4.5 star rating: Recommended 655 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 655 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was amazing. We loved it. Our tour guide, Ben, was really informative and very funny. He made the day even more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour and this tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour just a shame that it was raining big tip take a raincoat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide Jeanne excellent!
My only point of frustration was in the morning pickup. I was the only person at the Marriott Waikiki Beach Resort and was waiting exactly where they told me to at the Paoakalani Ave entrance. The bus/driver never came to look for me standing there. There were so many buses and tours driving through the pickup spot I did not know which one was my ride. So I expected someone to come looking for me at that entrance. No one came. At around 7:15 (pickup was at 6:30am) I went back to my room to call and they said to look for bus number 735 (can't recall exactly) I went back down and the bus was there and shuttled me to the proper tour bus. When I saw the tour bus, I realized I had seen it earlier but it parked across the street and picked up people at the hotel across from me. I was not instructed to identify that bus and to go across the street to board. I was not pleased with the pickup, but the recovery was good. I looked like an ass, but as the day went on things improved greatly. Thanks for an overall great experience. I can now remove the Pearl Harbor tour from my bucket list! Cheers Daniel Rankin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour!! Tour guide was very good.Lots of fun. Had plenty of time to see Pearl Harbor and Mo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Felt honored to experience this!! The tour was organized! The bus was on time and Cousin Shannon was a great and informative tour guide!! Loved every minute!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A truly moving experience, without being tacky, or over the top. Well done. The Arizona Memorial is well worth the visit. Guided tour on Missouri also great. Make sure that you go down below after the guided tour. Wouldn't recommend downstairs, if you have issues with stairs, or mobility.

Darren S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A place that every person who visits Hawaii must go to and pay respects to these heroic fallen serviceman, women and civilians. It puts a real perspective on WW2. The walk around the USS Missouri was outstanding and a fitting tribute to those fallen personnel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Wes, was very entertaining and informative during our bus trip. He is very proud of his homeland and it shows. Good job Viator and Wesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I didn't realize that this tour was only 7h and did not include the USS Bowfin and Pacific Aviation Museum. Still, the guided audio tour truly enriched my experience and understanding of the events at Pearl Harbor and WW2. To have a meet and greet with a native Hawaiian WW2 veteran was icing on the cake!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

tour guide informative and entertaining. sobering experience. an absolute must do for any visitor to Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative , he knew his stuff but also told us some amusing stories, to lighten what is quite a sobering experience. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great experience, something everyone should do, very emotional

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife booked our tour through Viator several weeks before our trip to Honolulu. We were picked up at The Hilton Hawaiian Village at 6:30 a.m. After making quick stops at several other Waikiki hotels, we headed to Pearl Harbor. Our tour guide, Ty, drove us to Pearl Harbor and picked up our tour tickets for the USS Arizona Memorial Tour. The tour is extremely popular, so you must arrive early to pick up tickets for the 20 minute film which is followed the boat excursion to the Memorial out in the harbor. There are 2 theaters with shows starting at 15 minute intervals. Our show time was 11:30. This gave us ample time to proceed to the other part of the tour. The second attraction is the USS Missouri battleship. Just a short shuttle ride from the USS Arizona Memorial, TY lead us on a tour of the main deck and finished on the surrender deck, where General MacArthur and Admiral Nimitz accepted the surrender of Japan, marking the end of World War II. Ty shared the illustrious history of this battleship from its commission in 1942 to its participation in Operation Desert Storm. After the guided tour we had another 45 minutes to explore the other decks. From the “Flying Bridge” you have a great view of the USS Arizona and realize that these to battleships that marked the beginning and end of that war have been brought so close together for us to appreciate.
We then returned to the USS Arizona Visitor Center and were able to view the various historical markers and museums. The movie covers the build up to the attack, including Japan’s motivation for striking the U.S. fleet. There is actual footage of the attack and the U.S. response. Following the film, you exit directly to the loading area where you are ferried out into the harbor and dock at the Memorial. The structure is built across the top of the USS Arizona which lies on the bottom of Pearl Harbor still holding the bodies of nearly 1000 Sailors and Marines who died aboard the ship on December 7, 1941.

From USD $ 82.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 236063

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message