• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 295 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 295 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had fun! Met new and very nice people, loved the champagne caves and tasting. Lunch was a bit cramped with a very limited vegetarian option but otherwise not bad. Our guide was knowledgable and relaxed with time. A fun day trip outside Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic scenery and thoroughly enjoyable day. The driver had excellent knowledge, great sense of humour and looked after us well; he really made the day. The small family-owned winery owners were delightful - very welcoming and fabulous champagnes. Moet and Chandon very impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful trip through the fields in Champagne, with excellent tours of two wineries. This was the highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Emeric was an excellent guide and the contrast between seeing a 7th generation grand Cru vineyard in full operation with mr Roger and his wife, and Moet and Chandon operations (which are impressive but very commercial) was an excellent contrast - we also think the Roger's Grand Cru is far better !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour was everything and more than we had anticipated! The tour guide was perfect as he guided us through the countryside leading to wine country. He was knowledgeable, thoughtful amd had anticipated our every need. Lunch was perfect and we felt it was a great value. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting a taste of the champagne region! Thank you for a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved this your our guide was not only knowledgable but also very understanding and patient with everyone who attended. Well worth it

Deanna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a fantastic trip, very informative guide. This is definitely a must when visiting Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Our guide was terrific, gave us a lot of good information and took good care of us. Highly recommended!!

MsLMO
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was excellent- out tour guide was hilarious and knew a lot about the region. The stops were informative and the included lunch was sensational. The highlight was visiting the smaller champagne house. Small group (5 in total) was perfect too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip - the Guides and Hosts really know their stuff.
Great door to door service.
Loved Pol Roger as a family Champagne Business.. out did Moet and Chandon in service and information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This trip was beautiful. We picked three trips through Viator and all were exceptional. The tour guide (Selena) was very well informed and the comparison between a small family owned winery and Moet-Chandon was a great contrast. The church tour was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was excellent trip and guide was knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. She was on time for pickup and all stops and was courteous to all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Despite a cold and rainy day it was a great trip. Guide was very knowledgeable, the scenery superb and the champagne great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide Danielle was very knowledgable and helpful. The tour was good and provided us a great understanding of the champagne region. The lunch and wine provided was good as well. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful guide, lovely experience visiting caves, terrific lunch a bonus

From USD $ 335.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message