4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our trip was very well organized and informational. We enjoyed it very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The airboat ride was great, however the Kennedy Space Center tour was a little long considering some of the displays were closed due to the government dispute. The tour group should have informed us about the closures as we missed about 1 1/2 hours of tours and made some accommodations to the group (ie, longer airboat ride or an earlier pick up from the center).

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the 12 hour tour although we didn't get to see any alligators. Space Centre also a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I had booked this tour from the website. I had few challenges for the pick-up point specifically as I was travelling with the kid and the pick up point was not nearby the hotel where I was staying.
The main attraction of the tour was the Tour Guide. He was quite helpful and proactive. Sorry, don't remember his name. The Everglades boat safari was COOL and we were welcomed by the rain there. The NASA tour was equally good. Though recommendation is to at least spend 2 days to go to all the places and also watch all the movies. Overall a Good Experience!!! with Viator and Dolphin Tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The tour was pretty good overall. The weather was cold that day so we froze our butts off on the airboat and only saw 1 alligator, but the boat operator was very good and we still had fun. Our tour bus driver was hilarious and very knowledgable about the space program. Kennedy Space Center was great as well. Thanks!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful day. Lovely big and comfortable bus collected us on time from our meeting point and the driver interacted well with everyone and gave a good running commentary. Loved the airboat ride, great weather makes a difference and saw quite a few alligators. Dropped with plenty of time to cover the Kennedy Space Centre which was amazing. You do need a whole day to see everything. We even met an astronaut and it was fascinating listening to his experiences. The bus arrived right on time to take us back to Orlando.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

KSC is interesting and we all loved the Saturn 5 rocket and other displays. The space shuttle simulator experience was pretty good ( but not so amazing after three days at Universal!). Meeting the astronaut was good but we did not have lunch with him, so we can't comment. It will be even better when the shuttle is on show. Great souvenir shops! KSC was definitely a highlight of our Florida trip.
The airboat ride was fun - it felt very brief but was probably 45 minutes long. We saw very little wildlife and no alligators, which surprisingly disappointed the adults more than the kids. For me, not as fun as I expected.
The bus driver was friendly and helpful. The bus was a new air-conditioned coach.
The long trips from hotel to hotel to pick up passengers was mindnumbing, for us it was 1 1/2 hours before we were on our way out of Orlando.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Kennedy space centre was great, something different to all the theme parks, and educstional for the kids.
If you didn't see alligators, the airboat trip wasn't very exciting. A shame

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Was a great experience and well ballanced day; thanks also to the tour guide......

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It all went very smoothly, pick up on time, good driver, modern air-con coach with video feed of kennedy space centre information, airboat ride was good fun, saw some aligators, lasted about 30 mins, it would have been nice to be offered a cold drink perhaps though. Kennedy space centre was interesting but we maybe had too long there - in my opinion 4 hours would have been enough. Excellent photo opportunities!

Michael G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

the airboat ride was fun.lucky with the weather considering thunder storms later.boat captain did a good of positioning the boat to catch sight of alligators and give a good narative on their feeding habits.overall a well worth it trip.
I have always wanted to visit the kennedy space centre.just fantastic better than I could ever have dreamed of.we were there for six hours and I still never got to see everything.will definately go back the next time i'm in florida.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Very enjoyable and worthwhile. Kennedy Spece Centre great visit

Jo
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

I was mistaken that this "Everglades" refers to the Everglades National Park but it wasn't. Was slightly disappointed but nonetheless, we did see 2 crocodiles despite the flooded banks and the airport safari ride was enjoyable enough.

Kennedy Space Center was an eye opener and learnt lots of stuff. Wasn't never a big space fan but seeing all the exhibits were impressive enough! in all, I thoroughly enjoyed the trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

This was a good trip BUT we did not do an Everglades Airboat ride. We did an airboat ride on the St. John's River. It was still fun but you should change the title and description so it is not misleading.

PATRICK L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour operator was great and very helpful in all aspect of the tour. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Geoff Gillam
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good trip, fun ride on the everglades and the space center for those interested a must.,

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A perfect option if like myself you've always wanted to do an airboat ride and see Kennedy but are only in Florida for limited time and are not driving. Transport was on time and the air conditioning welcome on a day when if was 91F. A perfect amount of time at each destination. My tip is to ensure when you are queueing to be seated in the airboats try not to end up in the middle of a row of 6 as the view isnt so good and you get squished when it turns corners. Saw a bald eagle and 3 aligators up close on our airboat trip.

Shaun K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This is an excellent day tour to escape the theme parks and experience the greater area.

The Everglades Airboat Safari is well worth it, cruising through the Everglades and coming across quite a few alligators.

Then off to the Kennedy Space Centre which includes a tour of the site, best to do this first as it takes about 2 hours. This was very interesting as you get up close to Launch Control where the Shuttle Launches took place.

A lot of history here and an interesting afternoon and the launch simulator gives you the feeling of a shuttle take off.

A great day out!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The Everglades were cold. ~ darn

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Enjoyed the trip, all was very good. Only disappointment was due too cool morning never saw any alligators. Might tell people upfront when book that alligators don't come out water unless warm. Or go on airboat ride at 4pm instead of morning? Otherwise it was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Had a great day, NASA was great and lots to see, didn't get to see any alligators but nice to go on the river. Pick up location could have been better as not near our hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Had a wonderful time, well worth it. The only thing we didnt like, we were staying at one of the Disney World resorts that the bus did not stop at, so we had to hire a taxi to take us to the nearest stop. On the way back we were the last to get off, we asked the driver if our hotel was on the way to drop us off, he said he wasnt supposed to do that but he would anyway,Thank you to our driver, saved us time and money!!

Derek L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a long day but good value for money, we did not book for a weekend and i would not do so if i went again. Bypass the bus ride to the Space Station and don't miss the Imax.

Gavin C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a very enjoyable day and well worth doing. The downside was the transportation as we had to change buses three times.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I think it would have been better to have gone to Kennedy Space Centre first and the Everglades Airboat in the afternoon as the day would have been a lot warmer by then. As it was we saw one alligator as it was quite cold.

The Space Centre was brilliant and we really enjoyed our time there.

We found the tour driver difficult to understand because of his accent and especially when he was using the on-board microphone when it was almost impossible to hear what he was saying.

Having said that, we enjoyed the day

From USD $ 128.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2855KSCAIR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message