4 star rating: Recommended 54 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very fast paced itinerary and really gets a lot in during the two days. Our guide was extremely knowledable. Definitely a good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Outstanding itinerary, expert and informative guide, plenty of free time in Rouen, Honfleur, and St. Malo, a memorable trip for sure, highly recommended!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

You get to see some nice towns on the coastline. Nice meal at the hotel. Breakfast is a great buffet. Normandy is very touching. Saint Malo was nice to walk on the beach. Many places are cooler and windy. Wear a light jacket.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Lots to see in short amount of time; good guide; great weather helped; long ride back 2nd day. All worth doing.

koro
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Just had a wonderful trip down to mont st michel with many beautiful stops being Honfluer,Robuen and the Normandy beaches. The guides were excellent , we had an English and Spanish catering for both groups . Both were very helpful and organised. The two days went very well to plan. Would highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good value. The guides were friendly and very informative. The overnight hotel was very nice and the dinner much better than expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour activities were wonderful, more than we had hoped for. Tour guide excellent at San Michelle but a little thin with other sites. Control of tourists in our group slack with tour party members wandering back the bus often quite late, this was often caused by poor direction from our main guide. However, would rates this as a good value tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was wonderful until the trip back to Paris. It was a very disappointing end to a wonderful two days. Bus made one stop at an over-crowded gas station with bad food and long lines for the restrooms (women had to use the men's restroom). Should have provided food or stopped at nicer place.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed it, especially Normandy and Honfleur. The tour schedule was switched around and we were at Mont St Michel in the cold rain. By afternoon, when the tour was originally scheduled, it was sunny. That was disappointing. The Novotel in Caen had booked two large groups at the same time so the eating arrangement was restricted, someone in the other group became a little upset! But we enjoyed meeting the travelers in our group. The switching of the buses for the return caused confusion and an inaccurate headcount caused us to be delayed leaving. However, the driver made up the time and we arrived in Paris on schedule. All in all a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour itself was wonderful- the sites that we visited. It was also good to have the evening dinner included as that is a good time to talk with fellow travelers. Unfortunately, the guide spoke English with such a heavy accent that all of the English speaking group continually commented that he was very hard to understand. In contrast, the woman guide on our return to Paris was extremely easy to hear and understand- wish we had had her for the entire trip. Would also like to have been directed to the visitor center for an introductory video initially at the American cemetery. The guide walked us all the way across to the water and then we had to walk all the back to the visitor center near the parking lot to use the toilet and the visit the Information area. Stopping there first would have saved time and given us some personal vignettes about the soldiers and the battle. Written information about each site would also be helpful since the guide was hard to understand.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was a great trip, but we expected it to be more focused on WWII history. Other than seeing Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery, the remainder of the trip was just about the local area. Still a great trip, just not what was expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous tour! Stop in Honfleur was not on the agenda but was a very nice surprise and great place for lunch. Guides were very friendly and informative. The only blemish was the hotel and dinner in Caen. If you could upgrade this, tour would be superb!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

What an enjoyable tour. Our guide Florence was extremely knowledgeable. Met some lovely fellow travelers.
Overnight accommodations and dinner was subpar.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The guide was excellent. The Novotel in Caen was very good. The bus was more comfortable than the one used for the Loire tour. I'm so glad I got to see these wonderfully interesting places in spite of the bad weather! Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

First day of trip was fantastic. However, we had to pay for drink with the dinner(inlcluded) meal. That seemed a bit cheap. On the second day we visited Mont St Michael and then were left at St. Malo for 3 hours. Then we were taken back to Mont St Michael and put on a different bus with a group returning to Paris. Wasted time that we could have used to see Reims on way back to Paris.

From USD $ 487.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PM2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message