Viewing All 374 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Our guide was terrific, gave us a lot of good information and took good care of us. Highly recommended!!

MsLMO Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was excellent- out tour guide was hilarious and knew a lot about the region. The stops were informative and the included lunch was sensational. The highlight was visiting the smaller champagne house. Small group (5 in total) was perfect too.

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip - the Guides and Hosts really know their stuff.
Great door to door service.
Loved Pol Roger as a family Champagne Business.. out did Moet and Chandon in service and information

Pschwartzonyx USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This trip was beautiful. We picked three trips through Viator and all were exceptional. The tour guide (Selena) was very well informed and the comparison between a small family owned winery and Moet-Chandon was a great contrast. The church tour was wonderful.

Larry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was excellent trip and guide was knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. She was on time for pickup and all stops and was courteous to all of us.

Michaela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Despite a cold and rainy day it was a great trip. Guide was very knowledgeable, the scenery superb and the champagne great.

MUN YEE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide Danielle was very knowledgable and helpful. The tour was good and provided us a great understanding of the champagne region. The lunch and wine provided was good as well. Highly recommended!

Harold H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful guide, lovely experience visiting caves, terrific lunch a bonus

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic tour! Love that we saw a small family champagne and a huge one. Our guide was great!!!!! Being in a small van of 8 made it much more friendly and comfortable and I learnt so much, will use this company again!

ROSARIO N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was an excellent tour! We had a very good guide, Frederick along with another local guide who explained the growing and tending of the vineyards. It was wonderful to visit the cave of Gabriel Pagin and Fils as the owner explained how he makes his champagne. He gave us a taste of his champagne later and it was delicious!! The tour to the caves of Moët et Chandon was very good also.

sjori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was great and our tour guide was too. He was very easy to understand and was very knowledgeable about the area and the entire process of Champagne making that you learn about on this tour. The information on the making of the Champagne and the grapes and the region does get a bit redundant as you go along but it does help you retain the info. We first went to a small producer of Champagne that sells part of their grapes and then produces for local sale only with the rest of the grapes. Then we went to Moet and Chandon and it is interesting to see the difference of how it is done even though Moet and Chandon tries to give the impression that things are still done in the old fashioned way when you can tell they are not (a little too much dust on the bottles). Very interesting tour and would recommend it to anyone.

Miles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I absolutely loved this tour! I learned so much about the making of champagne, got to tour a small and large winery. Saw all the popular champagne winery's. Then got to taste some champagne :). Highly recommend!!

Robin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour guide

Kevin B Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a great experience. Was able to see the extremes of the champagne process very small to very large with amazing caves that were used a long long time ago. The guide was great, she was able to explain and provide the history of the entire region. It makes for a long day as the travel is quite long in the van, but well worth it, great champagne tasted and then purchased what we liked!

Judy Ray H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This Tour was absolutely fabulous! The only thing that would have made it better would be more stops at small boutique cellars! Lunch was great, the Champagne at Dauby was amazing!!! Our Tour Guide was the best, so passionate.

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

what a nice day! The small family run vineyard was a wonderful discovery. The history was an enjoyable addition to the tour.

Fiona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fabulous day. Excellent vehicles, very informative guide and lucky for us on our day really fun people to share the tour with. Unfortunately Moet and Chandon were closed for the New Year break, but the other champagne house what interesting. Lovely lunch. Would 100% recommend this tour.

Andrea J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great day out!:). David extremely helpful and made the day fun.

eric c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our guide, Marcus, was great, and the trip was fantastic. Would have liked to have a menu option at lunch, even if the restaurant was less fancy. Overall, it was a great experience.

Alokananda R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A fantastic tour with great guide who had a very good knowledge of history of the region, visited two winery which was great fun and one was family owned boutique winery which was amazing. The Rheims cathedral was absolutely stunning. Local cuisine was fantastic with some great bakeries. A must do..

Leica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Perfect and well worth the long day out. The countryside is beautiful and our guide was very informative and helpful.

lizbins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour, really enjoyed the smaller winery tour. Tour guide and offered great information during ride.

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wow what a great day!!! Fred was such a great guide and the group we had was fun! Great way to see the Champagne region. I went on my own but found those on the tour with me to be very friendly and fun.
loved that we went to a small Champagne house first great bubbles and alot of passion and love with what they do. Moet and Chandon was amazing.

Peter G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our driver / guide was Fred. He drove well, was informative, funny and involved. He was excellent. The Champagne region itself is beautiful and this trip included all the parts I wanted to see. Two tastings were almost sufficient. The smaller maker (Dauby) was a highlight. Lunch was good, but instead of serving Bordeaux and other wines, why not serve champagne and showcase how flexible it is? We are in champagne on a champagne tour after all. I highly recommend this day trip from Paris.

Fanny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Paul was a great guide!

Viewing 4 of 15

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 271.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message