4.5 star rating: Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Erica B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Spent 4 hours there, which felt like 4 minutes. Could have spent a whole day. So much to see and do. Well presented, a huge amount of memorabilia and information. Makes you want to become an astronaut. A must do in Florida!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Well structured tour. Tremendous wealth of knowledge on display. Exhibits well laid out and explained in basic terms. Very interesting for all ages.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Really good day out - highly recommended. Great for adults and kids although there is a standard height restriction on the Launch Simulator. One tip - if it is your first trip, it is worth researching the exhibits beforehand, so you can plan your time. The bus tour takes several hours, and goes to some really impressive exhibits, and it's tough if not impossible to get around everything in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Fall is a great time of year to visit. Excellent bus tour guides. Very interesting and informative.

Deborah S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This was two brilliant full days. A must while in Florida.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The tour was what I expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We enjoyed the tour of Kennedy Space Center very much. The buses were prompt and comfortable. The drivers were polite, helpful and pointed out things of interest along the way (even an eagle's nest with 2 eagles sitting nearby). He also showed us where other animals could be seen. Very interesting, short, non-boring videos at each site. Our favorite spot was the control center and the blast off simulation of the bldg. shaking, etc. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

My five year old grandson and I spent a wonderful day at the Kennedy Space Center. He was not too young to enjoy and understand the wonderful exhibits and hands on experiences. And, I was not too old to enjoy the ability to move around the grounds at our own pace. Everyone at the site was friendly, helpful and genuine in their enthusiasm in sharing the Space Program with young and old alike. It was a wonderful side trip from the make believe world of Disney, and even more awesome,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Every family, if possible, should take their family to the Kennedy Space Center to see what is going on in space and how it's going to effect their lives in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting - great to get up close to the Atlantas shuttle !

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Educational and entertaining for all ages. Really enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed tour. Driver told much that was interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Bus tour to the launch pads for the Apollo and Space Shuttle missions was a treat. The IMAX movies on the space shuttle missions to help build the space station was very inspirational on how a great task can be accomplished by many different countries despite ideological or political differences. It is a great place to be reminded of the challenges and losses made by pioneering astronauts, and the great achievements made when we are pushed to a challenge and through perseverence, hard work, patience and a bit of good luck.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. Very, very interesting.
Two minor criticisms. Guide on bus-tour very knowledgable - but some of talk very technical for lay audience.. And sandwiches in on-site cafe almost inedible - sliced meat still frozen !

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3525KENNEDY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message