Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lynne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved the tour! Well worth it. Just be aware that you need to connect by telephone for meeting place.

Doc Cherno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our leader was great and the experience was lots of fun.

Christopher B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very informative. We did not know what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised. It was a small tour, which meant we could hear and see everything. Meeting the owner was fabulous as we could ask questions direct to him. Our tour guide was not only beautiful, but knowledgable. The food tasting at the end was also helpful in understanding what types of breads were made and how they tasted. Highly recommend this tour - value for money.

Bill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We live in Paris and were looking for some fun, new things to do. I would highly recommend this tour. It was fascinating. We learned so much about the history of the French love for bread we didn't know. Everyone in the group gets to make a croissant, pain au chocolate and baguette. The guide was fantastic.

D A s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely fantastic enjoyed it immensely

crystalh230

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

SO FUN!!! And inexpensive. You get to see how bagettes and pasteries are made and also get to particpate a bit but without most of the work. Learned a ton and left with some free samples. Also get to meet the owner of the bakery. Highly recommend this unique tour!!!!!

Ingrid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well organized and the tour host Myriam was excellent. She was very knowledgeable. The Boulangerie owner was also very informative and we were able to take baguettes and croissants with us. Would definitely recommend this.

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour is a must for people interested in baking or just curious about the behind the scenes activities of a bakery. The baker and the guide were both terrific. The baker actualy took about an hour longer with our group than was scheduled. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip.

Juana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Unfortuntately the bus did not get us to our excursion destination on time, so we missed this tour. I am giving them high marks though because when we called to explain that we were not going to be able to make it on time, the tour guide tried to reschedule and make arrangements for us to do the tour at a later date. Even though it wasn't possible, we still very much appreciated her efforts.

Diana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The guide and bakery couldn't have been nicer. We walked right through the working bakery and saw all their equipment, learned how it was used, watched as they continued working, and even got to help. The children really enjoyed helping. We had a bread tasting at the end and left with a baguette and a croissant. Really informative. You did need to be able to walk steps because part of the bakery was in the basement.

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour, a 'must do' while you're in Paris. Was really interesting to see how everything was made and the chat with the bakery owner afterwards was very informative. Loved the baguette and pain au chocolate we were given!

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an awesome tour. Seeing how they made the bread and pasteries was amazing. We also got samples of the variety of breads AND we got to take home a baguette and a crossiant each. We plan on telling everyone who is going to Paris to go to this bakery/tour.

Deirdre S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

For anyone who makes their own bread or just loves to eat it, this 1 hour tour is great. Our guide is a very interesting man and the tour guide's translation was excellent.

Jose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

the tour was great! really enjoyed learning how the famous different kinds of french bread are made.

Sondra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Such fun and what a fabulous boulangerie! We met the bakers, watched some of them in action, and sampled some lovely bread, not to mention taking away a loaf and a croissant! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who would like to see how a bakery operates. Also its a nice place to take away lots of goodies for later!!!

Marcia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A definite visit for all. Just the history is worth it and the free loaf of bread at the end was a bonus. The translator/guide was great.

nohojohnny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The experience was fun, enlightening, and tasty! I found that the highlight was talking with the staff about their story in the how and why processes are they why they are in the bakery and also sitting down at the end and having a conversation with the owner about his business and aspirations for the future. Highly recommend this tour for those that are looking for a conversation with a local rather than tips on baking.

simon.knott86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great tour I took this as my girlfriend was interested in seeing how they cope on a day to day basis in a French bakery and it was very interesting to see how they made all of the lovely cakes and fresh smelling bread in the bakery. The free samples were very nice we got a baguette each and a choice of either a fresh croissant or a chocolate croissant which made our lunch that day very tasty indeed! Would highly recommend! Staff was friendly and nice.

Paul B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The young girl who interpreted was excellent, and the baker was a real gentleman. He was patient with our questions and had a good sense of humor. We had explanation and 'hands on', a good balance of activity. We were quite proud of our baguettes!

Ley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed it, and did not expect that we would have such personal contact with the baker. The whole experience was a privilege.

Mandar G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a nice little intro to the daily life of a French Bakery.... We had only 3 of us in the group so space was not an issue but if the group size is say 8 or 10, then it could be little tight.... plus the stroller was not allowed which is understandable but certainly makes it challenging with a toddler.... the tour started little late than the scheduled time which could be an issue if your schedule is tight...

As for the tour itself.... it was good... the bakers were enthusiastic.... the host, who was also acting as the translator, was good... she was happy to answer all our questions.... we do not speak French but it was not a problem as the host was doing a good job of explaining everything in English...

The location was also very convenient about 5 mins walk from the metro station and the people overall were very courteous and helpful....

Overall a good experience and would recommend....

Sally P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Thus was fun. It's more of a watch them make bread, but still fun. From the description and photos you had I expecyed s not more hands on.

Laide O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour. I loved every bit of it. Great amount of samples. Tasted breads that I wouldn't naturally order at a bakery. The tour guide was really knowledgeable, and was very open and willing to ask the staff of the boulangerie about whatever we asked and she didn't know. Definitely worth the money.

Katherine F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Fun for everyone, especially my husband who bakes bread. The guide was knowledgeable and answered questions well. And then we got our own baguettes!

Anna W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The time spent at the bakery was wonderful. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and most informative.
The only complaint I have is that the directions to get to the bakery were not very precise and it is just as well that we had allowed a lot of time, otherwise we would have been late.

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 26.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PARISBAKERY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message