5 star rating: Highly Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ocho Rios or Runaway Bay, Jamaica
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heritage Beach Horse Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Tour was great! Desmond was extremely friendly, informative, helpful and professional. Please send thanks to Desmond.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Riding the horses in the ocean was definitely an amazing experience. It was great to see how much the horses love the water. The horses are very gentle and the guides do a great job! We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Had a wonderful time! Riding in the water was the best. The guides did a really good job making you feel comfortable as you rode in and out of the water. They even sell a few things and make you feel it's ok if you don't buy. But if you do they don't rip you off and sell it for a fair price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This ride was perfect. I was ecstatic that our guide was Donny, who we had Five years ago for our honeymoon. This time we brought our son and soon to be daughter-in-law along as they were to be married a few days later. Donny sang Jamaican honeymoon songs to them just as he had to us five years earlier. He was very knowledgable about the plantation we rode on, it's history and the many different trees and plants growing on the land. We had a great time. Riding through the ocean and feeling the horses swim under us was such a thrill. This is the best horseback ride ever. The Viator price is very good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had so much fun riding the horses. Our guide kept us entertained with his singing and antics. We loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Never ridden a horse before. Had a brilliant time. Really good fun. Prepare to get wet !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I really enjoyed it. I was impressed that they use rescue horses and only ride each horse once/day. Not only did we enjoy a long ride, but we got to learn all about Columbus and the Spanish (history).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Staff was excellent and very entertaining throughout the tour. Beautiful views and interesting history of the house on the property. Ride to the ocean was great but ride through the ocean was icing on the cake. Scared of riding a horse No worries because horses are very tame plus the guide will lead your horse with a rope upon request.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great time! Horses are easy to ride and the guides are a blast. My wife had never been on a horse before and she loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was the most amazing trip I have done on all of my travels. Our guide was absolutely fantastic, very informative, funny and a pleasure to be with. Best part of the whole trip was riding in the ocean on the beautiful horses. All the horses seemed to be very well behaved. I definitely recommend this trip to everyone, even if you're nervous about horses like I was at first.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A wonderful experience, esp on the beach. There's a lot of history too. For a small fee there's a CD they can make of you on the horses. My children ages 11 and 9 really enjoyed it. We had never ridden a horse but the tour guides make it easy so anyone can ride and enjoy. I highly recommend this tour! Jamaica is beautiful too, great experience there in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The guides were great! My kids had a blast, we loved riding the horses in the water!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This was an experience I will never forget. The historical information provided by the guide was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The guides were wonderful and patient, the horses were beautiful. Actually riding out into the ocean was the greatest!! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I have been on this ride several times. It is truly worth it! It is educational, informative and fun. I would recommend this ride to anyone!

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $18.00

From USD $ 71.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3971HBR

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message