• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

well organised informative, buses parked right alongside Ship, clear interesting commentary.
The Copenhagen staff should shadow Oslo team to see how it should be done.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The destination stops were very good. Buses were very regular. It was very convenient having the bus pick us up at our cruise ship.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We found this to be a good tour, with an adequate commentary. Served as a good introduction for somebody with very limited time in Oslo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very easy to find and get on and off.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

tour was good and reliable

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

When you present a voucher from Viatours, be sure that the attendant sees the citysightseeing logo at the bottom of the page. We had to really insist that we had already paid and showed him that the logo matched the bus. Once he finally let us on the bus it was a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

This tour was very fun and had a lot of information available. The bus was alwasys on time, eventhough they have some stops pretty far from the initial starting point. The group was easliy found as well. Olso is beautiful and I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Christopher D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Good coverage of main sights and informative commentary. A little difficult to find some of the stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A very nice Hop-on Hop-off. We were on a cruise and we had only couple of hours in Oslo. So this was a good option. We went to places we wouldn't have visited on our own. And also we got to see almost the entire city. Only the thing is it goes in only one direction so if you have to go to just one stop before you have to go round the whole tour which takes more than an hour!

Jack T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Short run. Shows most of city centre. No part of journey is boring. One of the buses worth using, although the city is close to the cruise ship dock. The bus does not visit uninteresting sites to fill in.

Shai T
Israel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I liked the system of the tour in Oslo. It is very convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Although it was raining the tour took us to many sights in Oslo that we couldn't have seen on our own.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good tour and bus times are frequent. Very convenient to all sights.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour began very well,and being met at the cruise terminal was terrific. The narration on the city was interesting and we hopped off at the Viking Museum, where it had just begun to rain. By the time we got out and wanted to continue to the Kon Tiki museum it was pouring. We ran to catch the bus and as we arrived the doors closed and we had to take a cab or drown. Thirty dollars for a 2 minute ride- no exaggeration. We hopped back on to return to the ship-and the only seat was next to the stairs. As we drove, the water cascaded down on me like Niagara Falls. I took Tour Maps, opened them and made a barrier so I wouldn't get soaked. There should be a contingency for rain. Many of the other standees were drenched as well. Great tour on a sunny day!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Audio on bus did not work changed seats but made no difference -

From USD $ 35.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916OSL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message