4.5 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Behind the Scenes of a Boulangerie : French Bakery Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a fantastic time on the tour. Even locating the bakery was enjoyable to a part of the city we had not visited. Our guide was knowledgeable and the bakers were top notch. We enjoyed being able to observe and participate in the process as well as sample. The length of time was just right as well. Great family activity. I only wish I could replicate the water and flour in the US!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Roberto (the tour guide) was brilliant and fluent in 5 languages to accommodate the international guest list.

Really detailed knowledge of the bakery and process and he would translate any questions to the bakers themselves.

Not just a tour, but hands on as well - you get to score a baguette and roll a croissant :)

I don't normally like organised tour group stuff but this was a fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of my kid's favorite activities in Paris. We learned a great deal, and had fun seeing how our favourite items were baked. And of course, sampling the bread at the end was fantastic! I would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

There is truly an art to baking genuine French bread and pastries this tour opened our eyes and tickled our taste buds. Led by a great guide with a facility in French, English, Japanese and an intense knowledge of baking, we spent a memorable time with the Master Baker and if we told you what we have learned, well we would have to put you out of misery. 10:10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was great to see the people in the boulangierie in action! We got to see what goes into making breads, croissants and the cream for eclairs. We got to tast a few sample of breads and leave with a croisssant and baguette. It was a treat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was the most amazing parisian experience. My 11-year old daughter and I were so enthusiastic to visit a boulagerie. The master baker, Didi, shared his passion and art with great energy and enthusiasm. The hands-on and tasting left us wanting more. I would definitely recommend this tour. One of the best travel experiences in my 25 year travel industry career!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful tour. Our baker and interpreter were wonderful! The tour was very informative and fun. There were several teenagers on the tour, the baker was great about involving the kids.

Would highly reccommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Tour took place in a wonderful artisanal bakery, which in itself was interesting, being inside an efficient 3-level workplace in space-precious Paris. To see the dedicated staff working behind the scenes to produce the beautiful and delicious products on sale. Hugely interesting, knowledgable guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

informative, interesting, delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Didn't really get to make a baquette ourself, but added the cuts to the top. Was so very informative. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a short tour that was packed with great history, details and personal insights from the baker. It was more of a great story tour than how to make bread or croissants ... but the stories were WAY better than baking details. Be prepared to stand for an hour straight in a hot small room however. Our kids got a bit tired, but we felt it was worth it. The samples at the end were the best tasting treats in Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide Emily was fantastic! She was so much fun. The tour was only one hour long but it was perfect. We learned so much, ate delicious pain, ate delicious patissieres, and had so much fun. We were able to sit with the owner (young and very cute by the way) to hear about how he started. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was one of a kind tour, we were a group of 6 and 2 little girls, our guide was very kind, funny and helpful. We saw how the baguette is made and the eclair, too bad they weren't making croissant on that day. We left with 1 baguette and a pain au chocolate :) Highly Recommended!

John T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A really great activity. Small group so we got a good look at the bakers working. Even invited to finish the baguettes before they went into the oven! Our guide was great and her knowledge of the processes was evident. A lovely experience.

From USD $ 28.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PARISBAKERY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message