4.5 star rating: Recommended 294 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 294 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a wonderful experience - the reason we went to Florida !
The driver was on time, and very friendly, talkative + knowledgeable.
He advised us which areas to visit first, to avoid the busy times.
He asked who wished to visit the museum, gave instructions of time + place to meet! which went very well.
We especially enjoyed the introduction to the Atlantis, and we're absolutely amazed when the screen came up, and it was right there in front of us, as the last clip showed ! Breathtaking !
Our only criticism is that our trip did not include the transport to the rocket take off site.
The only comment made by the driver, was to go there before lunch. No information on where / when the site transport leaves. When we found the area, there was already quite a long queue evident.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

our driver was Dennis, he was very nice and commented as the first leg of the tour went along, the coach was on time for pick up at the beginning and at departure, the bus was very comfortable.
you can upgrade your tickets at visitors relations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

OUR COACH DRIVER FROM ORLANDO WAS OUTSTANDING AND WE ENJOYED OUR TRIP TOTALLY HE WAS HELPFUL AND IMFORMATIVE AND FULL OF HUMOUR . TOP TRIP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Driver was friendly, amusing and a real space geek! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good education and amazing to see the real rockets. one day might not enough if u are really like to see all things in detail.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A full day tour. I chose the extra package which included a lunch presentation with an astronaut and taking the bus which went to parts of the space centre you would not normally go to. Definitely recommended.

CraigandSharon M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome trip - Dennis from Florida Dolphin Tours was great with his commentary. Highlights were Space Shuttle Atlantis and the simulator Space Shuttle take off was great! A full on day but worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

our bus driver was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic experience, great for teenage kids interested in space and science. The bus driver/tour guide was VERY helpful and gave great tips for seeing the whole site in one day. Thoroughly recommend this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic trip, excellent tour guide and very informative. I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic day trip to the Kennedy Space Centre. The driver was very friendly and helpful. The day is very worthwhile as you learn lots and become inspired to do bigger and better things. Would highly recommend going

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well organised, good transport, great guide (Pete) and the exhibits, history, and size of the NASA facility is awesome..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome!!!!! No regrets waking up so early in the morning. But driver who fetch us there did not drop us back same place as he pick us up. we feel he just drop us where it is convenient to him. It was raining and the place he drop us off have no taxis. pick-up was also not convenient. had to find our way to the common pick-up place. apart from the poor transport arrangement the trip was ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had an excellent time, the driver was great in explaining our itinerary and fun facts about our location.

Dalia Hosameldi R
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

it was amazing trip with a very high value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was really nice. Ôn time and with the schedule. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Best way to see Kennedy if you do not have your own transport. Picked up on time, and our bus driver was fantastic. Gave us advice on what to see in the time we were in the park, and to ensure that we got to see as much as possible, he bought the 2 x imax movies so that we watched in the bus. Comfortable coach. Definately recommend seeing - I am not a space finatic but was very interesting and easily fills a whole day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Good deal. The Space center is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was fantastic and fun. I would recomend other people to join this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent trip!!! worth making a travel again. Well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My grandson and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip to Kennedy Space Center and found it very good value for the money. The driver was courteous and gave advice on what should be seen and at what time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was very interesting and informative!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good trip, driver was nice and funny (and fast :-)) Pickup time was almost precise, driver arrived less than 5 minutes later. He showed us some aligators during the journey. NASA is nice place to visit, IMAX movies are nice. If you want to visit Space Shuttle Experience, you should not go to Disney Parks first :-) It is fine, but Disney is much more adrenaline. The Saturn V rocket is awesome, it is much more bigger than I expected. And do not forget to touch the Moon! I think the Astronaut Hall of Fame is also good place to visit (in the end of tour). The timeline through the whole hall with interesting space and other events is nice. I rate this trip with 4.6 stars :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We booked this as my husband was interested and i really enjoyed the day. We stuck by the itinerary the driver suggested and it was perfect, i think we missed out on the hall of astronauts - that was being renovated so no big deal. My husband would do the trip again - being a pilot he would have liked to have spent more time there - in saying that he loved the tour. The lunch was really good to, Bob Springer was lovely, he was very funny and it was a pleasure to meet him - it is not a one on one event, but when are you ever going to bump into some that has been in space? Think of some questions to ask him before going.

From USD $ 99.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2855KENNEDY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message