4.5 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Osaka, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elna
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Hubby and I really enjoyed this tour which allowed us to visit best sites in Kyoto and Nara. Our guide speaks really good English and very funny with her good sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

this is an excellent tour. You get to see the highlights of Kyoto and Nara. The quality of service is top notch, as you would expect from the Japanese. Highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The gentleman who led us from the meeting point at the hotel to the bus, Mr. Yamamoto (?) is awesome in taking care of us! He is one of the best tour guides! Thanks so much.
In general, the Kyoto tour is worth the money with sightseeing tours, lunch, visiting famous places in Kyoto and Nara.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The pick up arrangement at a near by hotel worked well. All the guides were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome, well-paced tour. The tour guide, Yoshi, was great and friendly and the sights were worth seeing. The tour was on time and well worth the money. The Nara deer were adorable, but very hungry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was exceptional...so many sites to visit...didn't have a lot of extra time to wander around, but I enjoyed it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Wonderful and enjoying trip. The tour guide speak fluent English and she's really experienced. I LOVE IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

With only a day free in Japan, I'm so pleased I booked this trip. It allowed me to see a lot more in one day than I would have been able to accomplish on my own. The tour guide was well informed and very pleasant. It gave me just enough of a taste to know that I'd like to go back to Japan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a fascinating tour! Since the Imperial Palace was closed on a Saturday, the alternative was still fascinating! Beautiful architecture and workmanship visiting the sights on the tour!!! The scenery were of postcard value. in spite of the crowds, the sights were just amazing! It would have been nicer to spend a few more time on each one but nonetheless, the time was enough to take in the commentary and take amazing photos for lovely memories! The deers at Nara Park were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We got picked up at the hotel by a cheery woman who took us on a train to Kyoto to join the other members of the tour. Our guide was funny and informative, always gave us enough time for photos and to leave the group for awhile. The sites were amazing and very beauti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was excellent and very informative. The guides were very polite and made sure our day trip was memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was a very good experience. The tour was nice, very well organized and very efficient. The tour guides were professional, explained everything clearly, and had a very accurate timing management.
Thanks Viator and JTB for this wondeful trip.

Albertine J
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was very good as we were able to visit many places. The tour group was just the right number - 6 people so we were able to interact well with each other. The tour guide knew her Japanese history and her humor made the whole tour fun. It would have been better though if the lunch served was Japanese food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This tour is ideal if you have a limited time to visit, and want to see the highlights of Kansai region. The tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable. It is well worth the cost and time. They keep you on a tight schedule, but the time allocated was adequate for our interests. The buffet lunch was just okay, though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I really enjoyed the trips I took with Viator .com and from start to finish the tours and guides really look after you. The guides are really knowledgeable and very friendly. There weren’t many on the tour due to the recent activity in Japan so it felt like you were with a group of friends and not on a tour at all. The buffet was nice too even though some suggest otherwise. I’m living in Korea so a mixture of Asian and western food was a welcomed changed. I can’t really moan about the anything and my highlight was feeding the deer’s… a must thing to do. Thanks for a great memory and I will consider using you again!.

From USD $ 140.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142OSA_P910

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message