3.5 star rating: Worth doing 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A very pleasant 2 hour cruise around the Island's, The commentary was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Nice, well done. Beautiful trip, pleasant boat.
Nice staff and commentary, but rediculouse prices on boat for water or soft drinks.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The place is beautiful, fresh and clean. The people are friendly and humourous. The places we saw were stunning both on land and by sea. Definately recommend as a place to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Nice route, pleasent boat.

Susan M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I would have preferred the lunch trip on the sailing boat, but it was an interesting trip around the fjord, though rather long without waterfalls or any other unusual features. The commentary was very good.

Joss K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Lovely scenery, a most enjoyable and relaxing cruise!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Was a lovely day. Definitely recommend the cruise, especially on a hot summers day.

Joanne P
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This tour gives one a great overview of Oslo, especially if you don't have much time!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Wonderful scenery.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I had hoped for more stories or folklore on the cruise, but it was interesting.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a beautiful day to be on the water but the guide could have been a little more informative about Oslo in general, however she did also have to serve drinks to those who wished to purchase them

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A bit boring and repetitive. All the attractions are located to the left hand side and I was at the right.

KIAN PENG O
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We were sent to the wrong pier. The cruise was not berth at the pier that was printed on the voucher. We nearly missed the cruise because no one was there to re-direct us. The cruise itself is rather enjoyable but not spectacular.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

As this was supposed to be a Fjord sightseeing we were a bit disappointed I guess if you go further North it might be more interesting. They had to return really slowly in order for this to be a 2 hour trip. I think 1 hour would be sufficient.

Lala A
Azerbaijan

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The boat was too crowded to enjoy:(

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The guide was funny and good. All in all, the trip was quite boring. The views are not spectacular. It was just like a regular boat ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

This was something different but a larger fjord cruise someplace else might be better.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

nice...but too few people and not that exciting...

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Expected scenery to be different.
Explanation of sites and country should have been more detailed, particularly about every day life.

Christine
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Would be great for scenery on a fine day, but lack of commentary from guide left me disappointed.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Too much people at small boat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I felt that this tour was far too long and should be classified as a "bay" cruise, not a fjord tour. While it was cool seeing some of the homes built on the edge of a cliff, there wasn't much more to look at. If you're running short on time, do it but I wouldn't seek this tour out.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Would not recommend boring after the first 30 minutes

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It should be called, Fjord, my Fjoot! Although Norway may call this a fjord, we north Americans call it a bay. It was pretty but hardly the majestic Fjords tour one expects. Do not sit at the rear of the boat unless you want to smell diesel fumes and getting wet from the rain. 2 hours of my time wasted

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The information where to get on the boat was incorrect so we came almost too late so that there was no room to sit. On the boat there were too many tables and chairs. Nobody needed tables. Everything was so crowded and we could not move anywhere. People were allowed to smoke! Unbelievable!!
We had to sit on the stairs and had to get up every time somebody needed to pass. We were disappointed.

From USD $ 35.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 35182FC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message