5 star rating: Highly Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diana F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

This is a fantastic trip with the dolphins being the highlight. We had plenty of time in the water with them. An ace trip all around.

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The highlight of my Florida trip was this excursion to swim with dolphins! I got to do those 'once-in-a-lifetime' things you only read about. I was pushed through the water by 2 dolphins, held the hoop for them to swim through, fed them, played ball with them. Such beautiful creatures! Everything was far better than I had expected – and I had very high expectations!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The whole experience from start to finish was absolutely excellent. Every part of the trip was extremely well organized, and the tour guides were fantastic. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed this trip but the hotel had changed from the previous year and did not have a pool which was disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Had a great tour guide who was professional and very friendly and oh so knowledgeable. Our airboat, everglade tour was great too. Our everglade boat guide was superb. Downtown Miami and the mall stopover were good and we enjoyed a great Cuban meal on the walkway. Our stopover in South beach was great. hotel was good. the strip was exciting and was great for people watching, dining, shopping and swimming. the only complaint I have, was that we were the only 3 persons not picked up and dropped off for the trip at our resort. We had to drive in the dark to the pickup spot in the dark, and drive home in the dark upon our return. We got a bit lost but eventually made it home. driving in the dark In the early morning and the late evening drive to our resort was scary for us as tourists. Our tour passed right by our resort and was on the way out of Kissimmee. we passed it when we left and returned to town. All in all, a great tour. would recommend it to travellers.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a very valuable tour. The tour guide was really friendly and knowledgeable and made the long drive go by really fast. The alligator portion was interesting and we got to hold a baby gator, so cute. The dolphin swim was the best I have done and I have done a few before. This one was based on number of tricks rather than time and they had two couples per pair of dolphins so we got more time with the dolphins. The only downfall was the hotel. They had beautiful rooms, service was great and it was very close to the beach but it was very noisy all night and it seemed like it was in a sketchy area.

marky mark
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This really was the experience of a lifetime. Swimming with the dolphins in this environment I feel just cannot be matched in a pool. The travel time of 3 hours was more than worth it. Nice comfortable coach, excellent tour guide and driver. Would definitely do again.

Kev manship
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The two day tour to miami is well worth doing and was a high-light for our holiday, the everglade air boat ride is great but is over too soon, the small animal park is fun to look around and is educational. We did not do the dolphin swim as we did discovery cove, this allowed us to fully explore miami beach, the old fashioned diner on 11 th street is a must, food was great. At rhe end of the beach is south point, this is very scenic and has a small park for the kids. The star boat tour is worth doing, you get to see how the other half live and we saw a number of dolphins in the bay area. Over all you are well looked after, the tour guide gave us loads of useful info and made the trip memorable. My advise, is do this trip, you will not regret it, its a great way to chill whilst away from the theme parks

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Loved this tour. We were staying in Orlando but also wanted to experience Miami without a lengthy expensive hotel stay. Our tour guide (Madeline)and driver (Herman) were polite, friendly and entertaining. The drive there was enjoyable, with a rest stop and inboard movie provided. The airboat ride was a lot of fun even in unfavourable weather. We were also given a brief history on both Orlando and Miami and had important/interesting land marks pointed out along the way. The hotel we stayed at "The Catalina" was comfortable and surpassed my expectations (knowing the cost of the tour vs Miami hotel rates). The location of the hotel was great (close to the beach) and allowed us to maximise the short stay. The tour also coincided with a NBA game we wanted to see which was fantastic. We didn't do the optional Dolphin swim part of this tour, but those who did on our bus said they thoroughly enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic two days but not advisable for people with young children as it is a long coach journey.

Katie D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Our trip to Miami was excellent. Tour guide was very good and full of information. The only negative pint would be that we were collected from Miami at 3pm when we were under the impression it was 6pm. We would of loved more time at the beach. Overall a great trip and definitely worth it.

Katie D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Our trip to Miami was excellent. Tour guide was very good and full of information. The only negative pint would be that we were collected from Miami at 3pm when we were under the impression it was 6pm. We would of loved more time at the beach. Overall a great trip and defo worth it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I enjoyed the trip. The guides Leo and Madeline were good. Madeline was sensible and calm with the transport difficulties. The Everglade trip was excellent and Miami South Beach spectacular. The drawback- I didn't think the hotel was safe- noise, unknown people knocking on door, small dark room.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We were at the hotel an hour waiting and the bus was a no show, the security man phoned viators and he was advised the pick up was not available, if we could go downtown Disney, $50 for a cab, a bus would collect at 8, which didn't arrive until 8:30, a disgrace! I contacted support and no reply!!!

From USD $ 208.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2855_2DMIAMI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message