4.5 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Panama City, Panama
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a very good trip. My family really enjoyed it and highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent trip, the guide was great, and they even picked us up at our condo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great once in a life time experience but it would be even better if they did not book so many people on the boat not enough seats for everyone the food supplied was really good plenty of it as well as drinks which helps with the heat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Totally enjoyed! Our tour was better than my husband and I had expected - a fabulous experience and our tour director was the greatest ... we had fun all the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Well organized. I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent breakfast and lunch. The tour guide was very interesting and easy to understand.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Super narrator..Juan Carlos! Food good. Disembarking long and tedious.
Recommended by all 4 of us!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We give only four because before we got on the boat the Organisation was poor. Nobody really informed us what is going on. But after that, on the boat, everything was great. Good information, enough cool water for everybody the whole trip. If you wanted to know more about you could ask the guide. It is a very interesting tour, we can only recommand it. Also the busdriver drove us very Safety through the City to the Harbour and back! Mahalo!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Overall very enjoyable;
Write ups do give the impression that you have a guide with your group -
not so- they deliver you to the Boat and disappear
Their is one man doing the commentary via loudspeaker system (does a good job and informative)
but miss the opportunity for individual questions

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

the trip through the Canal was a wunderful experience we would not forget. a pity that the promised pick up was not there (stay in casco viego). and now service after te trip. we had to arrange our own taxi's. we had to wait long before we could go abord our ship. free drinks and snacks/lunch. the information about abord wasvery useful and very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Going through the Panama Canal is a once in a lifetime experience. It's also kind of boring, so bring a book. This particular tour feeds you well and the guide did explain a lot about the canal and Panama. However, it took much longer than expected. The delays seemed to be related to canal traffic rather than the guide company. So I would recommend going, but bring something to kill time while you're waiting.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the cost. Highly recommend it. The canal is the "8th" wonder - the technology is awesome; look forward to doing it again when the new locks are open. The tour guide was very informative, engaging; very educational and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour went well The bus was in good condition although the audio earplugs didn't work in some locations The pick up times were on schedule and the people who gave you information at the bus or very pleasant

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

There was some confusion with the subcontractors that provided the transportation to the boat. They told us to be ready at 4:45 am, they actually showed up before 7 am. On the boat we enjoyed it and the guide in both spanish and english was well informed and funny. Great experience and look forward to when the expansion of the canal is finished. The city of Panana neeeds a great deal of cleaninig all over. Too much garbage on the streets and sidewalks. There is also a great deal poverty in a country with 3 and half million people and loads of dollars due to the canal itself. The social difference is rampant.

From USD $ 144.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2744PCPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message