5 star rating: Highly Recommended 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Ocho Rios, Jamaica
  • Duration:2 hours (approx.)

Jamaican Canopy Tour from Ocho Rios

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jamaican Canopy Tour from Ocho Rios. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The tour was great. Bring bug spray and water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

I can't wait to do this again. Our tour guides were great.

Nigel B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

One of the best excursions I have ever done. You really speed through the trees. Not for the faint-hearted.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fun. Guides friendly. Photos they took were blurry and overpriced though. Be prepared to tip both driver and canopy tour guides!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

So much fun and our tour guides were awesome! Be prepared to do some hiking so wear comfortable shoes.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Was fun! Our13 and 16 yr old didn't think it was adventurous enough though

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Really great tour!! Junior was the best...will take video and pictures during your trip with your camera (just bring a little extra tipping money for him!!) Short drive from our resort. Little confusion with pick-up...make sure you call the day before to re-confirm. I would suggest having someone at your resort that is local to do this for you if you trust them. We would do this again...and look forward to the next zip line tour!!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very good experience in Ocho Rios. Bus ride up the mountain was great, with a fantastic guide at the wheel. As for the zipline, the equipment was in top-notch condition and the staff very professional and experienced. The ziplines themselves were a lot of fun but could have been longer and more intense however, I'm not a great judge since it takes quite a lot to get my adrenaline going and my wife was screaming like a little girl. Gorgeous scenery from the platforms, but especially while riding the lines! The only downside was the walk down to the first platform, we spent a full 10-15 minutes walking down the biggest staircase I've ever been on.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The zip line tour was great, and all the staff were extremely polite and strove to make our trip fun. To get to the start of the zip line requires a travel up the mountain through two communities. It allows you to see a different part of the community besides the luxury of the resorts and how the locals live. I wish the trip was longer!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

The zipping was great. Staff was great, but beware, you have to walk down the mountain, down these steep steps about 30 minutes before you reach the first traverse. If you are out of shape this will wear you out before you even start having fun. Traversing is fun and anyone can do it. It was a blast. But why they do not traverse you from the class part is beyond me. My legs were shaking before I even reached the first one. That was a shame and not disclosed. Perhaps they can fix that part of the trip. Worth going if you can make it and are in shape!

Mike S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Very long drive there on rough roads, relative to the amount of time on the zip lines. The zip line equipment was in good shape, and the guides were good in general. Other than a lot of 'green' there is not a lot of 'scenery', so go for the zip lining thrill more than the sightseeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

Awesome time by my family. I just wish it was longer.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

I enjoyed my canopy tour zip lining . The guides were great and very knowledgeable. The only negative comment I have was confirming the tour with the tour operator, chukka , was a horror. I made numerous attempts to no avail , they need to improve that area of their business

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

The walk down to the first zip line was much to long for people not used to that type of terrain. My wife's legs hurt for three days. Would not recommend this tour

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 88.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3991OR_CAN


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message