4 star rating: Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good tour. Tour people were very helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had only six hours in Oslo, but the Hop-on Hop-off bus gave us the opportunity to see what we wanted without the hassle of finding attractions on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very useful way of getting your bearings, quick introduction to the highlights and providing orientation to return for closer inspection. Ideal for a cruise call stops at the cruise terminal too. Great for those less able to walk

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Oslo is a lovely and historic city. The scenery along the way on this tour is fantastic. Went around The Royal Palace, The Nobel Peace Centre, Viking Ship Museum, the Parliament, the Cathedral, etc. and enjoyed the scenery. Due to heavy rain late in the afternoon, we weren't able to still go further but it's worth going around on this tour. Worth recommending to people planning to visit Oslo, Norway.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

No problems. Ran on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Got on bus at cruise terminal. Processed quickly with the prepaid voucher. Had to move several times to find an audio outlet that worked. Free WiFi worked very well. Got off at Nobel Museum. Buses came by frequently. Got a complete overview of Oslo in a short period of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

As all Hop-On Hop-Off Tours are good for quick overview of different cities around the world, so was this. We used it during our long layover and got what we expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed the convenience of the hop on hop off bus. We just wish we had more time to visit more museums. As we were on a cruise we had limited time in each port. We saw the hop on hop off buses in other cities, including Bergen, but the one for Oslo was the only one available online. It would have been nice to know that they were available in the other cities.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very crowded buses. Tourists worried they would not make the last bus. Back to the ship. Took a. Ery long time to get people on the bus at the port. Should have had many more agents and busses waiting at the ship. Not enough time to get off, see something and still enjoy the entire tour. As we were not the first passengers off the ship, we didn't start our tour for over an hour after docking.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Gave us a good orientation to the city and took us back to two stops (Sculpture Park and Historic Village) Made good use of our time in Oslo.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Exciting and educational

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was difficult to find the Hop-on Hop-off Tour in Oslo. The phone number provided by the tour company only connected me with a recording advertising the tour and a website address that provided more information. So, I was on my own in a new town to find the bus tour and no one was familiar with the tour. After eventually finding a stop to board this tour, the bus was full - standing room only. And as the recorded narrative about city sites required earphones, I could not hear about local sites and unboarded the bus at the next stop. Finally...after finding another bus that had seating and access to earphone inputs/audible narrative, the hop-on hop-off tour was quite interesting and informative. It was possible to hop-off at various stops and hop-on at other stops throughout the rest of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Your Bus and Service really good. We will use it for the future trip for sure.

From USD $ 32.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916OSL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message