• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

As all Hop-On Hop-Off Tours are good for quick overview of different cities around the world, so was this. We used it during our long layover and got what we expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed the convenience of the hop on hop off bus. We just wish we had more time to visit more museums. As we were on a cruise we had limited time in each port. We saw the hop on hop off buses in other cities, including Bergen, but the one for Oslo was the only one available online. It would have been nice to know that they were available in the other cities.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very crowded buses. Tourists worried they would not make the last bus. Back to the ship. Took a. Ery long time to get people on the bus at the port. Should have had many more agents and busses waiting at the ship. Not enough time to get off, see something and still enjoy the entire tour. As we were not the first passengers off the ship, we didn't start our tour for over an hour after docking.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Gave us a good orientation to the city and took us back to two stops (Sculpture Park and Historic Village) Made good use of our time in Oslo.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Exciting and educational

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was difficult to find the Hop-on Hop-off Tour in Oslo. The phone number provided by the tour company only connected me with a recording advertising the tour and a website address that provided more information. So, I was on my own in a new town to find the bus tour and no one was familiar with the tour. After eventually finding a stop to board this tour, the bus was full - standing room only. And as the recorded narrative about city sites required earphones, I could not hear about local sites and unboarded the bus at the next stop. Finally...after finding another bus that had seating and access to earphone inputs/audible narrative, the hop-on hop-off tour was quite interesting and informative. It was possible to hop-off at various stops and hop-on at other stops throughout the rest of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Your Bus and Service really good. We will use it for the future trip for sure.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour was so convenient for us. We arrived by cruiseship and the bus was right there. As soon as we exited our ship we boarded the bus and were off on our tour of this most interesting city. The tour included the main highlights of Oslo. Especially interesting were the sculptures by Gustav Vigeland in the park, the Viking Ship Museum, the Norsk Folk Museum and the Kon Tiki Museum. The only negative was that sometime we had to wait quite a while for the right company bus to come along, and since it had been raining it was a little uncomfortable. However, our overall experience was a pleasant one and especially convenient if you happen to arrive at the cruise terminal which is one of the bus stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good tour. Good polite driver. Good information and stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The hop on hop off bus covered the interesting areas of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The Ho Ho tour picked up at the cruise ship ramp . . . . so convenient. The stops were good. Loved Vigeland Park and the Viking Museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour covers top 10 sights and the map provided was useful and the commentary provides a good insight to the various places. I. will recommend for first time traveller to Oslo. The bus starts right at the cruise terminal making it very easy to hop on especially during bad weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very difficult to find the right tourbus. The reps on the cruise pier were not helpful and it was difficult to find the right bus. The bus trip was very good and hit some interesting sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our cruise ship was only in for 4 hours, therefore I was unable to hop on and off as often as i wished, but i spent a pleasurable hour in the gardens with all the statues

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Oslo was great. Go to the Figelund Gardens. Ho-HOo did a good job of getting me to all the Oslo spots I wanted to see.

From USD $ 35.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916OSL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message