4.5 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Behind the Scenes of a Boulangerie : French Bakery Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful experience, one of the highlights of our Paris stay. The tour guide, Roberto, was very friendly and perfectly competent (even thought he was called on to fill in at the last minute for this tour). My 14-year-old daughter was given special chances to participate in making bread and croissants and in learning French, which made her feel very special. The baguettes and croissants we got at the end cemented this as a very special experience for us--a chance to see real French businesses and artisans working doing what they do best. I would gladly do this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

They were super nice. The bread was so great. We were very late because we couldn't find the bakery. Please include very specific directions with the vouchers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved the tour! Well worth it. Just be aware that you need to connect by telephone for meeting place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our leader was great and the experience was lots of fun.

Christopher B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very informative. We did not know what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised. It was a small tour, which meant we could hear and see everything. Meeting the owner was fabulous as we could ask questions direct to him. Our tour guide was not only beautiful, but knowledgable. The food tasting at the end was also helpful in understanding what types of breads were made and how they tasted. Highly recommend this tour - value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We live in Paris and were looking for some fun, new things to do. I would highly recommend this tour. It was fascinating. We learned so much about the history of the French love for bread we didn't know. Everyone in the group gets to make a croissant, pain au chocolate and baguette. The guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely fantastic enjoyed it immensely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

SO FUN!!! And inexpensive. You get to see how bagettes and pasteries are made and also get to particpate a bit but without most of the work. Learned a ton and left with some free samples. Also get to meet the owner of the bakery. Highly recommend this unique tour!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well organized and the tour host Myriam was excellent. She was very knowledgeable. The Boulangerie owner was also very informative and we were able to take baguettes and croissants with us. Would definitely recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour is a must for people interested in baking or just curious about the behind the scenes activities of a bakery. The baker and the guide were both terrific. The baker actualy took about an hour longer with our group than was scheduled. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Unfortuntately the bus did not get us to our excursion destination on time, so we missed this tour. I am giving them high marks though because when we called to explain that we were not going to be able to make it on time, the tour guide tried to reschedule and make arrangements for us to do the tour at a later date. Even though it wasn't possible, we still very much appreciated her efforts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The guide and bakery couldn't have been nicer. We walked right through the working bakery and saw all their equipment, learned how it was used, watched as they continued working, and even got to help. The children really enjoyed helping. We had a bread tasting at the end and left with a baguette and a croissant. Really informative. You did need to be able to walk steps because part of the bakery was in the basement.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour, a 'must do' while you're in Paris. Was really interesting to see how everything was made and the chat with the bakery owner afterwards was very informative. Loved the baguette and pain au chocolate we were given!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an awesome tour. Seeing how they made the bread and pasteries was amazing. We also got samples of the variety of breads AND we got to take home a baguette and a crossiant each. We plan on telling everyone who is going to Paris to go to this bakery/tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

For anyone who makes their own bread or just loves to eat it, this 1 hour tour is great. Our guide is a very interesting man and the tour guide's translation was excellent.

From USD $ 28.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PARISBAKERY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message