• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 25 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ocho Rios, Jamaica
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls and Horseback Riding Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 25 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I was w a group of 12 and we all enjoyed both parts of the excursion. I highly recommend this but much cheaper if booked online yourself. ..

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The driver was the best part. I think his name was Johnson. Horse riding was fun and so were the falls, I like a lot of adventure and the falls are great to see once, and unless I have kids or something I will not be going back. "Already did it". Horse riding was good, but we only spent about 10 minutes on the beach and 2 in the water. But the entire horse trip was about 30 minutes. I would recommend this tour. It was a good time. The driver even took us by some shopping when we were done. Had me some Jamaican Burger King

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Had a great time horseback riding with my son - our guide Craig was lovely and knowledgeable - I think the owner is lucky to have him!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Be patient... it takes time to find your driver at the dock. But it's worth it!!! We had a great time, but I have two MAJOR warnings for you: for horseback riding, wear long pants or be prepared to wear off all the skin on the inside of your legs. And for climbing Dunns' Falls... you will be in the water, in the waterfall, with the water cascading down on top of you, while you are holding hands with the rest of your group so you don't get washed away downstream... not for the faint of heart! You do not walk up the side of the waterfall, you are walking IN the waterfall, climbing on slippery rocks and stepping off into pools that you don't know the depth of. Seriously... they need lessons in crowd control. But if you are light-hearted and fairly sure-footed, you will have fun. Don't worry, be happy, and SOON COME BACK!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

This was an absolutely amazing experience! My group and I were blown away by the falls' natural beauty and would recommend this to anyone going to Ocho Rios. The horseback riding was nice as well. Great activity!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Amazing! Only problem was the guide showed up an hour and a half late. They should check arrival time of boats before promising to be thee 30 minutes after arrival. Once we got going it was fantastic though!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The hoseback riding was fun and we had a pretty small group of people(less than 10 ppl). The only biggest problem I had w/ this tour is the guy who were picking us up at the port/tour site coming in late than the time that he was supposed to. We waited more than 30minutes/did not like that.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Dunn's River Falls was amazing but horseback riding was a little rough with some riding on the side of the road (wouldn't recommend it for beginners) but it was interesting to see the countryside of the real Jamaica. Driver was 50 minutes late in morning pick up though.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

my husband and i did this tour and was very disapointed in the tour company who came to pick us up an hour and a half late.which started our day off to a bad start .the tour guide who drove the bus never spoke to us ,appoligised to us for being late or explain about the island.the horses we rode were thin and looked half dead.it was not worth the money we paid.the dunnfalls trip was very busy and not for the faint harted, and you were hasselled by the locals to buy stuff apart from that the falls were worth a look.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

The bus transportation and driver were great, but the place we went riding was minimal at best, just a short walk on paved roads to the beach were we dismounted and sat for 20 minutes then had a short 5 min in the water then back to the stables. The horses are severly underfed and looked poorly groomed.
The falls were fantastic and our driver saved us money, but it is impossible to get out of the park without severe harrasment from the vendors who do not take NO. Bring a tip for the quide which you really do not need to go up the falls.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2424PRTOCJCOOL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message