• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 315 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 315 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An excellent day's outing with a professional, friendly and fun driver. Although he said he was working on the weather unfortunately it rained, but who needed fine weather when you're in an amazing cave (cellar) tasting champagne. It was so relaxing having someone else drive for a change and he knew everyone and everything about the area. Fantastic day! Thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved this quick trip into the countryside on a Saturday! Our guide was great and the places we went were fabulous. I wish we would have spent more time in Reims - 30-45 minutes was not enough to do justice to the Cathedral and I would have liked to have driven by the Roman Porte de Mars. My favorite part of the trip was the small Champagne producer Roger Pere et Fils!!! I bought two demie bouteilles of champagne that survived the trip back home. The lunch in Epernay was delicious and the tour of Moet et Chandon was very interesting. It was a great day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fantastic trip - well organized and well-run. The stops chosen were beautiful, and the small group format made this intimate. This is my first tour, and I will be a repeat customer for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I really enjoyed this small group tour where we had a chance to visit small producer, which was really good as well as big one. Definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely fabulous experience! From our wonderful tour guide David to the incredible food, beautiful vineyards, cellar tours, and tastings. This was no doubt one of our favorite things we did on our trip to Paris. Do not miss it! We'll forever remember this gem of a day! C'est magnifique! Many thanks to David!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Four of us took the Champagne Day Trip. We thought that it was a great value. We learned so much about the process of making Champagne and how the grapes are harvested. We found this was a very comfortable and relaxed way to visit a Vineyard with a small group of people after a long hectic journey from the States. The lunch that was provided with the tour was fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very Enjoyable trip to visit Moet Chandon. The church in Reims is beautiful, especially the outside statues of many saints. Our driver was a bit grumpy when driving, and he drove very fast, so a bit worry on our way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very informative. Good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

what can i say all fab ,the tour guide very informative, good day all round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

great trip. hotel pickup was so convenient. Sophie was excellent. included lunch was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

great tour great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved our trip and Manuel, our guide. Well worth the money. We especially enjoyed our small producer and feel like we would have rather gone to another small producer vs. Moet and Chandon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I gave 5 stars for the tour itself the vineyards were beautiful and the champagne tastings were great however the tour guide Celine was rude and boring she did not spend anytime talking to us it was like a chore that she was there she was the worst tour guide I have ever had

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing! Wonderful tour guide who was very enthusiastic, organized and insightful. Great door to door service. Definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour guide was wonderful and very insightful. She was one of the best tour guides I have ever had!!

Special Offer
$326.64 Save $32.67

From USD $ 293.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message