4.5 star rating: Recommended 363 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 363 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Four of us took the Champagne Day Trip. We thought that it was a great value. We learned so much about the process of making Champagne and how the grapes are harvested. We found this was a very comfortable and relaxed way to visit a Vineyard with a small group of people after a long hectic journey from the States. The lunch that was provided with the tour was fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very Enjoyable trip to visit Moet Chandon. The church in Reims is beautiful, especially the outside statues of many saints. Our driver was a bit grumpy when driving, and he drove very fast, so a bit worry on our way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very informative. Good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

what can i say all fab ,the tour guide very informative, good day all round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

great trip. hotel pickup was so convenient. Sophie was excellent. included lunch was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

great tour great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved our trip and Manuel, our guide. Well worth the money. We especially enjoyed our small producer and feel like we would have rather gone to another small producer vs. Moet and Chandon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I gave 5 stars for the tour itself the vineyards were beautiful and the champagne tastings were great however the tour guide Celine was rude and boring she did not spend anytime talking to us it was like a chore that she was there she was the worst tour guide I have ever had

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing! Wonderful tour guide who was very enthusiastic, organized and insightful. Great door to door service. Definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour guide was wonderful and very insightful. She was one of the best tour guides I have ever had!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting good champagne, outstanding lunch in Eparney.
Our tour guide was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour guide, Magnus, was THE BEST. This is an incredible tour to take!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a great time! and the tour guide was
excellant and very knowledgeable about the
whole region.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing trip with fabulous guide! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had an incredible day in the Champagne Region. Our guide was on time to pick us up, and was extremely friendly and informative. We were able to visit the incredibly beautiful church in Reims and then visit one of the many small Champagne Houses in the morning. The owner was very friendly, and the champagne was excellent. Then we were treated to a very nice lunch in a quaint restaurant, complete with a couple bottles of wine. Then we spent the afternoon touring the area of the larger Champagne Houses, followed by a walking tour of Moet and Chandon, including their vast caves. A tasting completed the tour. We never felt rushed, and had ample opportunity for photos and even a visit with a member of the local chamber who gave us additional information on the growing and harvesting of the champagne grapes. We would highly recommend this tour for any lover of champagne, or just as a fun excursion into the French countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was one of the best ones we did. Seeing the Moet house as well as the smaller champagne makers was incredible. The country side was beautiful. Our tour guide made sure he stopped to show us the amazing churches and history along the way. He even gave us some great tips on what to do in Paris while we were there. Amazing tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour guide was excellent. Not only did she speak 3 languages, she was also very knowledgeable about Champagne and the region itself. I think going to the family run champagne maker and a large corporation like Moet was also great to see the contrast between the two. Both places gave us a very thorough understanding of the production of champagne making. I would highly recommend this one day tour if you want to get out of the city and see a bit of the country side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The trip was the highlight of our week in Paris. I would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent guide. Nice to visit a local wine grower. Would have wished we visit another local champagne maker instead of spending too much time at Moet and Chandon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I have only the most glowing things to say about this tour--money very well spent. Our guide, Fred, was great company, so knowledgeable, and made everyone feel very comfortable as he gave us an insider's glimpse of Champagne. The lunch was delicious. Excellent service all round--perfect door-to-door service, and you don't have to plan a single thing after you've booked this tour. You can just sit back and enjoy a perfect day in the wine country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip. Well worth getting out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Easy drive from Paris, friendly, knowledgeable guide...great lunch...two enjoyable stops for champagne in the beautiful French countryside!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We were lucky to be able to book a tour with Viator as we were trying to line up a wine or champagne tour the night before we went. Viator was very accommodating and stayed late at work to book us for the following morning which we greatly appreciated. Our tour guide, Fred, was fabulous and gave us a lot of interesting information on the ride to the vineyard. He even went out of his way to inquire about a building in Reims that he wasn't familar with and drove us by so we could see it. The tours of the 2 champagne wineries were very interesting, especially the one of the small local winery. The only non-positive comment we have is that the lunch was good, but not as great as we would have liked based on the cost of the trip. It was a wonderful way for my family to spend a day away from the hustle and bustle of Paris and we would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A really enjoyable trip. Fred, our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining ! The best thing I did in Paris.

From USD $ 268.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message