4.5 star rating: Recommended 870 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 870 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great day. great tour. lots of stops. great way to see the sights. highly recommended. really relaxed atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was an entertaining and informative tour well conducted by the bus driver i would certainly reccommend to fellow traveters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the purpose of visit to Usa to see the Arizona memorial. Very moving especially after seeing actual film of the bombing first. Then on to USS Missouri, which is the ship on which the surrender was signed by Japan. Then to the Punchbowl which is the national cemetery for Hawaii where military personal and important people are buried.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. The best of our trip. We rate it tops for all tours done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great driver for the tour. Bus encountered a dead battery at Missouri but we were nicely shuttled to the Pearl Harbour area. Although the wall of heroes was under repair, it has always been very emotional then you stand over the USS Arizona. Even as Canadians, we feel strong and united with our southern neighbours when it comes to protecting our lands. Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

History at its finest. From Pick-up to Drop-off everything was professional, smooth and fun filled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome. The driver was informative and friendly. Glad we did this. Highly recommend doing this in the morning as it was amazingly hot as the day went on. Thanks Polynesian adventures

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

must visit place,the guide was very accommodating ,we were staying in Ko-olina ,and the tour started at Wikikki 40 min drive .however it was only 20mins from our resort to Pearl Harbour .They met up with us there
and continued with our tour. Very happy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A memorable but very sad experience. Very detailed information on all we saw. I would highly reccommend this excursion.

Rick W
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant. A very slick and well organised tour. The various memorials and museums at Pearl Harbour are well preserved and very impressive. As the attack of Pearl Harbour played such a pivotal role in the Second World War, this is defintely a "must do" for any visitor to Honolulu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was both moving and memorable. Our tour guide Peter was excellent and gave us useful information on the history behind the attack on Pearl Harbor. It was very interesting and gave us an insight into the build up before and after the attack. The short movie presentation was very good and also very sad. The trip out to the Arizona Memorial itself was excellent and very memorable. Excellent tour...I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised and a very knowledgeable coach driver and tour guide. If you want to know all there is to know about pearl harbour this is the trip for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very emotional at the USS Arizona. It was a very informative and educational tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver (Matt I think was his name) arrived on time was extremely courteous and knowledgable when driving around the island. The tours themselves were excellent and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in the history of Pearl Harbor. Being picked-up and dropped-off at the hotel is a great stress saver as well. Great way to meet other tourist too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We all really enjoyed this tour. Would highly recommend Polynesian tours, tour guide Ben made the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. A few slow parts where we felt we could shorten the tour but that being said the 7 hours actually went by very fast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were very happy with the tour. We didn't have to stand in line at any of the attractions as our tour guide had an "inside track" and was able to efficiently lead the group to a wide range of attractions, had a great sense of humor and knowledge of the local attractions. Felt it was a very good use of our time -- highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My fiancée and I truly enjoyed this excursion. You get a great opportunity to experience everything that Pearl Harbor, and the Missouri have to offer. Our guide was great about keeping us on time/aware of the time as we had a relatively large group and wanted to use all of the time we had for the day--which is very much appreciated as this is likely the only time most people would be visiting this amazing historical site. The tour is organized well with lots of time to explore and do things in your own at the Pearl Harbor and Missouri facilities. On the Missouri there is a 30 minute guided tour that was fantastic ( Chloe was our guide and she was a great speaker) that still gives you ample time to explore the ship on your own. Visiting the Punchbowl was nice to see although you do not get off of the bus and it was nice to do a little touring of Honolulu on the way back to the hotels for drop offs. We got back to our hotel between 2/2:30 pm still leaving us time in our day.
Important tips:: do not bring any bags with you as you have no choice but to pay to store them at the Pearl Harbor memorial due to security, so it's definitely easier to just stock your pockets. Cameras are allowed but most of the camera bags were having to be stored as well. Another thing is there is no designated lunch stop, but you do have free time when you aren't engaged in the actual tour that you can visit the snack bar at Pearl Harbor of get food at the Missouri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour! Tour guide was very knowledgeable, but once you arrive at each destination, you are given a free run to do things in whatever order you like as long as you are back at the bus on time. This tour visits all the main historical sites, all of which are really interesting and you leave with a lot of new knowledge. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

it was great bus driver very informative well worth the tour experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I found the experience very sobering. Our guide Peter was outstanding.
I will ensure other family members visit the memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour! Our tour guide was VERY informative on Pearl Harbour which added to our experience. A must do when visiting Oahu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was awesome! Our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent day. Knowledgeable driver who filled us in on some of the local history. Tour of city landmarks as well. Arizona -a moving experience. Guide on Missouri was excellent. Knowledgeable and entertaining, plus time to explore independently.
Certainly recommend this to others.

From USD $ 85.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 236063

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message