4 star rating: Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour was so convenient for us. We arrived by cruiseship and the bus was right there. As soon as we exited our ship we boarded the bus and were off on our tour of this most interesting city. The tour included the main highlights of Oslo. Especially interesting were the sculptures by Gustav Vigeland in the park, the Viking Ship Museum, the Norsk Folk Museum and the Kon Tiki Museum. The only negative was that sometime we had to wait quite a while for the right company bus to come along, and since it had been raining it was a little uncomfortable. However, our overall experience was a pleasant one and especially convenient if you happen to arrive at the cruise terminal which is one of the bus stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good tour. Good polite driver. Good information and stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The hop on hop off bus covered the interesting areas of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The Ho Ho tour picked up at the cruise ship ramp . . . . so convenient. The stops were good. Loved Vigeland Park and the Viking Museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour covers top 10 sights and the map provided was useful and the commentary provides a good insight to the various places. I. will recommend for first time traveller to Oslo. The bus starts right at the cruise terminal making it very easy to hop on especially during bad weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very difficult to find the right tourbus. The reps on the cruise pier were not helpful and it was difficult to find the right bus. The bus trip was very good and hit some interesting sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our cruise ship was only in for 4 hours, therefore I was unable to hop on and off as often as i wished, but i spent a pleasurable hour in the gardens with all the statues

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Oslo was great. Go to the Figelund Gardens. Ho-HOo did a good job of getting me to all the Oslo spots I wanted to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The Oslo experience was good, except for getting back on the bus after visiting the statue park. There were too many people pushing and shoving trying to get on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

well organised informative, buses parked right alongside Ship, clear interesting commentary.
The Copenhagen staff should shadow Oslo team to see how it should be done.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The destination stops were very good. Buses were very regular. It was very convenient having the bus pick us up at our cruise ship.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We found this to be a good tour, with an adequate commentary. Served as a good introduction for somebody with very limited time in Oslo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very easy to find and get on and off.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

tour was good and reliable

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

When you present a voucher from Viatours, be sure that the attendant sees the citysightseeing logo at the bottom of the page. We had to really insist that we had already paid and showed him that the logo matched the bus. Once he finally let us on the bus it was a good tour.

From USD $ 32.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916OSL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message