4.5 star rating: Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was surprising to see how enormous everything was. I felt the tour did not give enough photo opportunities off the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked online in NZ and when we arrived at the Space Center, customer services were prompt and efficent. I cannot recommend doing the Center highly enough, it exceeded all of which I had hoped for, from taking you back to the 60's and the Apollo program to the Space Shuttle Atlantis. We missed the anniversary of Apollo 11 by 1 day and the launch of the new Delta rocket by 2 days, so check what's planned before you book.This is well worth experiencing, unfortunately we only had 1 day to do Kennedy and we missed out on going to the Astronaunts Hall of Fame which was further back along the road. Next time....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing experience. This is a full day of jaw dropping sights and incredible information. It's a good idea to sit down and plan your day as soon as you get there from the guide that is given on entry, many of the events overlap (obviously so people don't all try to go to one) and you could miss out on something you want to see, we got caught out with the IMAX show times. Definitely my favourite Orlando trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best tours I've been on! The humidity was bad the day we attended but it didn't stop us enjoying the many things on offer to see and do. We spent the whole day there and could really have done with another half day to see everything! Just a note thought, we thought 'dinner with an astronaut' meant that we had an astronaut on our table with us, but it was one astronaut in a whole room of diners talking about his experiences. Which was still good!

Mike M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A once in a life time must see. A very informative tour both for adults and kids. The bus tour and guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great Day, The History and Awe of what was and is being accomplished is a great lesson.
Plan to spend the whole day here to experience it all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was excellent, all the Cape employees we encountered were very helpful. The displays were spectacular,
the shuttle take off ride was great. All in all, we had a great day, eassy to find aand easy to park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour is well worthy the money! What a great slice of history especially for those who have been alive through the entire space race. The folks at Kennedy couldn't be more helpful. The tour was great and very informative. Getting the tickets through Viator was painless. I thoroughly enjoyed the visit. My only hint to others is that the tickets are good for three days and it is almost impossible to do justice to all the exhibits and venues in one day. I would have spent another day there if I had planned better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great tour. Lots of interesting information. If anything it was too much to see at once. It made me proud of our accomplishment as a nation. The films were well done. There was plenty of time to look at stuff on your own schedule

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing! We purchased general admission and the mega tour, which I highly recommend. The tour guide was very informative and visiting the launch pad and vehicle assembly building was worth the extra money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Its going to be good time for the entire family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting and well done for families with children.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Watch the IMAX video on Hubble. It is not to be missed

Paul S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This place is must to visit when you are in Orlando!! We learnt so much about the space, rocket, rocket launch, astronaut, etc. It's worth a visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So,so interesting. If you are a scifi fan you will really enjoy this tour. Lots to see and do for the whole family besides the bus tour and 3D theaters. Price per person is a little steep. Look for discounts on line. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

i booked on line the night before the trip. when i called to confirm my reservation with the space center reservation line, they had no record of my reservation. the two systems were not in sync but the space center reservationist saved the day. other than that the trip was well worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a fantastic visit. As someone old enough to remember most of the early orbits of the moon and the first moon landing it was amazing to see first hand the clothing, control room and bits of hardware from the time. It was an awe inspiring trip.
The Astronauts Hall of Fame was quite humbling. The whole place was definitely thought-provoking. I am so glad I went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Kennedy Space Centre was awesome and extremely memorable. This was a highlight of our time in Orlando. The theatre presentations were amazing and the whole day was one that should not be missed when visiting Florida. We would do it all again and highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I should have come here many years ago.The place was awsome and the tour guides and information provided was wonderful.
Loved seeing launch pad 39a+b and I could feel within all that has transpired here over 50 years. To see one of the original unused Saturn V rockets ,WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Awesome. A must do. We enjoyed this trip very much and highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Etape à ne pas manquer lors d'un séjour en Floride. Il faut la journée entière pour voir l'ensemble du Kennedy Space Center.
Visite très intéressante.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent place to visit. Very well laid out and really interesting. The bus tour was excellent and the shows were very informative. The facilities were great and there was something for everyone. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone even if they are not hugely interested in space and astronauts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent!!! Loved every minute of it. Went here mainly for my husband and my father but really enjoyed myself....

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3525KENNEDY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message