• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Behind the Scenes of a Boulangerie : French Bakery Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

the tour was great! really enjoyed learning how the famous different kinds of french bread are made.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Such fun and what a fabulous boulangerie! We met the bakers, watched some of them in action, and sampled some lovely bread, not to mention taking away a loaf and a croissant! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who would like to see how a bakery operates. Also its a nice place to take away lots of goodies for later!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A definite visit for all. Just the history is worth it and the free loaf of bread at the end was a bonus. The translator/guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The experience was fun, enlightening, and tasty! I found that the highlight was talking with the staff about their story in the how and why processes are they why they are in the bakery and also sitting down at the end and having a conversation with the owner about his business and aspirations for the future. Highly recommend this tour for those that are looking for a conversation with a local rather than tips on baking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great tour I took this as my girlfriend was interested in seeing how they cope on a day to day basis in a French bakery and it was very interesting to see how they made all of the lovely cakes and fresh smelling bread in the bakery. The free samples were very nice we got a baguette each and a choice of either a fresh croissant or a chocolate croissant which made our lunch that day very tasty indeed! Would highly recommend! Staff was friendly and nice.

Paul B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The young girl who interpreted was excellent, and the baker was a real gentleman. He was patient with our questions and had a good sense of humor. We had explanation and 'hands on', a good balance of activity. We were quite proud of our baguettes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed it, and did not expect that we would have such personal contact with the baker. The whole experience was a privilege.

clare
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable. Interesting and just the right length.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

One of the highlights of our trip to Paris. Guide was knowledgeable, and friendly. Loved the free samples and hot baguette at the end!! Information was brief and limited for the price... would have enjoyed more hands on activities, but overall it was a lot of fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

I found this tour well organized and informative (unlike the chocolate and macaroon tour).

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Cute little bakery. Owner very nice
Staff very polite
Baked goods were amazing
Overall a great experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

My family of four enjoyed the tour through the boulangerie, but the highlight was the tasting and conversation that followed. Our tour guide was engaging and translated our questions to the owner of the shop. We walked out full of knowledge and delicious bread!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a very nice tour. Well run and very tasty! The only issue we had is - you are supposed to call 24 hours before the tour to find out which boulangerie is hosting the tour. We did not have access to a phone - we were staying in a place with no phone and had no cell service in a foreign country and ended up having to borrow a stranger's phone! You should change it so that Viator emails the location to the traveler 24 hours before. We could go to a wifi café and get email - just NO phone capabilities.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great. We got a behind the scenes look at how bagettes and croissants are made. We were even able to put the slash marks in the bagettes. The people were very pleasant and answered all our questions. At the end of the tour we all got a bagette and croissant. I would recommend this as something different to do. We had 4 children with us and they also enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

So fun to see behind the scenes. Bakers were very nice.

From USD $ 32.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PARISBAKERY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message