• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 32 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ocho Rios or Runaway Bay, Jamaica
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heritage Beach Horse Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 32 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great time! Horses are easy to ride and the guides are a blast. My wife had never been on a horse before and she loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was the most amazing trip I have done on all of my travels. Our guide was absolutely fantastic, very informative, funny and a pleasure to be with. Best part of the whole trip was riding in the ocean on the beautiful horses. All the horses seemed to be very well behaved. I definitely recommend this trip to everyone, even if you're nervous about horses like I was at first.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A wonderful experience, esp on the beach. There's a lot of history too. For a small fee there's a CD they can make of you on the horses. My children ages 11 and 9 really enjoyed it. We had never ridden a horse but the tour guides make it easy so anyone can ride and enjoy. I highly recommend this tour! Jamaica is beautiful too, great experience there in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The guides were great! My kids had a blast, we loved riding the horses in the water!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This was an experience I will never forget. The historical information provided by the guide was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The guides were wonderful and patient, the horses were beautiful. Actually riding out into the ocean was the greatest!! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I have been on this ride several times. It is truly worth it! It is educational, informative and fun. I would recommend this ride to anyone!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is the ride of a lifetime! Not only did I learn about the history of the first settlement in Jamaica and see where Christopher Columbus first landed in Jamaica, you get to ride your horse in the sea! The well trained horses and helpful guides made this a most memorable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Definitely an enjoyable event. Well organised and fun especially horse riding in the sea! Wear closed in shoes and bring a towel. Not for those that want to gallop though!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guides were very pleasant and helpful. The ride in the sea was very exciting. They did not explain much about the plantation estate as expected, but as I said overall well worth it. The guy who picked us up from the port was very pleasant and informed us of local area and Ocho Rios, after he took us back to town, but he would have taken us on a trip - I assume for a fee.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Activité intéressante si on veut faire de l'équitation, avec un saut dans la mer.
Bons commentaires sur la faune, la flore et l'historique du site de la part du guide tout au long du parcours.
Trop long de la part du site d'équitation pour confirmer notre réservation à Viator, failli le manquer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This is something you don't get to do everyday in the USA, i got to ride a horse in the sea. The guide was conversational and funny. The horse was easy to work with. Security was present. It takes place on an old sugar cane plantation with is nothing exciting. They take you down to the sea (half way point in the ride). There will be a vendor there that you can buy some water and cakes from (nothing special) You then ride int he sea, get wet and then ride back to the plantation, that is it, end of ride. It was fun to do but nothing i would travel all the way to Jamaica to do. I think the whole island is overrated.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The experience was wonderful beyond my imagination, and I would be giving it 5 stars if it had delivered all it promised. What was missing was the history part (there was no time allowed to look at the exhibitions in the Great House, and the historical narration could only be heard by the first 2 or 3 people in a line of 8 or 9 horses. Still, the actual riding — the sensation of being on a horse in the ocean — was magnificent. The guides were kind and attentive, and the horses as gentle and compliant as can be, even for first-time riders. I loved, loved, loved it and look forward to returning there in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great experience! We were picked up from our hotel and transported to the horse ride which was a 30 min drive all included in the package.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Make sure to wear jeans or capri pants for this tour. I was in shorts and I had to use my towel to cover a my horse after beach riding, otherwise you can scratch your legs. Riding in the ocean is absolutely fabulous.

Special Offer

From USD $ 71.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3971HBR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message