4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Behind the Scenes of a Boulangerie : French Bakery Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

There were 7 of us on tour of this small bakery. The number of people should be reduced to 4. The artisans were very generous with their demonstrations. Tasting the breads was really good too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

OMG where to begin, this highly private tour was definitely one for the books! There was an interpreter present, we visited with one of the oldest bakeries IN Paris, were able to use some of the techniques right then and there AND take the goodies we baked that same morning! Afterwards we bought some cold cuts and took our freshly baked bread to have a smack under the Eiffel tower!!! I have NEVER tasted such delicious bread in my life it's a must if your Paris!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fascinating. Well worth the price. You'll never look at a baguette the same way again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a wonderful time with my two grandchildren at an authentic boulangerie. The baker had so many stories and we learned about the whole process of baking the baguette and croissant we also came away with many wonderful treats. Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well-spent hour! Very informative and well-presented. All that butter! Yikes! This is an enlightening behind the scenes tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

THIS WAS JUST PLAIN WELL WORTH IT. WE HAD A GREAT TOUR GUIDE AND WE GOT TO ASK MANY, MANY QUESTIONS. THE BAKERY OWNER WAS MOST CORDIAL. AND THE BAGUETTE AND CROISSANT WERE QUITE TASTY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very enjoyable tour of the bakery. Only a few people from all over the world were with me which made it fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful experience, one of the highlights of our Paris stay. The tour guide, Roberto, was very friendly and perfectly competent (even thought he was called on to fill in at the last minute for this tour). My 14-year-old daughter was given special chances to participate in making bread and croissants and in learning French, which made her feel very special. The baguettes and croissants we got at the end cemented this as a very special experience for us--a chance to see real French businesses and artisans working doing what they do best. I would gladly do this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

They were super nice. The bread was so great. We were very late because we couldn't find the bakery. Please include very specific directions with the vouchers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved the tour! Well worth it. Just be aware that you need to connect by telephone for meeting place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our leader was great and the experience was lots of fun.

Christopher B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very informative. We did not know what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised. It was a small tour, which meant we could hear and see everything. Meeting the owner was fabulous as we could ask questions direct to him. Our tour guide was not only beautiful, but knowledgable. The food tasting at the end was also helpful in understanding what types of breads were made and how they tasted. Highly recommend this tour - value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We live in Paris and were looking for some fun, new things to do. I would highly recommend this tour. It was fascinating. We learned so much about the history of the French love for bread we didn't know. Everyone in the group gets to make a croissant, pain au chocolate and baguette. The guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely fantastic enjoyed it immensely

From USD $ 30.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PARISBAKERY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message