Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Klaus P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you have the possibility to go by boat through Panama Canal, you must do it. The boat were put 26 meters high in about one hour. The construction is 100 years old. If you know this, it was amazing.

Nana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very interesting tour. Great way to learn about the engineering feats accomplished by the United States. Can be very hot. Do not forget sunblock. Food was very good. Guide was very interesting and informative, but the P A system was hard to hear in some areas of the boat. All in all a tour you should not miss while visiting Panama.

John J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This cruise was worth its weight in gold. The commentator was absolutely fabulous. His voice was clear and sharp (I am hearing impaired and had no problem understanding) To all potential visitors; Its a must.

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Wonderful experience. The guide was informative and entertaining. The food was more than ample and quite tasty. The boat ride was very pleasing on it's own.

Cesar B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Tour was a very rewarding experience, we had everything we expected, highly recommended, tour operator very friendly and knowledgeable and fun. we enjoy the trip very much
Cesar B

shirley c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was fantastic. We enjoyed ourselves and made some new friends along with learning more about the canal. Thanks for such a wonderful experience. Shirley and Kathy

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful! Loved it!

SHARMILA DOLLY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a very good trip. My family really enjoyed it and highly recommend it

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent trip, the guide was great, and they even picked us up at our condo.

Jonathan E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great once in a life time experience but it would be even better if they did not book so many people on the boat not enough seats for everyone the food supplied was really good plenty of it as well as drinks which helps with the heat.

Satya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic

Emile V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Totally enjoyed! Our tour was better than my husband and I had expected - a fabulous experience and our tour director was the greatest ... we had fun all the way!

Francis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Well organized. I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent breakfast and lunch. The tour guide was very interesting and easy to understand.

Leslie P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Had to meet the bus 2 hours earlier than advertised and then there were hours of waiting around but the locks were great with a very good boat guide narrating.

Rodrigo L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent experience, outstanding guide. Only glitch, food is way too cheap.

James K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We were very fortunate in that only 80 people were on board the day day we took the tour. So there was lots of room and food for everyone. The guide was very knowledgeable but I had the impression he could use a couple of days off. He sounded a little bored with his spiel. He answered every question thoroughly. It was all very interesting and I would recommend seeing the canal from the MIraflores Locks and Museum before you take the boat trip.

HEMASUNDARA T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was great! Viator was on time.

MARTHA O

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Pick up and delivery from hotel-within time frame. Bus clean and comfortable, interior temperature acceptable.
I bit of confusing on which ferry boarding line to stand in.
Lunch selections acceptable. Suggest more non carbonated drinks including milk.
Length of time appropriate for a day trip. Good Commentary during transit.
Allowed me to check off an item from my bucket list.

honucanela

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was an awesome cruise overall, but it took double the time due to the priority of the cargo ships passing through first. My brother and I enjoyed the whole process and found it educational. The Canal is a great feat and marvelous wonder that someone brilliant had the idea to shortcut passage and also profit from import/export.

Teri L L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We were shuttled from our hotel on time, the food and water on board the boat was in plentiful supply and our guide did a good job of explaining the history of the canal. Fascinating engineering feat.

Lynne A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great info on canal tour. Lunch was good. Bus service could have been a little more efficient. Overall a good experience and would recommend!

Robert D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

the ride to the ship was informative the ship was clean the crew friendly the buffet lunch was very good the canal was amazing and our guide j.c was very knowledgable and had no problem answering any questions and he new a lot would recommend this to any one and would go again if we go back there

Jan T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was fine - WHEN IT STARTED.
The time management of the trip was bad.
We were told to be at the departure point before 9am.
The bus departed at 10.20am.

Yun O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and lots of good information. It is a bit long and slow though and this was only the 1/2 day tour. This was the best price that I found online. Not sure if it is cheaper if booking in Panama City.

Alexander R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip was informative and interesting. The tour guide did a good job and the lunch that was provided was very well prepared and tasty. The tour boat was a little run down and needed a facelift but overall my wife and I thought the tour was worth the price and met our expectations.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 144.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2744PCPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message