• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Oslo is a fun place. it blends the old with an edgy modern feel. The highlights of the tour are the sculpture park which is amazing and the Viking Museum. Even though we went in the middle of winter and the weather was dreadful the tour still had plenty to offer. If you find yourself in Oslo then go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very organized and informative. This is exactly what we were looking for and got a good taste of Oslo.

She also spoke multiple languages fluently and was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very organized and informative. This is exactly what we were looking for and got a good taste of Oslo.

She also spoke multiple languages fluently and was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The bus driver was so helpful working out our emailed confirmation ticket to join the tour as well as safe driving skills. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The city tour as well as the museums that we visited were very interesting and all for a very reasonable price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable, a great way to get to know Oslo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fabulous! Agnes, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and organized. I was impressed that she spoke in three languages--Norwegian, German and English--all flawlessly. The sights were superb. I loved Oslo!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a great day out and is probably the best way to see Oslo if your time is limited. We covered most of the sights that were outside walking distance from the center of the city. I would definitely recommend this tour especially if your time is limited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative guide and a good way of getting an overview of Oslo. Really enjoyed this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour was excellent--but directions were exceedingly poor. Tour didn't start where we were told and it was tough to make it from our ship to the alleged start point by the appointed time. Ship didn't have a printer that worked--companies need to get updated to the 21st century and accept mobile phone passes (We booked the tour onboard since the one we had booked through TRAVELOCITY cancelled due to too few patrons). When we got to the supposed place where the tour was supposed to start (and after waiting in a long line)--we were told we needed to go up behind the town hall--a couple of blocks away. We dashed up there, but no tour company had our name. VERY poorly organized! One company took us on with a VIATOR booking number--but not after admonishing us for not having a printed ticket. Not a great way to start a vacation!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good tour and introduction to Oslo and some of its major attractions. Would haveliked to have spent more to e walking through Vigeland as this part was a little rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We were very pleased with our tour. We were picked up on time with a very knowledgable guide and we saw as much of the city as one could expect in the short time we were there. I would recommend this tour to anyone with a limited time in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Linda, our guide thru Gamla Stan was wonderful. She told us so many interesting things about the old city, its founding; took us to some very special and out of the way sites that most tourists would not discover. We ended the tour at the awesome Vasa museum and then stayed on that island to explore the Scansin Folk Village on our own. We had a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour we have had was wonderful. We enjoyed it very much. Thanks for the service and kindness. The sightseeing was properly selected.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great fun! Really good way to Olso!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Bit difficult to find where the tour left from (and we had some confusion over which tour it was). But the tour was good and gave us a reasonable overview of Oslo.

From USD $ 59.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 6243OSH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message