4.5 star rating: Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A must trip. Lunch with.the astronaut was very interesting, however the trip out to the launch areas was a highlight. You will need the extra day if you want to spend more time at the apollo site and visit the hall of fame (not included with this trip due to time constraints). The transport company was only average. They were late (pick up was around 8.30) and they do nothing more than drive you there and back.

Paul H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

If you are a space enthusiast do this one. Guides are well read on the space program and this is the only tour that get's you up and as close as allowed to the launch pads. Would do it again, no hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our trip was well-managed and professional from beginning to end. We were picked up right on time in a iconic Kennedy Space Centre bus. Our guide was personable and made sure we all knew where and when to meet, we had a very full day including a special and delicious lunch with an astronaut which will stay in our memory forever. The timing of the tour enabled us to see everything that was advertised and we were transported back to our chosen drop off in plenty of time to catch a nightime activity. Many thanks to Viator for a reliable and value-packed tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

One of the best tour guides ever. Bus was bright, shiny and new.

Laraine K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Really enjoyed the trip, organization and timings by Viator was brilliant. The Cape Kennedy guide on our launch tour was absolutely brilliant and loved our lunch with the astronaut. Overall just great.

BRIDGET K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Well worth the expense and early start. Meeting a real astronaut was the highlight of my daughters day. We were also lucky to get an actual scientist not the usual tour guide to lecture us on our bus tour around the complex - he was able to give us personal anecdotes about shuttle launches etc. and was a very funny man. The only downside was that we did this trip at the very end of our holiday - so could not use the second free entry within 6 days offer, which is on all tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Mike was a great tour guide. Very funny and knowledgeable. Astronaut lunch was fabulous and very entertaining as well as educational. Bus drivers at Kennedy bordered on rude sometimes, so it was nice to get back to the dolphin bus and Mike.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

It was very nicely done. I really enjoyed the Atlantis building. Lunch with the astronaut was good; we had Gerry Ross. We were able to get a photo with him and get it autographed. There was some confusion as to what I had paid to see and I plan to follow up on that.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The tour was interesting except the Up Close with Space Center tour was not conducted due to US govt shutdown. But thanks to Viator that they have informed us they will refund part of the tour cost.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great. Maybe have another combination which includes "ultimate" experiences without the lunch with the astronaut. I didn't think it was worth it and it took away time from other things. Or maybe an earlier departure that would give you a little more time. Too many things we didn't have time for.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great experience - probably needed more time there to see and do everything (even more so when the new shuttle exhibit opens in 2013)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent! We saw the Space Shuttle Atlantis which we didn't expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The trip was awesome, just wish had of had more time to see everything.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The bus was a little late and made too many pick ups on the way out the KSC but the driver was good, the centre was awesome and we had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

good

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Pete the driver/ was fantastic.
Unfortunately, due to the US Govt shutdown we were not able to see the Apollo and we also missed out on the KSC Up Close tour which we paid extra for as part of the dining with astronaut. There were 200 atthe lunch I was told it would be small groups of 50

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Although I have paid for the most complete tour package, it miss to mee the museum coz lack of time. Viatour should give more time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

The bus driver was really friendly and entertaining. The tour was great. But whilst the food at Lunch with an Astronaut was nice, it was poorly organised, under catered for seating, under catered for food and running so late that we had to leave a short time into the Tom Jones, the Astronaut's presentation to be able to reach our pick up point for the next part of our tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The driver was very late so we missed the launch and you don't have much time to see the movies which we payed for so ended up getting a ride with complete strangers so we could see the Imax movie.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Very good tour of Kennedy Space Centre and really enjoyed the day. Only thing was the amount of time we were there - we didn't get there until 10am and had to leave at 5:15pm - which is no where near enough time to get everything done. KSC opens at 9am and closes at 6pm - my suggestion would be if transport company had early pickup so we were there for 9am and picked up at 6pm it would be a more enjoyable day. If we were doing it again we would hire a car and make our own way to get the most out of the day.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

Our bus driver was 35 minutes late getting to Doubletree to pick us up. When when we arrived at KSC he was busy selling pop/water which again further delayed us enjoying KSC as he needed to give us different instructions as we had a different tour to KSC. Next there was a problem with a family not receiving tickets into the KSC again we were delayed entrance into KSC. All these delays, resulted in about 90 mins of us not being able to start our tour, which was very disappointing as KSC is huge and we missed out on many attractions.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

It was okay, make sure you stay at one of the pickup points otherwise it makes for a pricey taxi ride to the pickup point! Tour guides don't do that much except to get your tickets for you. NASA centre is well run and it's worth doing the ultimate so you can see more, plus food (American rubbish!) is provided.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

The Kennedy Space Center is something worth seeing, but not under the pressures and time limitations of a tour. Drive there yourself and do things in the order that you want; for example, tour the Hall of Fame at the end of the tour, not at the beginning, to take advantage of the extended hours and have more that at the space centre. The lunch with the astronaut was great, but it screwed up the logistics of being able to tour some scheduled events. The upclose tour is well worth it.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not worth a star as your advertising was misleading. Did not have time at KSC to do all that was advertised. You advertised that we would be picked up between 6.30 and 7.00 am. It was 8.20 am. The bus left at 5 pm and KSC closed at 6 pm. Two hours was missed to see everything.

From USD $ 168.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2855USE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message