4.5 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

This was a good trip BUT we did not do an Everglades Airboat ride. We did an airboat ride on the St. John's River. It was still fun but you should change the title and description so it is not misleading.

PATRICK L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour operator was great and very helpful in all aspect of the tour. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Geoff Gillam
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good trip, fun ride on the everglades and the space center for those interested a must.,

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A perfect option if like myself you've always wanted to do an airboat ride and see Kennedy but are only in Florida for limited time and are not driving. Transport was on time and the air conditioning welcome on a day when if was 91F. A perfect amount of time at each destination. My tip is to ensure when you are queueing to be seated in the airboats try not to end up in the middle of a row of 6 as the view isnt so good and you get squished when it turns corners. Saw a bald eagle and 3 aligators up close on our airboat trip.

Shaun K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This is an excellent day tour to escape the theme parks and experience the greater area.

The Everglades Airboat Safari is well worth it, cruising through the Everglades and coming across quite a few alligators.

Then off to the Kennedy Space Centre which includes a tour of the site, best to do this first as it takes about 2 hours. This was very interesting as you get up close to Launch Control where the Shuttle Launches took place.

A lot of history here and an interesting afternoon and the launch simulator gives you the feeling of a shuttle take off.

A great day out!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The Everglades were cold. ~ darn

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Enjoyed the trip, all was very good. Only disappointment was due too cool morning never saw any alligators. Might tell people upfront when book that alligators don't come out water unless warm. Or go on airboat ride at 4pm instead of morning? Otherwise it was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Had a great day, NASA was great and lots to see, didn't get to see any alligators but nice to go on the river. Pick up location could have been better as not near our hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Had a wonderful time, well worth it. The only thing we didnt like, we were staying at one of the Disney World resorts that the bus did not stop at, so we had to hire a taxi to take us to the nearest stop. On the way back we were the last to get off, we asked the driver if our hotel was on the way to drop us off, he said he wasnt supposed to do that but he would anyway,Thank you to our driver, saved us time and money!!

Derek L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a long day but good value for money, we did not book for a weekend and i would not do so if i went again. Bypass the bus ride to the Space Station and don't miss the Imax.

Gavin C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a very enjoyable day and well worth doing. The downside was the transportation as we had to change buses three times.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I think it would have been better to have gone to Kennedy Space Centre first and the Everglades Airboat in the afternoon as the day would have been a lot warmer by then. As it was we saw one alligator as it was quite cold.

The Space Centre was brilliant and we really enjoyed our time there.

We found the tour driver difficult to understand because of his accent and especially when he was using the on-board microphone when it was almost impossible to hear what he was saying.

Having said that, we enjoyed the day

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We had a great time in a beautiful setting. We recommend this tour to anyone wanting to try something a little different. Our guide was excellent and obviously loves what he does.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

NASA was great. Everglades was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Our bus driver was Mike. Mike was all about "Mike". He talked way too much. Although Mike was very knowledgeable about the space program, his presentation was more about bragging than giving useful information to the tourists. Mike also told us about his family and how hard it is to make a living in Florida and how terrible Disney is to work for (his wife works for Disney). Not what a tourist wants to hear about.

The airboat ride was a bust. The facility where we caught the boat (Lone Cabbage Fish Camp) is run down and the restrooms are in poor shape. The airboat ride is operated by "Twister Airboat Rides". The ride went up and down the St Johns river and there was a lot of cattle along the river banks, not exactly my idea of the Everglades. It was cold that morning so we did not expect to see any gators, although we did see the nose of one peeking out from a hole in the river bank. Luckily we saw several gators on the KSC bus tour later in the day. We saw a lot of birds on the boat ride including several large cranes. At the turn around point of the boat ride the driver stopped and talked about the poor economy in the area and how people were poaching gators and cattle and even expressed some of his political views. We really could have done without that. I would not recommend doing the airboat ride.

Kennedy Space Center was fabulous! I really enjoyed the Atlantis exhibit. The Apollo/Saturn V area was also very interesting. I would highly recommend the KSC tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This tour was impacted on by the Govt shutdown to certain sites. The first part of the tour was great, to the everglades. Fantastic- wish it had of been for a longer time, as it was really only for about a half hour on the boat.

Kennedy space centre: part of the tour was unavailable as no-one could access the Air Base due to the shutdown. This meant that we did not have access to Saturn shuttle- only to the visitors centre and Atlantis. This in itself was great, but it meant that the tour went for far too long as there is not enough at the Kennedy visitors centre to fill in over 5 hours.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The airboat safari was pleasant. Not as fast as I thought it would be although that may have had to do with the very young children on our boat. The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Saw alligators, bird life etc. The Kennedy Space Centre was interesting although would have loved to be able to get to the astronauts museum and next door the Police museum, however advised no transport to these venues from the space centre unless in your own vehicle. Well worth doing we enjoyed our trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The Everglades Airboat was not too incredible that we had expected. However, the KSC was great. I recommend it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

good day out - worth doing

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Excellent tour except the chilly weather dampened the airboat experience. Great tour guide as well!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Fun for my son and I trip was worth doing, As for my wife and daugher not so interested. Mostly old rockets and spacesuits, lacked the experience of planets and rare space rocks that should have been on display. Airboat ride was cold in the early morning and no gators to be seen, guide was knowledgable on area and very fridendly

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Okay tour but expensive for what it is and too many pick up points.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

My son enjoyed it more than my daughter and myself. Definitely a boy thing unless you have a great interest in Kennedy. Airboat experience was really great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Space Center was a little long. Airboat was great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Too long

From USD $ 128.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2855KSCAIR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message