participation in Operation Desert Storm. After the guided tour we had another 45 minutes to explore the other decks. From the “Flying Bridge” you have a great view of the USS Arizona and realize that these to battleships that marked the beginning and end of that war have been brought so close together for us to appreciate.
We then returned to the USS Arizona Visitor Center and were able to view the various historical markers and museums. The movie covers the build up to the attack, including Japan’s motivation for striking the U.S. fleet. There is actual footage of the attack and the U.S. response. Following the film, you exit directly to the loading area where you are ferried out into the harbor and dock at the Memorial. The structure is built across the top of the USS Arizona which lies on the bottom of Pearl Harbor still holding the bodies of nearly 1000 Sailors and Marines who died aboard the ship on December 7, 1941.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was fantastic - however the phone number provided on our confirmation said it was no longer in use- spent way to much time trying to confirm and find out pickup time and place- that part was very disappointing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a good time on our tour with Nappy, very funny guy and very informative, the Arizona memorial is very well done, not too touristy, and a bit of a tour around Honolulu on the way home. Back by 2.30 so still time to shop and swim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a wonderful tour. The bus driver was FANTASTIC. So informative, great joke teller and really, really looked after us. We were picked up at our hotel at the exact time we were told. Would recommend this tour and this company to everyone. It is a must do when you go to Honolulu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Was great my husband thourouly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really amazing. A must do tour for all those who are interested in this time of history. The guide on the bus was the best. Very informative and fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My family had a fantastic day and journey through Pearl Harbour history not to mention our wonderful guide Kimo who made us all feel more welcome. We cannot recommend this tour more highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Bus was promptly on time. We had a great tour and lots of time to look around on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide referred to us as his family(ohana) and we certainly felt like that for the time we spent with him on the tour. Very informative from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a really great time! Our driver, Kimo, was awesome!

From USD $ 82.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 236063

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message