4.5 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Osaka, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

SHAUN H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was really good.

Colin L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

well worth doing, our guide was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour made me appreciate history more

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Fascinating and historical

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was ausume. Kyoto is very beautiful city. The tour guiders are very good, kindness and helpful.

I recommend to this tour without Nara ( Kyoto full day or half day).

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized. The tour guides for Kyoto and Nara were both knowledgeable. Lunch was awesome. The only disapointment was that we did not get to see more of Kyoto.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic tour! Tour guides were knowledgeable and professional.

jimmy
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

IS THE GOOD TOUR. WE ENJOY

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed tour. Guides were very good. Lots of time to explore sites. Guides were very good at helping people get back to their Osaka hotels. Kyoto and Nara just don't have the fabulous sites like we enjoyed on Viator tours from Munich and Madrid. Maybe because we are westerners not Asians. Still enjoyed it very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

WOW !!! A full day of exploration.....starting with being picked up promptly by our guide and then being led for a subway-train ride to Kyoto where we boarded a bus for transportation to the various temples and palaces. The guide was able to provide enough background information to better appreciate each sight.
The itinerary was followed and so our appreciation of the city was enhanced.

A lunch break was folloed by a bus transfer to Nara where the highlight was a visit to Nara Park; a park with literally hundreds of deer roaming around and begging for food, typically crackers that could be purchased for a few cents. Here, as in Kyoto, there was lots of walking and visit to several temples.

If one's objective is to get the "flavor" of the area, this tour will provide it!

To experience to public transportation system is eye-opening for an expatriate New Yorker. The extent of service and cleanliness is interesting in that it helps reduce private auto use.

All expenses were covered....with the exception of one subway train fare for a few yen. A hint though...after purchasing a ticket, it is inserted into the turnstile and returned to you. KEEP IT !!! When you exit, it must be inserted into the exit turnstile!

Again, for an overview for the flavor of the cities, this tour will provide it. I have no difficulty is recommending it to others with the same interest, an overview...not an in-depth exposure.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was fun in Kyoto and the tour guide was helpfull

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. We saw so much within a one day period. The tour was EXTREMELY well organized.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great tour except the trip from Osaka to Kyoto, did not enjoy the train trip and the lunch was not the normal classy place Via tours selects, it lacked the ability to interface and socially visit other tour participants. Kyoto and Nara were more than expected, great tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Guide, Mickey was great

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I liked the tour. It was well organized and interesting. The only thing I would recommend adding to this trip is some "geisha experience" in Kyoto, which was traditional geisha city.

From USD $ 149.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142OSA_P910

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message