• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Behind the Scenes of a Boulangerie : French Bakery Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a wonderful time with my two grandchildren at an authentic boulangerie. The baker had so many stories and we learned about the whole process of baking the baguette and croissant we also came away with many wonderful treats. Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well-spent hour! Very informative and well-presented. All that butter! Yikes! This is an enlightening behind the scenes tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

THIS WAS JUST PLAIN WELL WORTH IT. WE HAD A GREAT TOUR GUIDE AND WE GOT TO ASK MANY, MANY QUESTIONS. THE BAKERY OWNER WAS MOST CORDIAL. AND THE BAGUETTE AND CROISSANT WERE QUITE TASTY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very enjoyable tour of the bakery. Only a few people from all over the world were with me which made it fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful experience, one of the highlights of our Paris stay. The tour guide, Roberto, was very friendly and perfectly competent (even thought he was called on to fill in at the last minute for this tour). My 14-year-old daughter was given special chances to participate in making bread and croissants and in learning French, which made her feel very special. The baguettes and croissants we got at the end cemented this as a very special experience for us--a chance to see real French businesses and artisans working doing what they do best. I would gladly do this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

They were super nice. The bread was so great. We were very late because we couldn't find the bakery. Please include very specific directions with the vouchers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved the tour! Well worth it. Just be aware that you need to connect by telephone for meeting place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our leader was great and the experience was lots of fun.

Christopher B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very informative. We did not know what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised. It was a small tour, which meant we could hear and see everything. Meeting the owner was fabulous as we could ask questions direct to him. Our tour guide was not only beautiful, but knowledgable. The food tasting at the end was also helpful in understanding what types of breads were made and how they tasted. Highly recommend this tour - value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We live in Paris and were looking for some fun, new things to do. I would highly recommend this tour. It was fascinating. We learned so much about the history of the French love for bread we didn't know. Everyone in the group gets to make a croissant, pain au chocolate and baguette. The guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely fantastic enjoyed it immensely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

SO FUN!!! And inexpensive. You get to see how bagettes and pasteries are made and also get to particpate a bit but without most of the work. Learned a ton and left with some free samples. Also get to meet the owner of the bakery. Highly recommend this unique tour!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well organized and the tour host Myriam was excellent. She was very knowledgeable. The Boulangerie owner was also very informative and we were able to take baguettes and croissants with us. Would definitely recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour is a must for people interested in baking or just curious about the behind the scenes activities of a bakery. The baker and the guide were both terrific. The baker actualy took about an hour longer with our group than was scheduled. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip.

From USD $ 31.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PARISBAKERY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message