4.5 star rating: Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Bus tour to the launch pads for the Apollo and Space Shuttle missions was a treat. The IMAX movies on the space shuttle missions to help build the space station was very inspirational on how a great task can be accomplished by many different countries despite ideological or political differences. It is a great place to be reminded of the challenges and losses made by pioneering astronauts, and the great achievements made when we are pushed to a challenge and through perseverence, hard work, patience and a bit of good luck.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. Very, very interesting.
Two minor criticisms. Guide on bus-tour very knowledgable - but some of talk very technical for lay audience.. And sandwiches in on-site cafe almost inedible - sliced meat still frozen !

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The site was good. just a bit of a drive to get there and the toll highways were not fun. have lots of change with you. it would of been nice if bus would stop so we could take pics. I highly recommend this

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful history lesson on what NASA has done.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We loved the experience at Kennedy Space Center. It was a good balance of education and hands- on activities. Good for the whole family!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The line for getting ticket from call-wait section was too long. We spent about an hour to get our ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

My two Grandsons, ages 16 and 11, were with us and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, especially the simulator

Jacinto
Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very interesting. It was a dream of childhood that I have lived when I visited Kennedy Space Center.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a brilliant day, loved every minute of it. We only had the general admission ticket but if I booked again I would certainly take the ultimate tour. Well worth a visit!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Really enjoyed the day at the Kennedy Space Centre dined with the Astronaut was a great meal and Jon M'cbride was really very interesting great experience overall

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Nice Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

I didn´t appreciate at all being seated with my back facing the presentation, during lunch time ... Surprising isn´t it ?

Metina R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Ticket price was great. It was a really enjoyable experience the kids also loved it. A highlight of our trip to Orlando and something different to do instead of a theme park . The only thing we did not like was the cost of the photos and the pushy people selling it and overcharging us deliberately. We felt like they had made a mistake and when we questioned it they said we had ordered the cd which we had not but then advised us that they were unable to provide us with a refund then set about explaining the onerous process required to get the overcharged portion refunded which required going to another office at the other side of the park. I expect many people like us never end up getting there money back. It makes you wonder whether it is a deliberate ploy to extract more money from people involuntarily. It put a bit of a sour taste in our mouth after what had been a really great day.

Katja
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Really worth a visit. Definately go back the second day. there is so much to see. Also included in the entry price is Astronaut Hall of Fame.
Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Must be 10 years since we last included KSC - our teenages kids lost interest - but it was great to go back and also enjoy some new experiences and updates of older ones.

Kim H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Unfortunately we ran out of time to complete this tour, but was impressed with the size of the place

David R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Wow what a great place, we planned to spend two hours and spent five hours and still did not see everything. This is a great day out and is recommended for everyone even if you don't have an interest in space it will still amaze you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

It was interesting, the guides good.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

We timed to coincide with orbital launch but the mission was delayed with the hydrogen leak, wouldn't you know it! Still if interested in this stuff a delightful trip. It's also 40 miles from Orlando so plan ahead and take the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Lots of fun and extremely enjoyable. The tour guide was personable and very informative. We loved the lunch with an astronaut, who was an excellent speaker and very personable.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

The space center was very interesting. You should allow a full day to tour. Ensure there is not a launch on the day of your visit since there are three facilities that necessitate a bus to visit in addition to the main facility. On launch days, all bus tours are canceled. Overall, a worthwhile trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Parents had to turn in their strollers at the end of the lines and then wait in sometimes really long lines with children in hand. This was inconvenient, but otherwise we had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Great experience but needed more direction early on as to where certain experiences were located.

Michael G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Although we enjoyed the day, we felt that there could have been more to do here. At the least don't spend more than 7 hours on your visit, treat it as one of your lighter days. Was worth seeing though! The rockets are amazing, makes you feel small. And recommend the simulation ride, it was really fun. Can't take cool boxes in because they have strict security. Plan to buy lunch there. There was a cafe on the coach tour route. The last visit on the tour was a little boring so don't stay long, only take 2.5 hrs max and spend rest of time at main base.

Klaus S
Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Group and voucher line was much longer than for normal ticket buyers - a real disadvantage to have a voucher!

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3525KENNEDY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message