Viewing All 374 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dennis C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

the best trip

Tpdonnelly2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This excursion was by far one of the most enjoyable of our trip. The driver was very knowledgeable about the region as well as about producing champagne. Because it was in the fall the colors of the region were fabulous. Our first visit was to a smaller local wine producer. This was a much better tour than at the larger company we also went to. If I had a preference I would have rather gone to another small producer. Overall we were very glad to have taken this day trip to see some beautiful countryside as well as some great champagne.

Wyndolyn B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really enjoyed my trip. It wascool and raining. Our guide safely got us to Champagne. She was very knowlegable and friendly. The van was very comfortable. Lunch in Epernay was excellent. I enjoyed the site seeing and visiting the champagne producers. I would definitely recommend this trip to others. I was back in Paris at my hotel in time to attend another event.

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful tour of the Champagne region! Our tour guide, Frederick, was excellent -- very personable and knowledgeable -- and great at navigating his way in and out of Paris and around the countryside. We enjoyed a stop at Reims cathedral -- it's extraordinary, especially the Chagall stained glass windows. Then it was on to a tour and tasting at a small producer in Ay -- Pierre LeBeouf. Absolutely fabulous champagne! We learned a great deal about the process of making champagne, what terms such as "Grand Cru" mean, etc. After a fun lunch with our group in Epernay, it was on to Moet and Chandon for another tour and tasting. The tour, even with some rain along the way, was just fantastic and our group of six provided great company. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you can get Frederick as your guide! This tour was a highlight of my trip.

SueP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An excellent day's outing with a professional, friendly and fun driver. Although he said he was working on the weather unfortunately it rained, but who needed fine weather when you're in an amazing cave (cellar) tasting champagne. It was so relaxing having someone else drive for a change and he knew everyone and everything about the area. Fantastic day! Thankyou.

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved this quick trip into the countryside on a Saturday! Our guide was great and the places we went were fabulous. I wish we would have spent more time in Reims - 30-45 minutes was not enough to do justice to the Cathedral and I would have liked to have driven by the Roman Porte de Mars. My favorite part of the trip was the small Champagne producer Roger Pere et Fils!!! I bought two demie bouteilles of champagne that survived the trip back home. The lunch in Epernay was delicious and the tour of Moet et Chandon was very interesting. It was a great day!!!

deedeebee USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fantastic trip - well organized and well-run. The stops chosen were beautiful, and the small group format made this intimate. This is my first tour, and I will be a repeat customer for sure.

Sang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I really enjoyed this small group tour where we had a chance to visit small producer, which was really good as well as big one. Definitely recommend it.

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely fabulous experience! From our wonderful tour guide David to the incredible food, beautiful vineyards, cellar tours, and tastings. This was no doubt one of our favorite things we did on our trip to Paris. Do not miss it! We'll forever remember this gem of a day! C'est magnifique! Many thanks to David!

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Four of us took the Champagne Day Trip. We thought that it was a great value. We learned so much about the process of making Champagne and how the grapes are harvested. We found this was a very comfortable and relaxed way to visit a Vineyard with a small group of people after a long hectic journey from the States. The lunch that was provided with the tour was fabulous.

Li

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very Enjoyable trip to visit Moet Chandon. The church in Reims is beautiful, especially the outside statues of many saints. Our driver was a bit grumpy when driving, and he drove very fast, so a bit worry on our way.

Sylvia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very informative. Good tour guide.

LYNDAL C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

what can i say all fab ,the tour guide very informative, good day all round.

PAMELA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

great trip. hotel pickup was so convenient. Sophie was excellent. included lunch was delicious!

tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

great tour great guide

Berta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved our trip and Manuel, our guide. Well worth the money. We especially enjoyed our small producer and feel like we would have rather gone to another small producer vs. Moet and Chandon.

sammy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I gave 5 stars for the tour itself the vineyards were beautiful and the champagne tastings were great however the tour guide Celine was rude and boring she did not spend anytime talking to us it was like a chore that she was there she was the worst tour guide I have ever had

Ellen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing! Wonderful tour guide who was very enthusiastic, organized and insightful. Great door to door service. Definitely recommend!

Rebecca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour guide was wonderful and very insightful. She was one of the best tour guides I have ever had!!

Ginette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting good champagne, outstanding lunch in Eparney.
Our tour guide was very helpful.

Lori L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour guide, Magnus, was THE BEST. This is an incredible tour to take!!

fernando correa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a great time! and the tour guide was
excellant and very knowledgeable about the
whole region.

Belinda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing trip with fabulous guide! Thank you!

Ken G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had an incredible day in the Champagne Region. Our guide was on time to pick us up, and was extremely friendly and informative. We were able to visit the incredibly beautiful church in Reims and then visit one of the many small Champagne Houses in the morning. The owner was very friendly, and the champagne was excellent. Then we were treated to a very nice lunch in a quaint restaurant, complete with a couple bottles of wine. Then we spent the afternoon touring the area of the larger Champagne Houses, followed by a walking tour of Moet and Chandon, including their vast caves. A tasting completed the tour. We never felt rushed, and had ample opportunity for photos and even a visit with a member of the local chamber who gave us additional information on the growing and harvesting of the champagne grapes. We would highly recommend this tour for any lover of champagne, or just as a fun excursion into the French countryside.

siddharth b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was one of the best ones we did. Seeing the Moet house as well as the smaller champagne makers was incredible. The country side was beautiful. Our tour guide made sure he stopped to show us the amazing churches and history along the way. He even gave us some great tips on what to do in Paris while we were there. Amazing tour.

Viewing 5 of 15

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 271.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message