4.5 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Behind the Scenes of a Boulangerie : French Bakery Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very well organized, had enuf time to see entire process, tour guide was well prepared and knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was excellent! It was fascinating to see what happens behind the scenes of a boulangerie and we learnt a lot from the boulanger himself and the guide. The best part was the goody bag of baguettes and croissants to take home afterwards!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely a highlight of our trip to Paris ...
Great to learn about the tradition of the boulangerie in France and to see how everything is made and best of all get to taste amazing croissants and baguetes to take home !! The guide was very informative, funny and great to spend time with !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The touch of the real France. 100% worthy. You get a FEELING that you are in France!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour, the boulanger was very giving of his time and knowledge. Very enjoyable morning.

Tina
Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Definitly the thing I will remember the most.. Paris oldest bakery or boulangerie as they say in Franch. 200 years old. If you can you must visit this. Fascinating !!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Just superb! We had the most interested and informative tour guide who met us promptly at the boulangerie and we were initiated, educated and entertained in the finer points of baguette and croissant making by the happiest baker in Paris. Hats off to Le Petit Mitron for an excellent experience and a whole bunch of baguettes and croissants to take back to our hotel with us. Should not be missed if you are in Paris, want something different to do and love french bread the way we do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

There were 7 of us on tour of this small bakery. The number of people should be reduced to 4. The artisans were very generous with their demonstrations. Tasting the breads was really good too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

OMG where to begin, this highly private tour was definitely one for the books! There was an interpreter present, we visited with one of the oldest bakeries IN Paris, were able to use some of the techniques right then and there AND take the goodies we baked that same morning! Afterwards we bought some cold cuts and took our freshly baked bread to have a smack under the Eiffel tower!!! I have NEVER tasted such delicious bread in my life it's a must if your Paris!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fascinating. Well worth the price. You'll never look at a baguette the same way again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a wonderful time with my two grandchildren at an authentic boulangerie. The baker had so many stories and we learned about the whole process of baking the baguette and croissant we also came away with many wonderful treats. Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well-spent hour! Very informative and well-presented. All that butter! Yikes! This is an enlightening behind the scenes tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

THIS WAS JUST PLAIN WELL WORTH IT. WE HAD A GREAT TOUR GUIDE AND WE GOT TO ASK MANY, MANY QUESTIONS. THE BAKERY OWNER WAS MOST CORDIAL. AND THE BAGUETTE AND CROISSANT WERE QUITE TASTY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very enjoyable tour of the bakery. Only a few people from all over the world were with me which made it fun.

From USD $ 28.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PARISBAKERY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message