4.5 star rating: Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Osaka, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

JMA
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The sights and tour guides were good. The experience in nara was unexpectedly exciting. The lunch was horrible though. It was the worst food we had in japan and the venue for the lunch was just overcrowded. I would still do the tour but opt not to take the lunch instead.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Good and a Pleasant Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

the sights we visited were beautiful. The schedule for the most part was on time and we were able to accomplish a lot of things within the tie frame. The tour guide was kind and friendly :)

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The tour was quite informative and land systematic. it would have been better if we were given more time to do a llittle souvenir shopping in every stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We booked this trip for 17 June and had the best day. Our guide was interesting, very funny and a world of knowledge. Could answer any question we put to him. The most amazing temples and shrines. Japan is so clean everywhere you go. Loved our day and especially the deer park. I would advise anyone to take this day trip. You wont regret it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great Guide, excellent driver. Would have been nice before hand to know this day was a national holiday and everything would be EXTREMELY crowded and the roads would be backed up with cars and buses.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We enjoyed the day!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Not cheap, good to see the basics when limited time is available, but little time to spend at sites.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The tour was fun, and we saw some very beautiful places on it. Unfortunately, it did feel rather rushed, and I would've liked to have been able to spend more time just wandering about some areas and taken more pictures. The lunch buffet was also rather disappointing, but I suppose it errs on the side of caution in case the food does not sit well with some travellers... Aside from that, the guides were wonderful, and rather enthusiastic and cheerful throughout. Definately a fun little tour.

Johan H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Those places that included in tour were great but it is too rushed. Not really child friendly, because everything is rushed. Don't give enough time to take photos while also listening to the history. No time to look at the souvenirs shop in the area. Lunch at Handicraft was also rushed, they only gave approx 40mins only for lunch with so many people to queue for food and toilets, it means you already loose time. Did not even get a chance to look any gifts at handicraft centre before joining the afternoon tour to Nara.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Informative and enjoyable tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

I would definitely recommend this trip for first timers to Japan - very well organized, excellent guides, good buffet spread - absolutely no glitches ! It's a good sampler of Kyoto - one just has to go back to savour all of it's treasures !

Sejil M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

A very full tour and one in which we felt really rushed as there was so much to get through. However still a very worthwhile tour. The guide was fluent in English and the guide who arranged for us to arrive safely at our destination after the tour was exceptional. He was knowledgeable and very eager to assist and went out of his way to ensure we had all the information we needed.

AMANDA S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

We saw A LOT on this tour, which was great. The tour guide was very well organised, and everything was on time. However, we had quite a large group so it was quite impersonal, unlike the Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

This was very nice. The tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable about the area. I would book with this company again!

From USD $ 151.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142OSA_P910

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message