4.5 star rating: Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The bus driver / tour guide is very experienced and suggested good route to us, so we can get more things covered with the limited time. You actually need to go for a 2 days trip or 2 separate visits in order to see the major attractions. It was great to meet and have photos with the astronaut, Tom Jones, the only astronaut that had been on 4 space missions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We went on the Ultimate Space Tour which was fantastic. It included lunch with an astronaut. The buffet lunch was really good and Gerry Carr the astronaut was very interesting. We could have easily spent more time at the Kennedy Space Centre as there was so much to see. I would really recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great experience more than I expected with the Astronout lunch. The guided tour of the VAB and launch pad was very impressive. Our guide was very knowlegable. I was impressed with information on shuttle banners and the stored remains of the Columbia to remind all working on each mission how important it is to get it right every time. Finalising this with the Saturn 5 display was topping on the cake. We also had an opportunity to view the Alantis shuttle prior to the extensive work to place it on display. It is very impressive to see an actual orbiter that has been in space many times.

The only conn if I need to talk about one is that one day is not enough to do the tour comming from Orlando and leaving a 5pm. Perhaps an earlier start and later close would help.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant. Great day -meeting the astronaut was fabulous and he was so friendly. Recommend the Ultimate experience to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This tour again was excellent, we had a very knowledgeable guide and the visit to all the exhibits was brilliant. A great day again.

Heather B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Brilliant trip. unexpected bonus when our tour took us into the vehicle assembly building for the first time in 40 plus years. This was a test run for a tour they hope to run latter if NASA approve. Only down to day was some concern re experience of bus driver eg park in wrong place , tickets not ready so time wasted but all round a great trip. lunch with astronaut was also fantastic. Drop off at end of day was painful and add.ed hour and a half to the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A must trip. Lunch with.the astronaut was very interesting, however the trip out to the launch areas was a highlight. You will need the extra day if you want to spend more time at the apollo site and visit the hall of fame (not included with this trip due to time constraints). The transport company was only average. They were late (pick up was around 8.30) and they do nothing more than drive you there and back.

Paul H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

If you are a space enthusiast do this one. Guides are well read on the space program and this is the only tour that get's you up and as close as allowed to the launch pads. Would do it again, no hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our trip was well-managed and professional from beginning to end. We were picked up right on time in a iconic Kennedy Space Centre bus. Our guide was personable and made sure we all knew where and when to meet, we had a very full day including a special and delicious lunch with an astronaut which will stay in our memory forever. The timing of the tour enabled us to see everything that was advertised and we were transported back to our chosen drop off in plenty of time to catch a nightime activity. Many thanks to Viator for a reliable and value-packed tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

One of the best tour guides ever. Bus was bright, shiny and new.

Laraine K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Really enjoyed the trip, organization and timings by Viator was brilliant. The Cape Kennedy guide on our launch tour was absolutely brilliant and loved our lunch with the astronaut. Overall just great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Well worth the expense and early start. Meeting a real astronaut was the highlight of my daughters day. We were also lucky to get an actual scientist not the usual tour guide to lecture us on our bus tour around the complex - he was able to give us personal anecdotes about shuttle launches etc. and was a very funny man. The only downside was that we did this trip at the very end of our holiday - so could not use the second free entry within 6 days offer, which is on all tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

It was very nicely done. I really enjoyed the Atlantis building. Lunch with the astronaut was good; we had Gerry Ross. We were able to get a photo with him and get it autographed. There was some confusion as to what I had paid to see and I plan to follow up on that.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The tour was interesting except the Up Close with Space Center tour was not conducted due to US govt shutdown. But thanks to Viator that they have informed us they will refund part of the tour cost.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great. Maybe have another combination which includes "ultimate" experiences without the lunch with the astronaut. I didn't think it was worth it and it took away time from other things. Or maybe an earlier departure that would give you a little more time. Too many things we didn't have time for.

From USD $ 158.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2855USE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message