4.5 star rating: Recommended 278 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the trip, even the wife and daughter enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great experience. We have done this tour before but there was new things (namely the space shuttle) to see. A full day activities.
It was nice having transport included with this tour as we did not have a car. My only suggestion (to the tour provider) is that it would have been nicer to allow us to be picked up from Downtown Disney (as we were allowed in 2013) as that was more convenient to get to as compared to the All Stars Resort (a Disney accommodation we were not staying at). But happy to say the driver was more than happy to drop us off at Downtown Disney on the return trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Maybe this is a little biased because I love the space program but the tour was great. The transportation was late but the driver was pretty good and the early guide was appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this day trip to Kennedy Space Center. We did not do any of the extra options, but did not feel as though we had missed out on anything important. The day was informative. The center is well organised. The staff helpful, and enjoy their job. If you have time to spare, a second day may be warranted if ,like us, you prefer a more leisurely pace.

Heather C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had a great day at the Kennedy Space Center. I must admit I didn't think I'd enjoy it as much as I did as I'm not THAT into space but all the exhibits were great and there was so much to see. Make you catch one of the IMAX films and do the space simulator in the Atlantis centre. The transfer van was on time, very comfortable and Clarke our driver was very friendly and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our first time to the Kennedy Space Centre - WOW ! A lot of information to take in, will be processing for a while. Our lunch with astronaut Jim Riley was first class and brought the reality of space travel to a new level, behind the scenes tour of launch pads etc. transported our imaginations back into history. Definitely a highlight of our time in Orlando. Our tour guide, Nicky, was quite a character and added to the day. He ensured we new where we needed to be and watched over his group to see to our needs. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we had an excellent trip. Mick the tour guild was excellent and has so much knowledge and was so passionate about the place. He was terrific in taking to our kids ages 7yrs and 10yrs and talked to them about space at their level. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best trip we ever did a really fascinating experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day, and we saw a rocket launch. The only problem was that we ran out of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic, this is a must. spend two great days there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was amazing the driver was amazing tells us all about the area to Kennedy and on the way back putting the movie on. Over all the tour was amazing I would do it again in a heart beat.

Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was great, from the simulated shuttle launch, to lunch with an astronaut and the guided tour. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Kennnedy Space Center was amazing. I could've easily spent more time there. Just fascinating.

Tina L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day - loved every minute!! Would definitely recommend, my partner wanted to go and to be honest wasn't really looking forward to it, but was amazing and even got to touch the moon!! Great knowledgeable driver with interesting commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. Kennedy Space Center was a lot of fun especially since we like history. We were picked up very near to where we were staying and the driver of the bus, Nick was great. Very nice, fun to talk to and he gave us some good tips about how to enjoy our day most at the space center. I think we had more fun than if we would have just went on our own. It was money spent well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the highlights of my trip!
Awesome day and a well ran tour!
NASA was great to see and Atlantis is awesome!
Great place to visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour from start to finish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great such a fantastic day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fully packed day. Great guide and access to extra areas not normally available. Lunch with astronaut was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great experience! ^_^

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

booked a tour for my mum...she doesn't speak English and bus driver Dennis was very nice to her...Chris from the tour company was responsive and efficient....five stars.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great Tour !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, the driver Mr. P was highly knowledgeable and give us good direction so that we spend time well. Overall excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

G'Day, My Wife and Daughter and I, We had a great day. The Driver could have been an Astronaut with all the facts he knew about NASA and all the Launch sites. If I ever travelled back to NASA I would only go with Viator (Dolphin). A highlight of my holiday and a memory I'll keep forever. People you can trust Viator I highly recommend them.
Thanks Les (Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting and informative tour.
Good transport arrangements from hotel.

From USD $ 99.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2855KENNEDY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message