4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Osaka, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

I really enjoyed the trip. I was met at my hotel in the morning with an escort to help me navigate the subway and trains to get to the tour location in Kyoto. She was wonderful. The tour was great. There were many wonderful sights to see, with time to explore some at each site. It was sort of busy, with school kids at each location, but it was not a major problem. I was able to see everything without a problem. I would have liked to have had more time at the Handicraft Center, but ended up going back on my own the next day so it was fine. One of my favorite parts was the Nara Deer Park, where if you hold the biscuits up high and bow, the deer will bow to ask for a biscuit. They can be quite assertive, so you need to firm in what you will do. The larg Buddha was amazing to see. This was such a wonderful tour. I would highly recommend it. After the tour I was met by another escort in Nara that helped me to return to my hotel in Osaka. I always felt well taken care of and the guides were very knowledgable. It was one of my better experiences in Japan. I felt completely comfortable traveling on the tour as a single woman traveling alone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The tour arrangements from pickup to return points were excellent. Guides were very knowledgeable about the subjects and did an excellent job. Took time to answer questions.

Janet P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Just awesome! our guide was great had a good sense of humour. Just mind the deers don't eat you at Nara.

Kristeen Q
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The only word is great!

Mark F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I was met at the agreed upon time by a fantastic tour escort, who looked after me from Osaka to Kyoto. In Kyoto, the group was about 20-25 people, and we were all well looked after. Nara was fantastic, and I highly recommend this tour if you are short on time and want to see as much as possible.

SHAUN H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was really good.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Hiro ,Matso oka and Yamaji these were our guides and they were so friendly and cooperative they work for the sunrise trours company which we think is the best in Japan for English speaking tours the golden temple was so beautiful the deers at the Nara temple were funny and the Nara park 20 min walk

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guides Mickey and Yumi were very knowledgeable with their respective tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Knowledgeable and helpful tour guides

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We had a great day. Three children in tow and they handled the long day well. The tour guide was interesting and engaging. Our children especially liked the dear park. The traditional Japanese lunch was just right. We were there in winter and all the sights were truly a winter wonderland. For those who choose this trip, I doubt it will matter what season you go - it will be a day worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Still i will still recommed this even thou we are not able to see the kyoto castle and nijo castle, because our tour is dec 30 but it was close for the holiday too bad but i still could like to suggest that viator advice in advance if the site suppose to visit is open or not... But im happy to visit the equally important site in kyoto and nara .....

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 149.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142OSA_P910

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message