4.5 star rating: Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Osaka, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The tour arrangements from pickup to return points were excellent. Guides were very knowledgeable about the subjects and did an excellent job. Took time to answer questions.

Janet P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Just awesome! our guide was great had a good sense of humour. Just mind the deers don't eat you at Nara.

Kristeen Q
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The only word is great!

Mark F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I was met at the agreed upon time by a fantastic tour escort, who looked after me from Osaka to Kyoto. In Kyoto, the group was about 20-25 people, and we were all well looked after. Nara was fantastic, and I highly recommend this tour if you are short on time and want to see as much as possible.

SHAUN H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was really good.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guides Mickey and Yumi were very knowledgeable with their respective tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Knowledgeable and helpful tour guides

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We had a great day. Three children in tow and they handled the long day well. The tour guide was interesting and engaging. Our children especially liked the dear park. The traditional Japanese lunch was just right. We were there in winter and all the sights were truly a winter wonderland. For those who choose this trip, I doubt it will matter what season you go - it will be a day worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Still i will still recommed this even thou we are not able to see the kyoto castle and nijo castle, because our tour is dec 30 but it was close for the holiday too bad but i still could like to suggest that viator advice in advance if the site suppose to visit is open or not... But im happy to visit the equally important site in kyoto and nara .....

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Colin L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

well worth doing, our guide was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour made me appreciate history more

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Fascinating and historical

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was ausume. Kyoto is very beautiful city. The tour guiders are very good, kindness and helpful.

I recommend to this tour without Nara ( Kyoto full day or half day).

From USD $ 151.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142OSA_P910

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message