5 star rating: Highly Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ocho Rios, Jamaica
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jamaican Canopy Tour from Ocho Rios. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Be very careful, slippery when wet the hike to the tour. After the hike it is fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip is a great value. Enjoyed the journey up the mountain on the bus! Be sure to look back at the view. The canopy ride is fabulous, the guides are excellent and did everything to make it both safe and entertaining. The walk out through the park was another unexpected treat, the flowers and trees are just spectacular.
Don't spend your whole Jamaican vacation in a resort, have an adventure. I am 54 years old, out of shape and afraid of heights and I had a fantastic time! Yeah, mon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Went on other tours in Jamaica and this one is the best value. Canopy portion was awesome, people very professional and concerned with safety. Equipment very good. Enjoy the ride up the mountain and walk though jungle afterwards too.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was exiting!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Guides are awesome. My whole family had a great time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

I'm scared to death of heights but this was a highlight of our trip and I am so glad I did not chicken out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This was the best excursion ever taken on a trip! We had the best time, it was far and beyond everything and anything we expected. The tour guides were terrific and made the experience even more special. This tour gave us a unique opportunity to see the beautiful landscape Ocho Rios has to offer other than the beaches. Would definitely do this again in a heartbeat! Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The tour was great. Bring bug spray and water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

I can't wait to do this again. Our tour guides were great.

Nigel B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

One of the best excursions I have ever done. You really speed through the trees. Not for the faint-hearted.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fun. Guides friendly. Photos they took were blurry and overpriced though. Be prepared to tip both driver and canopy tour guides!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

So much fun and our tour guides were awesome! Be prepared to do some hiking so wear comfortable shoes.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Was fun! Our13 and 16 yr old didn't think it was adventurous enough though

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Really great tour!! Junior was the best...will take video and pictures during your trip with your camera (just bring a little extra tipping money for him!!) Short drive from our resort. Little confusion with pick-up...make sure you call the day before to re-confirm. I would suggest having someone at your resort that is local to do this for you if you trust them. We would do this again...and look forward to the next zip line tour!!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very good experience in Ocho Rios. Bus ride up the mountain was great, with a fantastic guide at the wheel. As for the zipline, the equipment was in top-notch condition and the staff very professional and experienced. The ziplines themselves were a lot of fun but could have been longer and more intense however, I'm not a great judge since it takes quite a lot to get my adrenaline going and my wife was screaming like a little girl. Gorgeous scenery from the platforms, but especially while riding the lines! The only downside was the walk down to the first platform, we spent a full 10-15 minutes walking down the biggest staircase I've ever been on.

From USD $ 88.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3991OR_CAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message