4.5 star rating: Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Behind the Scenes of a Boulangerie : French Bakery Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Overall great experience!!! Tons of food to eat while on the tour and an awesome way to learn about the bread and goodies of France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic tour. Was lucky enough to have just four people on this tour. Very informative and really great to be in a small bakery with so much activity all around us. Great staff at bakery and enjoyed the hands on activities and of course the tastings. Walked out with a smile on my face , hands full of free goodies and a full stomach. Absolutely great and would definitely recommend to all. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour. Our guide was magnificent and well versed in all the techniques used. The staff at the bakery were very helpful and we had a very enjoyable time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding experience. We learned alot about the bakery business and the impact of the French government on business in general. Tour guide was very effective.
The tour starting time was not as advertised. Suggest follow up a day to two prior to the tour date.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our translator was very personal and good at translation. The bakery was quaint and had delicious food items.

teddy12
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A wonderful experience with a very knowledgable guide and a generous host. We thoroughly enjoyed learning about the detail of bread and pastry making in France. We now know that the effort required to make a baguette and a croissant and to get a great outcome means that we will always use the baker rather than attempt such a thing at home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is WORTH taking! You will be amazed at the time and effort it takes to make a simple baguette and croissant. Knowing how these items are made, makes the price one pays at the Boulangerie for them, extremely reasonable! not to mention, how delicious all the fresh French bakery items are.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a fantastic time on the tour. Even locating the bakery was enjoyable to a part of the city we had not visited. Our guide was knowledgeable and the bakers were top notch. We enjoyed being able to observe and participate in the process as well as sample. The length of time was just right as well. Great family activity. I only wish I could replicate the water and flour in the US!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Roberto (the tour guide) was brilliant and fluent in 5 languages to accommodate the international guest list.

Really detailed knowledge of the bakery and process and he would translate any questions to the bakers themselves.

Not just a tour, but hands on as well - you get to score a baguette and roll a croissant :)

I don't normally like organised tour group stuff but this was a fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of my kid's favorite activities in Paris. We learned a great deal, and had fun seeing how our favourite items were baked. And of course, sampling the bread at the end was fantastic! I would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

There is truly an art to baking genuine French bread and pastries this tour opened our eyes and tickled our taste buds. Led by a great guide with a facility in French, English, Japanese and an intense knowledge of baking, we spent a memorable time with the Master Baker and if we told you what we have learned, well we would have to put you out of misery. 10:10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was great to see the people in the boulangierie in action! We got to see what goes into making breads, croissants and the cream for eclairs. We got to tast a few sample of breads and leave with a croisssant and baguette. It was a treat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was the most amazing parisian experience. My 11-year old daughter and I were so enthusiastic to visit a boulagerie. The master baker, Didi, shared his passion and art with great energy and enthusiasm. The hands-on and tasting left us wanting more. I would definitely recommend this tour. One of the best travel experiences in my 25 year travel industry career!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful tour. Our baker and interpreter were wonderful! The tour was very informative and fun. There were several teenagers on the tour, the baker was great about involving the kids.

Would highly reccommend.

From USD $ 30.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PARISBAKERY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message