4.5 star rating: Recommended 367 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 367 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide Danielle was very knowledgable and helpful. The tour was good and provided us a great understanding of the champagne region. The lunch and wine provided was good as well. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful guide, lovely experience visiting caves, terrific lunch a bonus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic tour! Love that we saw a small family champagne and a huge one. Our guide was great!!!!! Being in a small van of 8 made it much more friendly and comfortable and I learnt so much, will use this company again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was an excellent tour! We had a very good guide, Frederick along with another local guide who explained the growing and tending of the vineyards. It was wonderful to visit the cave of Gabriel Pagin and Fils as the owner explained how he makes his champagne. He gave us a taste of his champagne later and it was delicious!! The tour to the caves of Moët et Chandon was very good also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was great and our tour guide was too. He was very easy to understand and was very knowledgeable about the area and the entire process of Champagne making that you learn about on this tour. The information on the making of the Champagne and the grapes and the region does get a bit redundant as you go along but it does help you retain the info. We first went to a small producer of Champagne that sells part of their grapes and then produces for local sale only with the rest of the grapes. Then we went to Moet and Chandon and it is interesting to see the difference of how it is done even though Moet and Chandon tries to give the impression that things are still done in the old fashioned way when you can tell they are not (a little too much dust on the bottles). Very interesting tour and would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I absolutely loved this tour! I learned so much about the making of champagne, got to tour a small and large winery. Saw all the popular champagne winery's. Then got to taste some champagne :). Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour guide

Kevin B
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a great experience. Was able to see the extremes of the champagne process very small to very large with amazing caves that were used a long long time ago. The guide was great, she was able to explain and provide the history of the entire region. It makes for a long day as the travel is quite long in the van, but well worth it, great champagne tasted and then purchased what we liked!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This Tour was absolutely fabulous! The only thing that would have made it better would be more stops at small boutique cellars! Lunch was great, the Champagne at Dauby was amazing!!! Our Tour Guide was the best, so passionate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

what a nice day! The small family run vineyard was a wonderful discovery. The history was an enjoyable addition to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fabulous day. Excellent vehicles, very informative guide and lucky for us on our day really fun people to share the tour with. Unfortunately Moet and Chandon were closed for the New Year break, but the other champagne house what interesting. Lovely lunch. Would 100% recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great day out!:). David extremely helpful and made the day fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our guide, Marcus, was great, and the trip was fantastic. Would have liked to have a menu option at lunch, even if the restaurant was less fancy. Overall, it was a great experience.

Alokananda R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A fantastic tour with great guide who had a very good knowledge of history of the region, visited two winery which was great fun and one was family owned boutique winery which was amazing. The Rheims cathedral was absolutely stunning. Local cuisine was fantastic with some great bakeries. A must do..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Perfect and well worth the long day out. The countryside is beautiful and our guide was very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour, really enjoyed the smaller winery tour. Tour guide and offered great information during ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wow what a great day!!! Fred was such a great guide and the group we had was fun! Great way to see the Champagne region. I went on my own but found those on the tour with me to be very friendly and fun.
loved that we went to a small Champagne house first great bubbles and alot of passion and love with what they do. Moet and Chandon was amazing.

Peter G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our driver / guide was Fred. He drove well, was informative, funny and involved. He was excellent. The Champagne region itself is beautiful and this trip included all the parts I wanted to see. Two tastings were almost sufficient. The smaller maker (Dauby) was a highlight. Lunch was good, but instead of serving Bordeaux and other wines, why not serve champagne and showcase how flexible it is? We are in champagne on a champagne tour after all. I highly recommend this day trip from Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Paul was a great guide!

Dennis C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

the best trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This excursion was by far one of the most enjoyable of our trip. The driver was very knowledgeable about the region as well as about producing champagne. Because it was in the fall the colors of the region were fabulous. Our first visit was to a smaller local wine producer. This was a much better tour than at the larger company we also went to. If I had a preference I would have rather gone to another small producer. Overall we were very glad to have taken this day trip to see some beautiful countryside as well as some great champagne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really enjoyed my trip. It wascool and raining. Our guide safely got us to Champagne. She was very knowlegable and friendly. The van was very comfortable. Lunch in Epernay was excellent. I enjoyed the site seeing and visiting the champagne producers. I would definitely recommend this trip to others. I was back in Paris at my hotel in time to attend another event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful tour of the Champagne region! Our tour guide, Frederick, was excellent -- very personable and knowledgeable -- and great at navigating his way in and out of Paris and around the countryside. We enjoyed a stop at Reims cathedral -- it's extraordinary, especially the Chagall stained glass windows. Then it was on to a tour and tasting at a small producer in Ay -- Pierre LeBeouf. Absolutely fabulous champagne! We learned a great deal about the process of making champagne, what terms such as "Grand Cru" mean, etc. After a fun lunch with our group in Epernay, it was on to Moet and Chandon for another tour and tasting. The tour, even with some rain along the way, was just fantastic and our group of six provided great company. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you can get Frederick as your guide! This tour was a highlight of my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An excellent day's outing with a professional, friendly and fun driver. Although he said he was working on the weather unfortunately it rained, but who needed fine weather when you're in an amazing cave (cellar) tasting champagne. It was so relaxing having someone else drive for a change and he knew everyone and everything about the area. Fantastic day! Thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved this quick trip into the countryside on a Saturday! Our guide was great and the places we went were fabulous. I wish we would have spent more time in Reims - 30-45 minutes was not enough to do justice to the Cathedral and I would have liked to have driven by the Roman Porte de Mars. My favorite part of the trip was the small Champagne producer Roger Pere et Fils!!! I bought two demie bouteilles of champagne that survived the trip back home. The lunch in Epernay was delicious and the tour of Moet et Chandon was very interesting. It was a great day!!!

From USD $ 273.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message