4.5 star rating: Recommended 137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Katja
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Really worth a visit. Definately go back the second day. there is so much to see. Also included in the entry price is Astronaut Hall of Fame.
Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Must be 10 years since we last included KSC - our teenages kids lost interest - but it was great to go back and also enjoy some new experiences and updates of older ones.

Kim H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Unfortunately we ran out of time to complete this tour, but was impressed with the size of the place

David R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Wow what a great place, we planned to spend two hours and spent five hours and still did not see everything. This is a great day out and is recommended for everyone even if you don't have an interest in space it will still amaze you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

It was interesting, the guides good.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

We timed to coincide with orbital launch but the mission was delayed with the hydrogen leak, wouldn't you know it! Still if interested in this stuff a delightful trip. It's also 40 miles from Orlando so plan ahead and take the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Lots of fun and extremely enjoyable. The tour guide was personable and very informative. We loved the lunch with an astronaut, who was an excellent speaker and very personable.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

The space center was very interesting. You should allow a full day to tour. Ensure there is not a launch on the day of your visit since there are three facilities that necessitate a bus to visit in addition to the main facility. On launch days, all bus tours are canceled. Overall, a worthwhile trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Parents had to turn in their strollers at the end of the lines and then wait in sometimes really long lines with children in hand. This was inconvenient, but otherwise we had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Great experience but needed more direction early on as to where certain experiences were located.

Michael G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Although we enjoyed the day, we felt that there could have been more to do here. At the least don't spend more than 7 hours on your visit, treat it as one of your lighter days. Was worth seeing though! The rockets are amazing, makes you feel small. And recommend the simulation ride, it was really fun. Can't take cool boxes in because they have strict security. Plan to buy lunch there. There was a cafe on the coach tour route. The last visit on the tour was a little boring so don't stay long, only take 2.5 hrs max and spend rest of time at main base.

Klaus S
Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Group and voucher line was much longer than for normal ticket buyers - a real disadvantage to have a voucher!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

This trip is a must for those eager to know the history of aeronautics.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Really enjoyed our day at Kennedy Space Center. We have kids, and this was by far their favorite activity for the entire Florida vacation. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

This is the best day out, and a great value for money of our whole trip to Florida. We arrived as the gates opened at nine in the morning and spent the whole day at the space center. The pass is actually good for two consecutive days, and it would make the trip even more fun and interesting to spread it out over the two days. The Space Museum is also included in the ticket.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

The Kennedy Space Center was wonderful. It was definitely worth the money. We did the basic tour. You can spend 8 hours there and not be bored!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Very good time, worth it.

Martin K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

A must-see!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

My wife and I enjoyed our visit to the Kennedy Space Center, especially the shuttle launch and the three tours. The cost was very reasonable, too! I'd recommend this to everyone to gain valuable experience and learn about advances in space travel and research. Thank you, Viator, for making our visit possible!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Very special and patriotic.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Trip was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

It was fun but I wished we had more hours left to see the whole place. We didn't know that there were lots of places to visit/movies to watch inside the park, we should have arrived earlier. On the description, it said last bus tour will depart at 2:00 pm, we though that was about the whole thing. We didn't know that there were imax movies in the main building, and other things really interesting, we never had time to see those, except for 1 imax movie and the lauch experience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

OK time - but needs updating, has a very tired and 70/80's feel to it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

VERY INTERESTING, but it was not that good, if you are shortish on time I would recommend go to other attractions. "But this is a personal opinion".

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

We were disappointed that we were unable to see either of the IMAX shows. We arrived at one theatre 1 minute after the person closed the doors. She could not allow us to get in. Then the other movie was not until 1 hour later. We did not choose to wait.

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3525KENNEDY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message