• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

When you present a voucher from Viatours, be sure that the attendant sees the citysightseeing logo at the bottom of the page. We had to really insist that we had already paid and showed him that the logo matched the bus. Once he finally let us on the bus it was a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

This tour was very fun and had a lot of information available. The bus was alwasys on time, eventhough they have some stops pretty far from the initial starting point. The group was easliy found as well. Olso is beautiful and I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Christopher D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Good coverage of main sights and informative commentary. A little difficult to find some of the stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A very nice Hop-on Hop-off. We were on a cruise and we had only couple of hours in Oslo. So this was a good option. We went to places we wouldn't have visited on our own. And also we got to see almost the entire city. Only the thing is it goes in only one direction so if you have to go to just one stop before you have to go round the whole tour which takes more than an hour!

Jack T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Short run. Shows most of city centre. No part of journey is boring. One of the buses worth using, although the city is close to the cruise ship dock. The bus does not visit uninteresting sites to fill in.

Shai T
Israel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I liked the system of the tour in Oslo. It is very convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Although it was raining the tour took us to many sights in Oslo that we couldn't have seen on our own.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good tour and bus times are frequent. Very convenient to all sights.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tour bus was very good at getting an over view of Oslo. The only problem was that I had to wait almost an hour at one of the stops as one of the buses had a GPS malfunction and they had to call for another bus. Since I was on a cruise, my time was limited at the places I wanted to stop off at.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

People boarding us at cruise ship were wonderful. Usual ho ho tour, had to repeat too much.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

A good way to get around initially when you don't know much about Oslo. We had a violent thunderstorm while we were on board with torrential rain but it didn't seem to slow the drivers down which was rather troubling. We missed one bus as it was running early and as they only run every 30 minutes had to walk a reasonable distance to the next attraction as it was too long to wait for the next bus. Otherwise, it was very informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

It was OK. Kind of confusing with another Hop-on -Hop off tour bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Tour was good but after waiting ages for a bus at the Sculpture Park and fighting to get on too scared to get off at the Viking Museum in case we would wait ages again and miss the ships departure. Shame as the concept is ideal.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

It was great until the end. The bus was clean, the narration clear and informative. But was under the impression that the busses pretty much went continuously. We started at the ship and, after a couple of stops, got to the starting point where the bus stopped for about 10 minutes. We could have walked into the city from there but thought we'd stay and ride to the next stop of interest. We finally started again, go to the ship and there it stopped again where we were informed it would be at least 15 minutes before he would go. The driver wasn't very nice about it either. In all, we wasted almost 30 minutes. This turned a 5 star trip into a 3 star.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The hop on buses waited way to long at the stops or decided to all of a sudden stop and have their lunch. We did several hop on buses and this one was the least organized.

From USD $ 40.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916OSL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message