• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 54 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Llani K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing !! Huge day, travel guide very experienced and knowledgable. The highlight of our trip to Hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Tour guide was very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic! Totally worth the full day, so picturesque, moving and educational. I really loved Pearl Harbour and thought the USS Arizona memorial was just beautiful. Being inside the Bowfin submarine and the Missouri battleship was awesome, a little eerie but I love that. Finally, the Pacific Aviation Museum rocked, what a bunch of cool planes and the souvenir store is also very cool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was everything it said it would be! We were picked up right on time at our hotel and proceeded with the rest of the small group to the USS ARIZONA! Our tour director, Jeannie, was the best! She was full of all sorts of information and trivia about Oahu and the wonderful places we saw. A+

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was excellent. The tour content and historical information was very good. Our only problem was that even though we were able to tour the submarine Bowfin and the museum next to it at the end of the tour there was suppose to be a guide to take us through. They closed early due to "The Sequestor" and we kind of rushed through. Well thats a croc... The Govt. can make budget changes they get enough of my $. It might have been helpful not to take so much time on the front end of the day to pick up the tourists and that would give us more time at the end of the day. Maybe everyone could have met at a central location. Anyway, even though we had to give ourselves the tour on the Bowfine and museum it was very interesting. Never been on a sub. Overall well worth the $ just to get out of traffic in downtown Honolulu and the Historical info. I bought a book at the Arizona museum and there was a Pearl Harbor survivor there that had his story in the book. I had him sign it. That was a highlight.

Lance H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Only way to see Pearl Harbour and miss the crowds plenty of time to see it all
Lance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour guide was excellent the tour was great well worth the money even though we didn't get on the Arizona ship as the winds were to strong to catch the boat over the rest of the trip made up for it...highly recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful tour. Great guide, (very informative with small details) Weather was not the best (rain/wind from the Trade winds) closed the Arizona memorial trip, but all in all very nice to see everything in the Pearl Harbor area. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

From the moment we were picked up at our hotel until the moment we were dropped off, everything went very smoothly and as planned. Excellent operator (bus) and Pearl Harbour staff were fantastic. A long day but worth the time and money. Only negative is food selection @ Pearl Harbour is limited and $$$

Kelly P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A great way to see as much as you can! Awesome tour guide, very knowledgable guides throughout the day and we got all 4 pearl harbour attractions in the one day. Not too early a pickup and reasonable time getting back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our Pearl Harbor Tour was wonderful. Our driver was incredibly knowledgeable about Hawaii, Honolulu, and Pearl Harbor. The visit to the memorial was somber yet well done and was important to us to better understand this aspect of WWII. It is a long day but definitely one well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a long day but well worth it. Our guide was so organised and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Amazing, the guides for each section of the tour were knowledgeable and able answer questions asked by my fellow travelers, will recommend tour to all my friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very organized and informational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Was a great tour,but in the end was probably to long a day.Great guide on the Missouri which set the scene for the rest of the tour.

Special Offer

From USD $ 118.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 236039

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message