4.5 star rating: Recommended 330 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 330 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved this your our guide was not only knowledgable but also very understanding and patient with everyone who attended. Well worth it

Deanna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a fantastic trip, very informative guide. This is definitely a must when visiting Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Our guide was terrific, gave us a lot of good information and took good care of us. Highly recommended!!

MsLMO
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was excellent- out tour guide was hilarious and knew a lot about the region. The stops were informative and the included lunch was sensational. The highlight was visiting the smaller champagne house. Small group (5 in total) was perfect too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip - the Guides and Hosts really know their stuff.
Great door to door service.
Loved Pol Roger as a family Champagne Business.. out did Moet and Chandon in service and information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This trip was beautiful. We picked three trips through Viator and all were exceptional. The tour guide (Selena) was very well informed and the comparison between a small family owned winery and Moet-Chandon was a great contrast. The church tour was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was excellent trip and guide was knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. She was on time for pickup and all stops and was courteous to all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Despite a cold and rainy day it was a great trip. Guide was very knowledgeable, the scenery superb and the champagne great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide Danielle was very knowledgable and helpful. The tour was good and provided us a great understanding of the champagne region. The lunch and wine provided was good as well. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful guide, lovely experience visiting caves, terrific lunch a bonus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic tour! Love that we saw a small family champagne and a huge one. Our guide was great!!!!! Being in a small van of 8 made it much more friendly and comfortable and I learnt so much, will use this company again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was an excellent tour! We had a very good guide, Frederick along with another local guide who explained the growing and tending of the vineyards. It was wonderful to visit the cave of Gabriel Pagin and Fils as the owner explained how he makes his champagne. He gave us a taste of his champagne later and it was delicious!! The tour to the caves of Moët et Chandon was very good also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was great and our tour guide was too. He was very easy to understand and was very knowledgeable about the area and the entire process of Champagne making that you learn about on this tour. The information on the making of the Champagne and the grapes and the region does get a bit redundant as you go along but it does help you retain the info. We first went to a small producer of Champagne that sells part of their grapes and then produces for local sale only with the rest of the grapes. Then we went to Moet and Chandon and it is interesting to see the difference of how it is done even though Moet and Chandon tries to give the impression that things are still done in the old fashioned way when you can tell they are not (a little too much dust on the bottles). Very interesting tour and would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I absolutely loved this tour! I learned so much about the making of champagne, got to tour a small and large winery. Saw all the popular champagne winery's. Then got to taste some champagne :). Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour guide

Special Offer
$299.47 Save $35.93

From USD $ 263.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSRC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message