Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

donna

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great tour except the trip from Osaka to Kyoto, did not enjoy the train trip and the lunch was not the normal classy place Via tours selects, it lacked the ability to interface and socially visit other tour participants. Kyoto and Nara were more than expected, great tour guide.

Valerie D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Guide, Mickey was great

Margaret M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I liked the tour. It was well organized and interesting. The only thing I would recommend adding to this trip is some "geisha experience" in Kyoto, which was traditional geisha city.

Harvey U

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had great time visiting Kyoto temples and imperial castle.

Stacy K O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We saw a lot during a short span of time. I was a little worried that we over spent on this tour since it is pricey... but considering how much it would have costs in train rides just to get from Osaka to Kyoto/Nara, convinced me that it wasn't.
If you don't mind being a little rushed in viewing everything and eating lunch... than I would totally recommend it. Tour guide was great; the food was so-so.

josephine p j y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic, the tour covers all the itinerary stated and the tour manager is very friendly and professional. Thank you.

Rukawa R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour was amazing.. stunning view.. great explanation from the tour guide

Boi Kui C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The Kyoto tour was interesting as we were being lead by a very interesting Tour Guide, Yoshitaka Harada San. He was very expressive and joked in between during his tour, giving us a very good impression of him.
We love the Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle and the impressive Imperial Palace. It was well explained.
Pity we did not visit Kyoto Handicrafts Centre before our lunch so we missed that Centre.

As for Nara, it was lead by Yamaguchi San. Her pace was fast but her explanation was clear and understandable. She spoke very good English. Our visit to Todaiji to see the Great Buddha was nice. We had a great time taking pictures with those deers and finally we wen to Taisha Shrine in Nara.

This tour was very good overall. Interesting and worth our money.

johnson

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Me, my wife and my two boys ( 10 and 9 years old ) had a terrific time in kyoto and nara. our tour guides, especially for the nara leg of the tour, were very insightful, funny and informative. lunch was ok, but we were taken to a different restaurant as opposed to the one stated on the itinerary which is the buffet lunch at Handicraft Center. No explanation was given for the switch. Overall, I would recommnend this tour for first time visitors of Kyoto and Nara.

JMA Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The sights and tour guides were good. The experience in nara was unexpectedly exciting. The lunch was horrible though. It was the worst food we had in japan and the venue for the lunch was just overcrowded. I would still do the tour but opt not to take the lunch instead.

rameshd India

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Good and a Pleasant Tour

Alex C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

the sights we visited were beautiful. The schedule for the most part was on time and we were able to accomplish a lot of things within the tie frame. The tour guide was kind and friendly :)

Alfonso Jr A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The tour was quite informative and land systematic. it would have been better if we were given more time to do a llittle souvenir shopping in every stop.

Dianna M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We booked this trip for 17 June and had the best day. Our guide was interesting, very funny and a world of knowledge. Could answer any question we put to him. The most amazing temples and shrines. Japan is so clean everywhere you go. Loved our day and especially the deer park. I would advise anyone to take this day trip. You wont regret it.

Robert S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great Guide, excellent driver. Would have been nice before hand to know this day was a national holiday and everything would be EXTREMELY crowded and the roads would be backed up with cars and buses.

Prapapan D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We enjoyed the day!

Ioannis K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Not cheap, good to see the basics when limited time is available, but little time to spend at sites.

Denny Tin Chun Y Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The tour was fun, and we saw some very beautiful places on it. Unfortunately, it did feel rather rushed, and I would've liked to have been able to spend more time just wandering about some areas and taken more pictures. The lunch buffet was also rather disappointing, but I suppose it errs on the side of caution in case the food does not sit well with some travellers... Aside from that, the guides were wonderful, and rather enthusiastic and cheerful throughout. Definately a fun little tour.

Johan H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Those places that included in tour were great but it is too rushed. Not really child friendly, because everything is rushed. Don't give enough time to take photos while also listening to the history. No time to look at the souvenirs shop in the area. Lunch at Handicraft was also rushed, they only gave approx 40mins only for lunch with so many people to queue for food and toilets, it means you already loose time. Did not even get a chance to look any gifts at handicraft centre before joining the afternoon tour to Nara.

Irene M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Informative and enjoyable tour.

Gangiya Kula S China

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

I would definitely recommend this trip for first timers to Japan - very well organized, excellent guides, good buffet spread - absolutely no glitches ! It's a good sampler of Kyoto - one just has to go back to savour all of it's treasures !

Sejil M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

A very full tour and one in which we felt really rushed as there was so much to get through. However still a very worthwhile tour. The guide was fluent in English and the guide who arranged for us to arrive safely at our destination after the tour was exceptional. He was knowledgeable and very eager to assist and went out of his way to ensure we had all the information we needed.

AMANDA S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

We saw A LOT on this tour, which was great. The tour guide was very well organised, and everything was on time. However, we had quite a large group so it was quite impersonal, unlike the Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour.

Autumn B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

This was very nice. The tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable about the area. I would book with this company again!

Antonia Wai Ying K Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

The tour was very well organized. There was a bit of confusion at the beginning when we were waiting to get onto the motorcoach in Kyoto, as they weren't too sure we were part of the larger tour as a few of us originated from Osaka and not Kyoto hotels. Anyhow, it was sorted out and everything was smooth after that. We were fortunate to have our hotel as one of the pick-up points in Osaka and we had a personal tour guide with us on the train to Kyoto, which was very good. There was no rush at any of the tourist sites and plenty of opportunity to take photos. Both the morning Kyoto guide and the afternoon Nara guide were very knowledgeable. I would and already have recommended this tour to people who want to see the historical Japan.

Viewing 5 of 7

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 168.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142OSA_P910

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message