4.5 star rating: Recommended 302 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 302 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an excellent time. Really recommend the bus tour of the site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

They have interactive displays. I enjoyed the simulated blast off ride putting you in the seat and feeling of outer space with a great view of the earth as if you were in space. Speaking with everyone at Kennedy Space Center you can tell they take pride in what they do and how dedicated they are. I suggest taking the VRS Tour which takes you to launch site and shows you where the new NASA office will be built. You learn a lot from the tour guides and make several stops from where the private guest seating is for every launch to where Atlantis Shuttle actually landed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Seeing it on TV and being able to walk right below an actual rocket is a whole new experience. To truly get a feel of the tour it will take an entire day especially if you go to the Astronaut Hall of Fame. I highly recommend doing the 3D movie of the Hubble Telescope it is mind blowing and you see what is truly out and learn how galaxies are actually formed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an amazing day, from the moment the shuttle driver picked us up until the moment we came back. Everything was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome and everyone should visit at least once in a lifetime. Need to spend the whole day at least. Great value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was so much more than I expected!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was great. Very informative and interesting. Mick added alot of character and enjoyment to the trip. Recommend Kennedy Space centre as a must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was informative and made fun by the tour guide Mike who was truly excited about the subject. The person at Kennedy Space Centre who was to show us around was not available but didn't feel we missed out as Mike showed us around and injected his enthusiasm into the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Simply amazing two tours - Clark and Madeline were superb guides, the exclusive tour provided by Doc and Paul Young really superb - the introduction to the specialists the advice on how to plan your day and picked up and dropped of so conveniently. I had lunch with a Apollo Astronaut the brilliant Al Worden and for the end of my second day a trip behind the scenes to the Launch Control centre, great value for money, great service and good holiday turned into a great one thanks Viator and the tour company - Final note I recommend the full tour / lunch with an Astronaut on your 2nd trip and basic trip first time with an easy day in between, these are proper day trips leave you tired but wanting more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Made the hair on my neck stand up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything about the day was well done. The pick up, the Space Center experience, and the extra hotel drop off. When the shuttle bus was a little late, we called and had a very helpful operator who was understanding and assuring. The offer of drop off at our own hotel was an added bonus. When coming from across the country, with no knowledge of how to get around, this company was wonderful to help us get to where we wanted to go and back. Very enjoyable day as a result of well planned tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect. If you're interested in going on a more expansive tour that takes you out to the launch pads and crawler you can buy it there but go as early as possible so you have time to do everything else. We did it all in a day but missed one imax movie. This was also a very quiet day. Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We strongly recomend it to everyone! Friendly and informative staff and a whole day experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the trip, even the wife and daughter enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great experience. We have done this tour before but there was new things (namely the space shuttle) to see. A full day activities.
It was nice having transport included with this tour as we did not have a car. My only suggestion (to the tour provider) is that it would have been nicer to allow us to be picked up from Downtown Disney (as we were allowed in 2013) as that was more convenient to get to as compared to the All Stars Resort (a Disney accommodation we were not staying at). But happy to say the driver was more than happy to drop us off at Downtown Disney on the return trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Maybe this is a little biased because I love the space program but the tour was great. The transportation was late but the driver was pretty good and the early guide was appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this day trip to Kennedy Space Center. We did not do any of the extra options, but did not feel as though we had missed out on anything important. The day was informative. The center is well organised. The staff helpful, and enjoy their job. If you have time to spare, a second day may be warranted if ,like us, you prefer a more leisurely pace.

Heather C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had a great day at the Kennedy Space Center. I must admit I didn't think I'd enjoy it as much as I did as I'm not THAT into space but all the exhibits were great and there was so much to see. Make you catch one of the IMAX films and do the space simulator in the Atlantis centre. The transfer van was on time, very comfortable and Clarke our driver was very friendly and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our first time to the Kennedy Space Centre - WOW ! A lot of information to take in, will be processing for a while. Our lunch with astronaut Jim Riley was first class and brought the reality of space travel to a new level, behind the scenes tour of launch pads etc. transported our imaginations back into history. Definitely a highlight of our time in Orlando. Our tour guide, Nicky, was quite a character and added to the day. He ensured we new where we needed to be and watched over his group to see to our needs. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we had an excellent trip. Mick the tour guild was excellent and has so much knowledge and was so passionate about the place. He was terrific in taking to our kids ages 7yrs and 10yrs and talked to them about space at their level. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best trip we ever did a really fascinating experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day, and we saw a rocket launch. The only problem was that we ran out of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic, this is a must. spend two great days there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was amazing the driver was amazing tells us all about the area to Kennedy and on the way back putting the movie on. Over all the tour was amazing I would do it again in a heart beat.

Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was great, from the simulated shuttle launch, to lunch with an astronaut and the guided tour. Thanks

From USD $ 99.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2855KENNEDY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message