• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was a great way to see the highlights of Oslo in a few short hours. The guide's English was very easily understood and I believe she followed up each English highlight once again in German. I thought the time spent in the Viggeland Scuplture Park could have been a touch longer and the time spent in the Viking Museum a touch shorter.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, especially going to see e ski jump! Viking Museum was interesting and loved taking the ferry back!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

it was the best part of that tour, but the tour driver and guide were terrible and quite rude.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was very unclear what bus to get on. Viator was not listed on the sign in the window of the bus so no clue. The bus driver was very rude when we asked him and the tour guide was just as rude. Not enough time was alotted for the 3 stops. The bright side is that Oslo is a beautiful city!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a few hours before flying out, so booked this tour, very worthwhile. The tour lasted 3.5 hours - bus up and ferry back (June is summer, hence ferry back). The tour was flexible - due to rain, we changed schedule and went to the Ski Jump before the sculpture park. We had about 30 mins at each site. Enough time at the Viking Ship Museum as most of the individual items were described in Norwegian language - so listening to the guide at the beginning is important. Time at Ski Jump was just enough to get to the bottom of the jump for the best shot, although the bus would stop there for half a minute to let you take photos onboard; you could choose to only walk to the middle layer to take photos upwards and downwards; I went to the bottom of the jump and just passed the chapel and took photos, no time to get in. Sculpture Park was good, you must follow the guide to understand the meaning of the main works. There was no time to do our own walk-around in the park - one could spend whole day there, it's a beautiful park.

hamslicer
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This tour was pretty fun, had enough time to look around and enjoy everything. I'd definately recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Oslo is a fun place. it blends the old with an edgy modern feel. The highlights of the tour are the sculpture park which is amazing and the Viking Museum. Even though we went in the middle of winter and the weather was dreadful the tour still had plenty to offer. If you find yourself in Oslo then go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very organized and informative. This is exactly what we were looking for and got a good taste of Oslo.

She also spoke multiple languages fluently and was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very organized and informative. This is exactly what we were looking for and got a good taste of Oslo.

She also spoke multiple languages fluently and was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The bus driver was so helpful working out our emailed confirmation ticket to join the tour as well as safe driving skills. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The city tour as well as the museums that we visited were very interesting and all for a very reasonable price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable, a great way to get to know Oslo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fabulous! Agnes, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and organized. I was impressed that she spoke in three languages--Norwegian, German and English--all flawlessly. The sights were superb. I loved Oslo!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a great day out and is probably the best way to see Oslo if your time is limited. We covered most of the sights that were outside walking distance from the center of the city. I would definitely recommend this tour especially if your time is limited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative guide and a good way of getting an overview of Oslo. Really enjoyed this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour was excellent--but directions were exceedingly poor. Tour didn't start where we were told and it was tough to make it from our ship to the alleged start point by the appointed time. Ship didn't have a printer that worked--companies need to get updated to the 21st century and accept mobile phone passes (We booked the tour onboard since the one we had booked through TRAVELOCITY cancelled due to too few patrons). When we got to the supposed place where the tour was supposed to start (and after waiting in a long line)--we were told we needed to go up behind the town hall--a couple of blocks away. We dashed up there, but no tour company had our name. VERY poorly organized! One company took us on with a VIATOR booking number--but not after admonishing us for not having a printed ticket. Not a great way to start a vacation!

From USD $ 57.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 6243OSH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message