• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent service. I was given my tickets in exchange for my Viator docs by the ticket issuer at the dock gates and boarded the bus. We saw most of what Oslo had to offer at a fraction of the cruise ship price. Tip - we always go a complete circuit before deciding where we want to visit on a subsequent circuit. It saves time and money, anywhere that hop-on-hop-off buses operate in the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent commentaries and routes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We arrived into Oslo at midnight and needed to embark on a cruise at 1pm so we were time limited and very tired. The HOHO bus gave us the ability to see what we could in that short time, even the rain was pouring down.

Full marks to the driver who gave us an extra service of Hop On Hop Off Drop Off, as when we finished our tour we collected our bags from the hotel and he dropped us off 2 steps away from the boarding facilty of the cruise ship (in the heavy rain). What an angel!

No problems using the Viator voucher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful tour. We didn't ever hop off, just stayed on the bus for a complete circuit then struck off on our own to see the attractions we were interested in and had time for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Taking the tour was the best decision we made. We were able to see all we wanted to see at a fraction of the cost of Cruise-Ship arranged tours. We got on and off the tour right at the pier.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great tour and a wonderful way to see Oslo. We would highly recommend taking this trip to pack as much in in a short a time.

Henry G H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

An absolutely briliant tour.We spent an hour in the beautiful Vigeland sculpture park. The city of Oslo itself is also a credit to the people of Norway- so clean too. We'd recommend all visitors to take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This went everywhere one would want to go in Oslo. I particularly enjoyed the stop with the Kon-Tiki and Maritime Museums. The buses were convenient and the route well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good tour. Tour people were very helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had only six hours in Oslo, but the Hop-on Hop-off bus gave us the opportunity to see what we wanted without the hassle of finding attractions on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Got on bus at cruise terminal. Processed quickly with the prepaid voucher. Had to move several times to find an audio outlet that worked. Free WiFi worked very well. Got off at Nobel Museum. Buses came by frequently. Got a complete overview of Oslo in a short period of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

As all Hop-On Hop-Off Tours are good for quick overview of different cities around the world, so was this. We used it during our long layover and got what we expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed the convenience of the hop on hop off bus. We just wish we had more time to visit more museums. As we were on a cruise we had limited time in each port. We saw the hop on hop off buses in other cities, including Bergen, but the one for Oslo was the only one available online. It would have been nice to know that they were available in the other cities.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very crowded buses. Tourists worried they would not make the last bus. Back to the ship. Took a. Ery long time to get people on the bus at the port. Should have had many more agents and busses waiting at the ship. Not enough time to get off, see something and still enjoy the entire tour. As we were not the first passengers off the ship, we didn't start our tour for over an hour after docking.

From USD $ 35.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916OSL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message