5 star rating: Highly Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anthony M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Superb trip! The dolphin swim went down as the best feature of the holiday for all the family. It was obvious that the staff do their job for the love and welfare of the dolphins rather than the financial gain as most of the attractions in Orlando. Highly recommended for children and adults alike. The gator farm & airboat ride was great too, with friendly staff willing to answer all questions. On the stop off in Miami on the way back we opted to do a sightseeing cruise in the harbour area. Although not included in the price, this gave you a good view of the Miami skyline, Star and Fisher Islands where the rich & famous live.

Inge S
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

The swimming with the dolphins was a once in a lifetime experience!

Mark C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was a brilliant trip which we would do again. Everything on this this trip was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The dolphin swim was outstanding. Very ethical in terms of the conditions for the dolphins. There was a strong sense that the dolphins are the number one priority - which is as it should be. Our pre-swim training was very well done. Plenty of time for questions, and we were made to feel welcome. The swim was unhurried and very personal. We paid for a photo CD which had over 80 pics on it of our swim, plus lots of bonus pics of the dolphins. This was extremely good value. The Everglades tour was also good, but not quite up to the dolphin swim standard. We both hated the snake and alligator handling show. We don't really agree with the ethics of a show like that. But it was great to experience a ride along the Everglades. We enjoyed the coach trip, and the Ramada overnight stay was excellent.

Ian J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A simply fantastic experience that was enhanced by the professionalism and fun of the dolphin tours representatives who made sure every one had the time of their lives.

Jans B
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was fantastic. We had 2 lovely days and a lot of fun. The dolphin swim was great. I would say, you have to do this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The dolphin swim was definitely priceless. The trainer worked well with the children, making the experience very special. The interaction with the dolphins was excellent, and would highly recommend this trip. The Airboat Adventure was great as well as the alligator show. I highly recommend bringing some insect repellent.

David E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

One word: brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Fantastic trip from start to the end. The Everglades was definitely a must, but the dolphin swim was the absolutely wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Everything was great! The only thing that I would have liked better was if the hotel was on the water.

Gareth Jeffrey T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

It was a thoroughly fantastic experience. The truth is that it was the best excursion trip that we have ever booked while on holiday.

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Brilliant! This was the best two days of our fortnight in Orlando. Everything was perfect. The four hour journey flew by due to our great hosts. The dolphin swim was magical, the Everglades were breathtaking, and the snake and alligator handling was awesome. My wife and kids loved it, and we cannot wait to do it again when we come to Florida again.

Keith R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The family really enjoyed the whole two days. Our ages ranged from 8 through to 56 and everyone was overwhelmed by the experience. The staff at the venues relaxed any fears that where had by our party before going in the water or on the boats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

It was the most magical experience I have ever had, made all the more so by the friendly, professional guide and driver. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Great experience. Guide brilliant and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

When you have a chance to do it you really must do it!

Neil M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Tour guides went the extra mile to ensure superb trip.

Denise M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was absolutely superb. We wish we had done it again. We would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This is the trip of a lifetime! Swimming with the dolphins is beyond words, and the rest of the trip was fantastic: the guide was great with every age group, especially the kids; the air boat ride was exhilarating; the barbecue was really nice; and holding a baby alligator was different. Only when we decided to take the optional boat trip did we feel any time pressure; there wasn't quite enough time to get something to eat beforehand. Overall these were the best two days of our fortnight in Florida.

Kevin H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Brilliant experience. Trip of a lifetime. Dolphin swim was the highlight of the two day trip.

Julie T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The whole trip from start to finish was fantastic. The guide on the bus worked hard and brought a lot of good humour and interest to the trip. Our driver did a great job as did everyone at the alligator farm and dolphin swim.

Neil M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The swim with the dolphins was absolutely brilliant. The guide was very friendly and informative. Only slight criticism is that there was not enough time spent at the Everglades or snake and alligator handling. A little rushed, but then there was a thunderstorm so might not always be the case. Would have been nice to have an alternative tour of Miami as well as Star Island cruise. Accommodation very good. All in all good value for money.

Andrew F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Tour rep was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Plenty of time for each activity, bus extremely comfortable. Overall, everyone in our party 8 people, including one in a wheelchair, were absolutely delighted with the tour which was the highlight of our holiday.

Kevin D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Brilliant time, much better than Discovery Cove. Our guides were excellent, well informed, funny and good company.

Tracy S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The experience was something dreams are made of. The dolphin swims we found to be beyond our expectations. And the fact that the dolphins were able to leave showed they enjoyed the experience as much as we did. We would recommend this trip to anyone coming to the U.S. as a must. When we come back we will definitely do this again. The Everglades air-boat ride was great, better than other rides we have been on before. The whole trip was worth every penny. Can't wait to do it again. I have never seen my children so happy, not even Christmas, as they were after this experience. Thank you.

From USD $ 208.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2855_2DMIAMI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message