4.5 star rating: Recommended 345 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 345 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting good champagne, outstanding lunch in Eparney.
Our tour guide was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour guide, Magnus, was THE BEST. This is an incredible tour to take!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a great time! and the tour guide was
excellant and very knowledgeable about the
whole region.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing trip with fabulous guide! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had an incredible day in the Champagne Region. Our guide was on time to pick us up, and was extremely friendly and informative. We were able to visit the incredibly beautiful church in Reims and then visit one of the many small Champagne Houses in the morning. The owner was very friendly, and the champagne was excellent. Then we were treated to a very nice lunch in a quaint restaurant, complete with a couple bottles of wine. Then we spent the afternoon touring the area of the larger Champagne Houses, followed by a walking tour of Moet and Chandon, including their vast caves. A tasting completed the tour. We never felt rushed, and had ample opportunity for photos and even a visit with a member of the local chamber who gave us additional information on the growing and harvesting of the champagne grapes. We would highly recommend this tour for any lover of champagne, or just as a fun excursion into the French countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was one of the best ones we did. Seeing the Moet house as well as the smaller champagne makers was incredible. The country side was beautiful. Our tour guide made sure he stopped to show us the amazing churches and history along the way. He even gave us some great tips on what to do in Paris while we were there. Amazing tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour guide was excellent. Not only did she speak 3 languages, she was also very knowledgeable about Champagne and the region itself. I think going to the family run champagne maker and a large corporation like Moet was also great to see the contrast between the two. Both places gave us a very thorough understanding of the production of champagne making. I would highly recommend this one day tour if you want to get out of the city and see a bit of the country side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The trip was the highlight of our week in Paris. I would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent guide. Nice to visit a local wine grower. Would have wished we visit another local champagne maker instead of spending too much time at Moet and Chandon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I have only the most glowing things to say about this tour--money very well spent. Our guide, Fred, was great company, so knowledgeable, and made everyone feel very comfortable as he gave us an insider's glimpse of Champagne. The lunch was delicious. Excellent service all round--perfect door-to-door service, and you don't have to plan a single thing after you've booked this tour. You can just sit back and enjoy a perfect day in the wine country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip. Well worth getting out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Easy drive from Paris, friendly, knowledgeable guide...great lunch...two enjoyable stops for champagne in the beautiful French countryside!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We were lucky to be able to book a tour with Viator as we were trying to line up a wine or champagne tour the night before we went. Viator was very accommodating and stayed late at work to book us for the following morning which we greatly appreciated. Our tour guide, Fred, was fabulous and gave us a lot of interesting information on the ride to the vineyard. He even went out of his way to inquire about a building in Reims that he wasn't familar with and drove us by so we could see it. The tours of the 2 champagne wineries were very interesting, especially the one of the small local winery. The only non-positive comment we have is that the lunch was good, but not as great as we would have liked based on the cost of the trip. It was a wonderful way for my family to spend a day away from the hustle and bustle of Paris and we would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A really enjoyable trip. Fred, our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining ! The best thing I did in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely wonderful! I would definitely book this trip again or at least one similar because it appears Viator knows what they are doing and at the right prices! We had a group of four and have been on group tours before so we were a little reluctant of a “tour”. But this was fantastic our small group of 4 grew to 8 and we all enjoyed getting to know each other. The driver was friendly, the Cathedral was mesmerizing, lunch was wonderful and all of the vineyards were incredible. We were so elated by the tour of Moët and Chandon and learned so much. Seeing 40,000 bottles of Champagne in the making in one of their “small” tunnels of one enormous cave on 17.4 miles of vineyards is just hard to wrap your head around. It is something any wine or Champagne lover has to see, touch and experience! …and I am almost embarrassed to say—I didn’t know Dom Pérignon is a vintage Champagne produced by the Champagne house of Moët and Chandon. ….But I do now and have a whole new appreciation for Champagne and how it is brought to life! Great adventure, wonderful people, remarkable Champagne and a very memorable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a wonderful trip. We had a small group which allowed for a more personal relationship with the guide and tourists. The guide was very knowledgeable and had an outstanding personality. The tour of two Champagne houses was enjoyable and interesting. The French cruisine lunch was delicious and the service was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had the best tour guide ever ,
if u buy more than 200 euros ask for the tax form because they didn't give to us and couldn't claim the taxes withouth that form

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The "Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan" was a lovely experience. The minivan was comfortable and the driver (Stan) was very carefull and polite. We visited a small champagne producer and were hosted by the granddaughter of the founder. There was a very interesting explanation about the process to make champagne and after that the tasting. We had lunch in another city (Eperny) and after that took the guided tour at Moet and Chandon. The experience of getting to know a small producer and one of the largest producers was very rich. For sure We will drink champagne with much more respect from now on!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We loved the Champage tour it was the best and we recommend it to anyone with an interest in wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip was worth every cent!!! The tour guide was great, the visit to the countryside just beautiful, the small vineyard we stopped at was magnificent and the lunch was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Had a wonderful time. Great guide. A wonderful excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Minivan was much better than going in a large coach as more personalised, and it gave a better understanding of the methods involved in the making Champagne

Shane H
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent trip! Our guide was very informative, we did end up overlapping with another tour in parts that made things a little crowded in the small winery but overall one of our favorite tours. The food was very good, one of the best of all the tours we had done. The small group made it very enjoyable as we ate together making conversation fun. I highly recommend.

From USD $ 270.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message