• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 316 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 316 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This Tour was absolutely fabulous! The only thing that would have made it better would be more stops at small boutique cellars! Lunch was great, the Champagne at Dauby was amazing!!! Our Tour Guide was the best, so passionate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

what a nice day! The small family run vineyard was a wonderful discovery. The history was an enjoyable addition to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fabulous day. Excellent vehicles, very informative guide and lucky for us on our day really fun people to share the tour with. Unfortunately Moet and Chandon were closed for the New Year break, but the other champagne house what interesting. Lovely lunch. Would 100% recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great day out!:). David extremely helpful and made the day fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our guide, Marcus, was great, and the trip was fantastic. Would have liked to have a menu option at lunch, even if the restaurant was less fancy. Overall, it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A fantastic tour with great guide who had a very good knowledge of history of the region, visited two winery which was great fun and one was family owned boutique winery which was amazing. The Rheims cathedral was absolutely stunning. Local cuisine was fantastic with some great bakeries. A must do..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Perfect and well worth the long day out. The countryside is beautiful and our guide was very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was excellent and everything was well planned. The meal we had was very good and I loved the tour we had of PM Roger et Fils. They were so hospitable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour, really enjoyed the smaller winery tour. Tour guide and offered great information during ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wow what a great day!!! Fred was such a great guide and the group we had was fun! Great way to see the Champagne region. I went on my own but found those on the tour with me to be very friendly and fun.
loved that we went to a small Champagne house first great bubbles and alot of passion and love with what they do. Moet and Chandon was amazing.

Peter G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our driver / guide was Fred. He drove well, was informative, funny and involved. He was excellent. The Champagne region itself is beautiful and this trip included all the parts I wanted to see. Two tastings were almost sufficient. The smaller maker (Dauby) was a highlight. Lunch was good, but instead of serving Bordeaux and other wines, why not serve champagne and showcase how flexible it is? We are in champagne on a champagne tour after all. I highly recommend this day trip from Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Paul was a great guide!

Dennis C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

the best trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This excursion was by far one of the most enjoyable of our trip. The driver was very knowledgeable about the region as well as about producing champagne. Because it was in the fall the colors of the region were fabulous. Our first visit was to a smaller local wine producer. This was a much better tour than at the larger company we also went to. If I had a preference I would have rather gone to another small producer. Overall we were very glad to have taken this day trip to see some beautiful countryside as well as some great champagne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really enjoyed my trip. It wascool and raining. Our guide safely got us to Champagne. She was very knowlegable and friendly. The van was very comfortable. Lunch in Epernay was excellent. I enjoyed the site seeing and visiting the champagne producers. I would definitely recommend this trip to others. I was back in Paris at my hotel in time to attend another event.

Special Offer
$325.68 Save $32.57

From USD $ 293.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message