4.5 star rating: Recommended 330 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 330 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour- highly recommend! We got a very in depth explanation of how champagne is made- saw so many vineyards and everyone was so knowledgeable and friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was interesting to be able to visit both small and large champagne producers. Also the fact that this tour enables you to visit the cathedral in Reims is a big difference with other similar tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We have already been at Champagne 4 years ago at winter time, also through Viator. Now we were back near summer time, and it was amazing. We saw landscapes over snow in our last visit and now everything is green and light! Our guide, Mr. Herve was fantastic, explaining us many curiosities about the place and stopping at Reims, where we could see the Smile Angel at the cathedral entrance. I recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, private comfortable car and very enthusiastic tour guide. We got to know lot of new things about Champagne history and current volumes and scales are awe inspiring. The visit to the smaller winery in addition to the great "Moet and Chandon" was wonderful. The 27 Kms of storage caves at Moet and Chandon were well maintained and was thrilling experience. The scenary is great. Lunch was one of the highlights, probably the best lunch we received during our stay in france, suited very much to our taste and hot food !! Excellent, would recommend the private tour to friends .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great day.
Tour guide was great. On time and extremely polite and helpful.
Loved the tour being such with such a small group. Much more enjoyable.
Tour maybe a little expensive, but for us it was well worth it and to visit a local Champagne make, was fantastic!
It was a fantastic way to see the country side and visit the Champagne areas.
Thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks Viator....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding!!!! There were lots of amazing things we did while in Paris but, this was my FAVORITE!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, great day, Guide was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I highly recommend this day tour. As special as Paris is, it is nice to have a break if you are visiting the city for a week or so and want to see how its history is connected to other historically important cities like Reims, the heart of where French kings were crowned and gained legitimacy.Leaving Paris' limits, you are soon in a countryside of grape vines, cannola crops and wheat and small villages whose nearby vineyards and valley boast the names of the royal houses of the bubbly.En route to your tastings, you learn the history of how the champagne method was discovered and refined as well as the painstaking task that is involved in producing this glorious wine.Our guide took us first to the hose of a small producer where we could get a condensed version of the entire process.The winery had been in the family for at least 5 generations so the the site was filled with wonderful wine artifacts that have been retired because of strict modern regulations. We visited the "caves" and had a chance to taste a few of their wonderful products. Frankly, though the trip to the big house of Moet Chandon was to be the highlight of our tastings and visit,I preferred the wine of the smaller house. We had a fabuluous 3 course meal in an award winning restaurant in Eparnney (sp!) with wine and more stories from our excellent quide whose passion for food,wine, and history was infectious. We were a group of only 4 so it was almost like a private tutorial.If you love food, wine, history, and architecture, don't go on the mega-buses and pay a bit more for bright and well-educated guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pricey, but recommended. Small group tour is definitely more enjoyable than travelling with a huge group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

After being promptly collected from our hotel by our lovely guide, Magnus, we had a wonderful time with the local winemaker, followed by a beautiful lunch at a local restaurant and tour of Moet and Chandon. Very informative and well organised, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience, especially seeing the local champagne house.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

In the top 3 of all the tours we did while visiting Paris.. Tour guide friendly and informative. FANTASTIC DAY!! Could not fault the tour at all. Highly recommend to any wine lovers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Paris. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the Reims area is just beautiful. We enjoyed the visit to the private champagne house as well as Moët and Chandon. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Even if you don't like champagne you will enjoy this tour. It is a bit of a long trip but just wonderful to get out of the hustle and bustle of Paris. The countryside is beautiful and just breathtaking. Plenty of opportunities to learn about the art of how champagne is made. So many stories to hear and lunch was just delightful as was the company on this trip. We were collected from our hotel in a in a mini-van and then we were on our way. At the end of the day we were dropped off back at the hotel. Just a most fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thanks to Elise for a great, informative and fun tour of Reims and Epernay! The small family champagne house we visited was right on target. What a great way to spend a day outside of Paris. Thanks Elise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour, small, informative, and our tour guide Fred was great.

Special Offer
$297.42 Save $35.69

From USD $ 261.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSRC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message