4.5 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Orlando, Florida
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Universal Orlando Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Was great fun at universal studios. Good rides, food and activities. Great for all ages, the only downfall is having to stand in long lines for over an hour for a 2 minute ride or show.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

great trip. Viator tickets definitely recommended. Although it was very crowded around the holidays, viator tickets made a huge difference.

Lisa H
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

It was great - not as may rides as I was expecting but Men in Black, The Simpsons virtual coster, and the heart stopping Hollywood Rip Rocket were great! (...could not top the rides at Canada's Wonderland)

Mandy M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Universal Studios was really fun. I loved the Island of Adventure with Harry Potter world. The other park wasn't that great, but it was alright. If anyone only has one day available, I would recommend the Island of Adventure. Much more to do there. But overall great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

No problem with the Viator voucher. Universal was fun. Harry Potter was crowded. Went Wednesday 1/5/11

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Universal Islands of Adventure was much better than Universal Studios. The Harry Potter world was fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

good day out

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Hassel free with Viator and great parks to visit. Harry Potter was quite enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good service

Joanne S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

We went to Adventure Island next door instead, no waiting time because we went off season.

Stephen G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Really enjoyed it, but needs to be done over 2 days.

Charles L
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Well worth a day's outing with plenty to see and do, both old and new.

Ruth L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Loved every minute of this, Simpson ride was totally awesome.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Its good but we need to buy express ticket to attend the attractions. Without express ticket, each attraction takes 2to 3 hr.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Its good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Pre purchased tickets and printed out vouchers with the thought of quick entry but no. Had to wait in line with everyone else purchasing tickets to exchange our voucher for a ticket which took almost 1/2 hour. They need a specific booth where people with vouchers can exchange them (As LA has).

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Worth paying the extra for the 2 park ticket as univesrsal by itself was not enough for us...esp when storms shut down most of the rides for alot of the day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

enjoyable but why sell alcohol on site as visitor was threatened by another who was drunk at 11.30am + no security in the vicinity which then ruined day for children witnessing the incident

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Universal parks are OK, but the line to exchange the voucher for actual tickets was the worse ever,specially in such hot weather. I would have been much better to buy the tickets in the automatic machines they have on their gates.

Debster J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Loved my day at Universal, much better than disney world, although I had to queue for around 40 minutes to exchange voucher for ticket, which I was hoping I would be able to avoid.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Lines were too long, 60 minutes to 90 minutes minimum and longer on some. They charge for speed pass which is free at Disney, disappointing they benefit for letting too many people in.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

As these tickets are sold at a slight discount online it's worth buying them this way. Be aware though that you still have to queue at the ticket windows to get your park entry pass and that you’ll be fingerprinted on entry to ensure that only you use your ticket on subsequent days. Visiting in December it was fairly empty and I was able to ride a number of the attractions multiple times. The rollercoasters are probably the best part of the traditional Universal park. Anyone who’s been to Los Angeles will notice that the Terminator and Simpsons rides are exactly the same. The Mummy is an upgrade, and during the parade I got a whole car to myself and there were no queues for any of the rides. The interactive rides (Twister etc) were pretty awful and I never figured out what to shoot in MIB - maybe the friendly aliens reduce your score as the rollercoaster goes round. The Islands of Adventure seem to be more child focused. The queues for Harry Potter were very long, even on a quiet day, though the queues for everything else were short. Those who've been to Los Angeles will recognise the Jurassic Park flume as being exactly the same, but again there are a number of reasonable rollercoasters for older people. Be aware that the Harry Potter ride is part rollercoaster, part digital simulation and lasts a long time. I felt a touch of motion sickness. The single rider queues at the traditional Universal park were very effective, less so for the Islands and especially at Potter where most of the riders weren’t single and the normal queue was quicker. Still worth it for the experience though.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Just a heads up for those taking Viator confirmation vouchers to the Universal Islands of Adventure gate....the print-out told us to present our voucher at any Universal kiosk. After being routed to two wrong kiosk lines aand waiting 30 minutes, we were finally directed to the kiosk on the far left at the gate, where the entrance procedure was swift and easy. I believe that it is a green building. Hope this saves people some time!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

We bought a three day park to park pass but two full days are enough to visit the two parks with the park to park pass .
We visited with our two teens and they did every ride more than once and that in peak season(mid-july)
They charge 20$ for the fast pass we didnt buy any because we were patient enough to wait the 5 to 20 minutes in the mornings and at nights. Afternoon we did the shows because of the heat and wait times.
Universal is good for teens who like big rides because the shows are cheessy and this is defenitly not a DISNEY park as it lacks the magic.
I wouldnt bring kids under 10 to Universal

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Tickets for the event are the same price everywhere. I little more information upon purchase would be helpful. I booked for a very busy saturday and almost did not get to see the Harry Potter area because they where giving out tickets to get in because they needed to excercise crowd control in the area. At 1:00 I received a ticket to enter stamped 6:00 that evening. Then by 4:00 they no longer were handing out tickets which meant no entrance that day for anyone who didn't have a ticket. I was lucky to be in the right place at the right time because when a mass amount of people left the area they then openned up the park area for a small time to anyone who wanted to get in. I was lucky to enter about 2:30. Then gave my 6:00 ticket to a young man who didn't know this program either and was told the tickets were all gone for the day as I was leaving about 5:00.

Special Offer

From USD $ 156.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3088_1D_UO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message