4 star rating: Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A very efficient way to get around the main sights of Oslo especially if one is limited as to time. We did the "loop" for an over-all view and then repeated, stopping at places we were particularly interested in visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to see the major sights and choose which ones you want to go back to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our Viator voucher was accepted without question and our tour on the Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off tour went very smoothly. The bus picked us up conveniently right at the cruise terminal. The earphones worked well, the commentary was clear and the pickups and dropoffs were timely. It gave us a good overview of the City and an efficient way to travel to the Vigeland Gardens with their magnificent statues beautifully displayed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a good tour,too. My problem was the curvy streets...I got a bit woozy. One thing that bothered me was the wires from the headsets...they were in the way although on one of the tours, the plug in was on the back of the seat in front...much better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

same as above

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My Hop on/off tour bus trip was very informative and helpful in learing about Oslo. The staff were very friendly and helpful with tourist information not only about their service but werer happy to assist with more general questions as well. A very Good service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

First time using Viator and it worked like a dream. No problems using the computer printout and will certainly use Viator for our next trip into Europe if trips are available

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent service. I was given my tickets in exchange for my Viator docs by the ticket issuer at the dock gates and boarded the bus. We saw most of what Oslo had to offer at a fraction of the cruise ship price. Tip - we always go a complete circuit before deciding where we want to visit on a subsequent circuit. It saves time and money, anywhere that hop-on-hop-off buses operate in the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent commentaries and routes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We arrived into Oslo at midnight and needed to embark on a cruise at 1pm so we were time limited and very tired. The HOHO bus gave us the ability to see what we could in that short time, even the rain was pouring down.

Full marks to the driver who gave us an extra service of Hop On Hop Off Drop Off, as when we finished our tour we collected our bags from the hotel and he dropped us off 2 steps away from the boarding facilty of the cruise ship (in the heavy rain). What an angel!

No problems using the Viator voucher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful tour. We didn't ever hop off, just stayed on the bus for a complete circuit then struck off on our own to see the attractions we were interested in and had time for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Taking the tour was the best decision we made. We were able to see all we wanted to see at a fraction of the cost of Cruise-Ship arranged tours. We got on and off the tour right at the pier.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great tour and a wonderful way to see Oslo. We would highly recommend taking this trip to pack as much in in a short a time.

Henry G H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

An absolutely briliant tour.We spent an hour in the beautiful Vigeland sculpture park. The city of Oslo itself is also a credit to the people of Norway- so clean too. We'd recommend all visitors to take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This went everywhere one would want to go in Oslo. I particularly enjoyed the stop with the Kon-Tiki and Maritime Museums. The buses were convenient and the route well done.

From USD $ 32.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916OSL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message