4.5 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day. Very long but worth it if this is going to be your only chance to see Miami. Everglades was awesome with 3 alligator sightings and one so close it was eyeballing me! Great informative talks too. The time in Miami is enough to walk the boardwalk, have a quick dip or sit and have a drink and watch the world go by or a walk round the shops in downtown Miami. We checked out Miami ink straight off, then walked down to the sea and along that boardwalk with the roller skaters, cyclists and skateboarders - lots of beautiful, colourful people. Then we walked back along Ocean Drive past the restaurants and where Versace was sadly murdered, checking out some of the Art Deco. Picked up and off for food at Bayside and then for a cruise round the bay looking at how the rich and famous live. Long time on the coach with AC so make sure you have warm clothes for the journey. Get your drinks for a dollar from the driver. Clark our guide and Dennis our driver were very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

it was good.
We only saw 2 alligators in the everglades that was disappointing the boat was alright.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed the tour. Miami Beach was absolutely beautiful - turquoise water was a sight to see. I had understood that we would get a tour of South Beach but this wasn't given. Airboat in Everglades and Bay cruise were both great experiences. Tour guide, Clark, was very nice and helpful. Pick up was on time.

Denise M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Miami and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride was well worth the money, was a great day overall, anyone considering it though may benefit in staying overnight in Miami as it is a long day travelling there and back. A must place to eat is Bayside as it had quite a few restaurants and the overall place had a great chilled atmosphere with live music playing and people genrally having a good time.
The tour guide was brilliant and made the day (Jack Black with no hair) He was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Even though it was a long day the tour was great. Would have love to have spent more time at Bayside Market which is a vibrant and exciting place to hang out.

raymond.field
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day out courier and coach driver extremely helpful wildlife show and talk at the airboat ride great boat cruise at Miami first class.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Tour is great as you get to see the key stuff of Miami and Everglades. Tour guide Madeline is informative and attentive, making sure that we don't miss what we wanted to see. Only snag is that its a very long trip - from 6am to 12midnight, but I'm glad I went. Very professionally planned, thanks!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The Everglades airboat ride was great, and Miami to. Would have liked some extra time at Southbeach though. Star line cruise was fun, but rather spent some more time at Southbeach.

Francine
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The pick-up was on time and the guide had all details under control. She made sure that we all knew what we were doing and where we had to be. She was specific about times which was necessary to enable us to cover all the activities.
A breakfast pack is included because it is such an early start. It was appreciated but it would be nice if the inclusions were a little healthier. To be fair though the croissant was sealed and fresh and the cool drinks were nicely chilled.
It is a very long day so you need to be prepared for a tiring one. We got dropped off at midnight.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Simply superb.. The trip is well organized. The driver and the tour guide were very helpful. On an over all, this trip is worth for the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Excellent trip- it was on the 17th of March 2012 and the trip was very well organised , no delays, all picked up... good time to do most things and great value for money,,,George

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

mike and wes were most entertaning througout the day the airboat ride was very good. was not to keen on mimai would have liked more time in the bayside area to look around thanks agiain to mike and wes

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Good

DEBBIE C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

This a was a very long day, early pick up and late drop off but if you don't have time to stay in Miami this is a good way to see Miami when staying in Orlando. It is a 4 hour bus trip from Orlando to Miami wilth a rest stop half way. The Everglades boat ride was a great expereince and we actually saw Alligators which was pretty cool. We had three hours in South Beach which i thought was a little too long but we had enough time to get some lunch, do some shopping and check out the beach, we then went to Bayside Market place for a boat cruise ride which was good as we got to see the houses of the rch and famous. Would have liked to spend more time in Bayside as it had a really nice feel and atmosphere about it. We were given a packed breakfast which was really nice considering it was a packed breakfast. Our tour guide and bius driver were both very friendly and helpful. The same rest stop we stoped at on our way we also stoped on the way back which had a pretty good food court to get a quick dinner. We didn't get back to our hotel until 11.30pm, and our pick up in the morning was 6.45am, so be prepared for a long day but really enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

we found the tour guide and bus driver very friendly and willing to assist and share information.
food proveded was of good quality.
it was a bit overwhelming being fdropped at miami beach for two hours. interesting but difficult to fill the time if not eating or swimming.
the everglades boat ride and the miaimi boat ride were both good and guides very informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Too much stuff to do and not enough time, it was hard to enjoy some of it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Not enough time to see all. Seats are very small and have little leg room.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The everglades airboat ride was the big highlight for us, it was a fun HOT day.The kids enjoyed getting to hold an alligator.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

All went well including boat ride at Everglades. Once we arrived Miami Beach started to rain and once we all got back to the bus the roof started to leak. We were told by the driver that they already new about the leaky roof and still used this bus for this trip which is unacceptable.Weather got better and then we all went on the boat trip and returned back to hotels without any problem.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Its a shame that my trip was fraught and stressful do to the incompetence of the tour operator who arranged this in Orlando. Excited and so looking forward to doing this trip I luckily I checked on the 26th October - a day ahead-in order to confirm time and place only to be told that the trip was fully booked and our name was not on there! There was nothing they could do despite my having a valid voucher and advised me to call Viator. After a frantic call to Viator, we're were rescheduled for the 29th- The day before a hectic long transatlantic home flight!!!! If I'd not checked, we would have got up at 5.45 am only to be turned back! The trip is of course a long one from Orlando- Its a 'must do' if you're in Florida! However, I'm certain we would have enjoyed it more had we a few days to get over the journey before traveling all the way home. NOTE CHECK IN ADVANCE THAT YOU HAVE A PLACE!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Tour guides were very friendly. Everglades were interesting even though we only saw one alligator. Should have taken bathers for a swim at Miami beach. This beach is so nice and clean with clear water. The boat tour was good but not enough time to shop . Enjoyed the day, but should have spent the 2hrs swimming on the beach and not walking around the shops.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Very long day, but didn't really see that much of Miami - just South Beach and a boat trip around the exclusive islands. Haven't heard of most of the people whose houses you see on the boat trip.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Well i was little disappointed with this activity, the tour operator was exceptional and the breakfast that they supplied was very nice, the driver we had for this tour was exceptional.
The Florida Everglades airboat ride was a little dissapointing, the airboat ride only went for 1/2 hour and we seen 1 aligator.
Miami beach appears to be nice place - the boat trip around the canals to view the houses of the rich and famous was nice.

From USD $ 134.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2855MIAMI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message