4.5 star rating: Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Behind the Scenes of a Boulangerie : French Bakery Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a short tour that was packed with great history, details and personal insights from the baker. It was more of a great story tour than how to make bread or croissants ... but the stories were WAY better than baking details. Be prepared to stand for an hour straight in a hot small room however. Our kids got a bit tired, but we felt it was worth it. The samples at the end were the best tasting treats in Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide Emily was fantastic! She was so much fun. The tour was only one hour long but it was perfect. We learned so much, ate delicious pain, ate delicious patissieres, and had so much fun. We were able to sit with the owner (young and very cute by the way) to hear about how he started. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was one of a kind tour, we were a group of 6 and 2 little girls, our guide was very kind, funny and helpful. We saw how the baguette is made and the eclair, too bad they weren't making croissant on that day. We left with 1 baguette and a pain au chocolate :) Highly Recommended!

John T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A really great activity. Small group so we got a good look at the bakers working. Even invited to finish the baguettes before they went into the oven! Our guide was great and her knowledge of the processes was evident. A lovely experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very well organized, had enuf time to see entire process, tour guide was well prepared and knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was excellent! It was fascinating to see what happens behind the scenes of a boulangerie and we learnt a lot from the boulanger himself and the guide. The best part was the goody bag of baguettes and croissants to take home afterwards!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely a highlight of our trip to Paris ...
Great to learn about the tradition of the boulangerie in France and to see how everything is made and best of all get to taste amazing croissants and baguetes to take home !! The guide was very informative, funny and great to spend time with !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The touch of the real France. 100% worthy. You get a FEELING that you are in France!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour, the boulanger was very giving of his time and knowledge. Very enjoyable morning.

Tina
Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Definitly the thing I will remember the most.. Paris oldest bakery or boulangerie as they say in Franch. 200 years old. If you can you must visit this. Fascinating !!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Just superb! We had the most interested and informative tour guide who met us promptly at the boulangerie and we were initiated, educated and entertained in the finer points of baguette and croissant making by the happiest baker in Paris. Hats off to Le Petit Mitron for an excellent experience and a whole bunch of baguettes and croissants to take back to our hotel with us. Should not be missed if you are in Paris, want something different to do and love french bread the way we do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

There were 7 of us on tour of this small bakery. The number of people should be reduced to 4. The artisans were very generous with their demonstrations. Tasting the breads was really good too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

OMG where to begin, this highly private tour was definitely one for the books! There was an interpreter present, we visited with one of the oldest bakeries IN Paris, were able to use some of the techniques right then and there AND take the goodies we baked that same morning! Afterwards we bought some cold cuts and took our freshly baked bread to have a smack under the Eiffel tower!!! I have NEVER tasted such delicious bread in my life it's a must if your Paris!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fascinating. Well worth the price. You'll never look at a baguette the same way again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a wonderful time with my two grandchildren at an authentic boulangerie. The baker had so many stories and we learned about the whole process of baking the baguette and croissant we also came away with many wonderful treats. Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well-spent hour! Very informative and well-presented. All that butter! Yikes! This is an enlightening behind the scenes tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

THIS WAS JUST PLAIN WELL WORTH IT. WE HAD A GREAT TOUR GUIDE AND WE GOT TO ASK MANY, MANY QUESTIONS. THE BAKERY OWNER WAS MOST CORDIAL. AND THE BAGUETTE AND CROISSANT WERE QUITE TASTY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very enjoyable tour of the bakery. Only a few people from all over the world were with me which made it fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful experience, one of the highlights of our Paris stay. The tour guide, Roberto, was very friendly and perfectly competent (even thought he was called on to fill in at the last minute for this tour). My 14-year-old daughter was given special chances to participate in making bread and croissants and in learning French, which made her feel very special. The baguettes and croissants we got at the end cemented this as a very special experience for us--a chance to see real French businesses and artisans working doing what they do best. I would gladly do this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

They were super nice. The bread was so great. We were very late because we couldn't find the bakery. Please include very specific directions with the vouchers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved the tour! Well worth it. Just be aware that you need to connect by telephone for meeting place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our leader was great and the experience was lots of fun.

Christopher B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very informative. We did not know what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised. It was a small tour, which meant we could hear and see everything. Meeting the owner was fabulous as we could ask questions direct to him. Our tour guide was not only beautiful, but knowledgable. The food tasting at the end was also helpful in understanding what types of breads were made and how they tasted. Highly recommend this tour - value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We live in Paris and were looking for some fun, new things to do. I would highly recommend this tour. It was fascinating. We learned so much about the history of the French love for bread we didn't know. Everyone in the group gets to make a croissant, pain au chocolate and baguette. The guide was fantastic.

From USD $ 26.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PARISBAKERY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message