• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip. Brought pearl harbour into perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour in all aspects, made particularly by our professional and caring tour leader, Jeannie. It is a somewhat complex tour in changes of venue and relating times etc, but we were always clear as to what was happening when, and, had adequate time at each venue with accurate advice as to the most efficient way to go about the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

While a long day, a well planned and very interesting visit to all Pearl Harbor key sites. Out driver was a pro and I really appreciated the hotel pick up service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the second visit to Pearl Harbour, but as fascinating and interesting as the first trip. Even more so when we did it the opposite way around and plenty of time in the afternoon to really study and understand the events surrounding the attack, and the day of infamy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Easy booking process and a very well organised and informative guide. We had a very enjoyable day and would highly recommend this tour for a full all-round experience of Pearl Harbour. Had plenty of time to visit all four Pearl Harbour sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What can I say, utterly outstanding. More than once I had a tear in my eye. I noticed that I was not alone in feeling not only the sorrow but the pride! These were things that I always wanted to come back to see. I remember as a child putting my finger in the bullet holes in the walls at Hickam Field and the impression that it left with me. It was great to be picked up by Cousin Shannon and the fine job he did filling in with information between the tours and him having everything lined up so that we did not have to wait. Great job Cousin Shannon! Having been spoiled by the Evergreen Aviation Museum in Oregon, I wished that the Aviation museum had more planes but I'm sure that more is planned. It was great to see that the bullet holes had been left in the hanger for posterity. I would recommend this as my #1 thing to see when you come to Oahu. Ross H.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a 'must see' if you visit Oahu.
This tour takes all day, as Pearl Harbour is split into 4 parts, namely: USS Missouri, Aircraft Museum, USS Bowfin and last but definitely not least the USS Arizona Memorial.
This is a thought provoking and emotional tour, presented very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour!! Recommend that everyone that goes attends this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An exceptional tour...our guide was simply 'the best'...no-one on our tour were disappointed in anyway shape or form. Worth the money!!

Llani K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing !! Huge day, travel guide very experienced and knowledgable. The highlight of our trip to Hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Tour guide was very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic! Totally worth the full day, so picturesque, moving and educational. I really loved Pearl Harbour and thought the USS Arizona memorial was just beautiful. Being inside the Bowfin submarine and the Missouri battleship was awesome, a little eerie but I love that. Finally, the Pacific Aviation Museum rocked, what a bunch of cool planes and the souvenir store is also very cool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was everything it said it would be! We were picked up right on time at our hotel and proceeded with the rest of the small group to the USS ARIZONA! Our tour director, Jeannie, was the best! She was full of all sorts of information and trivia about Oahu and the wonderful places we saw. A+

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was excellent. The tour content and historical information was very good. Our only problem was that even though we were able to tour the submarine Bowfin and the museum next to it at the end of the tour there was suppose to be a guide to take us through. They closed early due to "The Sequestor" and we kind of rushed through. Well thats a croc... The Govt. can make budget changes they get enough of my $. It might have been helpful not to take so much time on the front end of the day to pick up the tourists and that would give us more time at the end of the day. Maybe everyone could have met at a central location. Anyway, even though we had to give ourselves the tour on the Bowfine and museum it was very interesting. Never been on a sub. Overall well worth the $ just to get out of traffic in downtown Honolulu and the Historical info. I bought a book at the Arizona museum and there was a Pearl Harbor survivor there that had his story in the book. I had him sign it. That was a highlight.

Lance H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Only way to see Pearl Harbour and miss the crowds plenty of time to see it all
Lance

From USD $ 118.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 236039

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message