4 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:Valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

well organised informative, buses parked right alongside Ship, clear interesting commentary.
The Copenhagen staff should shadow Oslo team to see how it should be done.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The destination stops were very good. Buses were very regular. It was very convenient having the bus pick us up at our cruise ship.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We found this to be a good tour, with an adequate commentary. Served as a good introduction for somebody with very limited time in Oslo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very easy to find and get on and off.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

tour was good and reliable

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

When you present a voucher from Viatours, be sure that the attendant sees the citysightseeing logo at the bottom of the page. We had to really insist that we had already paid and showed him that the logo matched the bus. Once he finally let us on the bus it was a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

This tour was very fun and had a lot of information available. The bus was alwasys on time, eventhough they have some stops pretty far from the initial starting point. The group was easliy found as well. Olso is beautiful and I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Christopher D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Good coverage of main sights and informative commentary. A little difficult to find some of the stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A very nice Hop-on Hop-off. We were on a cruise and we had only couple of hours in Oslo. So this was a good option. We went to places we wouldn't have visited on our own. And also we got to see almost the entire city. Only the thing is it goes in only one direction so if you have to go to just one stop before you have to go round the whole tour which takes more than an hour!

Jack T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Short run. Shows most of city centre. No part of journey is boring. One of the buses worth using, although the city is close to the cruise ship dock. The bus does not visit uninteresting sites to fill in.

Shai T
Israel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I liked the system of the tour in Oslo. It is very convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Although it was raining the tour took us to many sights in Oslo that we couldn't have seen on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good tour and bus times are frequent. Very convenient to all sights.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Didn't work out great for us because we only have 6 hours in the city. Takes a while for bus to make full loop and beware lunch breaks. We got stuck wasting 45 mins waiting while the driver took lunch. We're not very happy. There's probably more efficient ways to get around the city to save time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The bus service was fine. We found the drivers to be uncommunicative and not helpful at all.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Nice ride!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This got us started on our trip to Oslo. Could see the whole town and then plan to return the next day

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We basically used the hop on hop off bus for transport from our cruise ship to a couple of particular attractions, such as the Viking ship museum and for transport back to the city and the cruise terminal. Like all hop on hop off busses, they seem awfully slow to get around and take longer than you might expect to do a circuit. I refer to some of these buses as hop on - don't go! This particular bus was better than some, but not ideal either. And do they represent value for money? I guess that depends on how much time you have. The reality is, that for one day, they don't represent very good value, when time is considered waiting for the bus and allowing sufficient time to visit museums etcetera. May be a better option for a longer stay.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour began very well,and being met at the cruise terminal was terrific. The narration on the city was interesting and we hopped off at the Viking Museum, where it had just begun to rain. By the time we got out and wanted to continue to the Kon Tiki museum it was pouring. We ran to catch the bus and as we arrived the doors closed and we had to take a cab or drown. Thirty dollars for a 2 minute ride- no exaggeration. We hopped back on to return to the ship-and the only seat was next to the stairs. As we drove, the water cascaded down on me like Niagara Falls. I took Tour Maps, opened them and made a barrier so I wouldn't get soaked. There should be a contingency for rain. Many of the other standees were drenched as well. Great tour on a sunny day!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Audio on bus did not work changed seats but made no difference -

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We learned a lot and will do Hop On Hop Off when traveling again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tour bus was very good at getting an over view of Oslo. The only problem was that I had to wait almost an hour at one of the stops as one of the buses had a GPS malfunction and they had to call for another bus. Since I was on a cruise, my time was limited at the places I wanted to stop off at.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

People boarding us at cruise ship were wonderful. Usual ho ho tour, had to repeat too much.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

A good way to get around initially when you don't know much about Oslo. We had a violent thunderstorm while we were on board with torrential rain but it didn't seem to slow the drivers down which was rather troubling. We missed one bus as it was running early and as they only run every 30 minutes had to walk a reasonable distance to the next attraction as it was too long to wait for the next bus. Otherwise, it was very informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

It was OK. Kind of confusing with another Hop-on -Hop off tour bus

From USD $ 37.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916OSL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message