4 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kate G
Greece

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's totally worth it, however I wish the boat had had better seating, if you end up in the wrong spot, hard to get good pictures, if that's your thing. Really cold the day I was there and would have been nice if the boat had had blankets, but it wasn't so long that it was unbearable. However, I would do it again, just maybe in the spring and get a better seat!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Jan M
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very interesting and the commentary was great. Unfortunately, the weather didn't co-operate and it was cold. No fault of the tour operator, of course. We saw wonderful scenery!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice way to see Oslo from a different perspective. The guide was really informative and provided information about the areas you passed on the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Although the weather was night ideal the day of our tour, the information provided was very interesting and the two hour time frame seemed perfect. Beautiful sightseeing! Would definitely recommend this tour of the Oslo Fjord.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Fjord was really pretty. I was nice to do since Olso was having really hot weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was ok:)

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

One of the things to do in Oslo. This tour offering wonderful fjord view from the cruise. Please be ready on location 30 min prior departure to ensure your seat, especially during high season. The tour guide had performed well-explain during the trip. You can also view the house around the fjord and some of good spot.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was knowledgeable and pointed out the main sites. While there aren't a ton of sites to see, it's still a nice view of the fjord and Oslo.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Interesting information provided by the tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice tour, don't bother with the hotel pickup though. It is quicker to walk to the main pier than ride around for all the hotel pick ups.

William E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A very pleasant 2 hour cruise around the Island's, The commentary was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Nice, well done. Beautiful trip, pleasant boat.
Nice staff and commentary, but rediculouse prices on boat for water or soft drinks.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The place is beautiful, fresh and clean. The people are friendly and humourous. The places we saw were stunning both on land and by sea. Definately recommend as a place to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Nice route, pleasent boat.

Susan M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I would have preferred the lunch trip on the sailing boat, but it was an interesting trip around the fjord, though rather long without waterfalls or any other unusual features. The commentary was very good.

Joss K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Lovely scenery, a most enjoyable and relaxing cruise!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Was a lovely day. Definitely recommend the cruise, especially on a hot summers day.

Joanne P
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This tour gives one a great overview of Oslo, especially if you don't have much time!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Wonderful scenery.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Great tour, could have used an open top boat, had to squeeze out of the entrance hatch to get photos
Great tour leader - very knowledgable
Perhaps a wider choice of snacks/drinks would be good

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Pleasant but not terribly interesting. The hostess gave a good overview of the history of the islands surrounding Oslo but it is very limited in subject matter.
A nice float on the water for two hours but nothing more.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This was our second time in Oslo, so this was a good tour because we had seen many of the other tourist attractions. I'm giving it 3 stars just because I don't think it is a must-see if you only have a few hours in Oslo. The fjords are much more impressive in other areas of Norway, but the scenery was still pretty. The museums and other attractions would rate higher on my priority. However, if you have seen the museums, don't like the museums, or just want to do an outdoor activity, this was great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I had hoped for more stories or folklore on the cruise, but it was interesting.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a beautiful day to be on the water but the guide could have been a little more informative about Oslo in general, however she did also have to serve drinks to those who wished to purchase them

From USD $ 33.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 35182FC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message