4.5 star rating: Recommended 685 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 685 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing from start to finish. Love both Moet and Mumm tours. We would recommend this tour for anyone as they were both informative and heaps of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time
highly informative
bus had A/C fail and company adjusted by getting a different bus even though 80 km from end of tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went with my daughter - we made this a girls' outing, leaving the kids behind - and had a wonderful time.
It was lovely to sit back and enjoy the countryside. The commentary on the bus was quite interesting too. Both the visits to Mumm and Moet et Chandon were informative and led us through some long caves with miles upon miles of champagne bottles. Very tempting! The lunch stop was at Reims - the cathedral is magnificent. As our trip was on a Sunday, and it was raining a lot, there were not too many places to buy lunch. But we do recommend the raspberry tarts at Pauls - to die for! All in all a most enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Relaxing day trip to towns very close to Paris with interesting tours of 2 prominent champagne houses

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The motor coach was very comfortable and the guide very informative. The restaurant recommended by the guide in Reims was an excellent choice. The cathedral is one of the best we have seen in Europe. The winery tours were fascinating. I strongly recommend taking one day to make this tour be a part of any visit to Paris; a great way to see the countryside east of Paris,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip. A must do if you like the bubble stuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour - very well organised and guided. It enabled a view of the French countryside as well as plenty of time at each of the cellars for touring and tasting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organised tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better day!! Loved the depth of knowledge, beautiful scenery and of course the champagne. We didn't even notice the long journey as it was broken up very well and you had plenty of choice to have lunch in town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT EXPERIENCE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! It was a beautiful day and the tour gave just the right amount of time everywhere. Loved the free time in Reims. The tour guide we had had Moet and Chandon was wonderful. Great escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip. It had just the right balance of touring and relaxing. Plenty of interesting information and champagne! Our guide was fantastic. Great value and great day away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best day tours I have taken. Very comfortable coach and beautiful scenery all the way to Reims and Epernay. Visited Mumm cellars and the caves of Moet and Chandon, one of the most memorable days of my holiday. Do not miss this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day tour in the middle of our Paris stay. Our guide Francois was very knowledgeable on the places we visited and history of the area. The champagne tastings were very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We all had a great time. Lovely countryside, nice little town for lunch and fabulous champagne houses. A relaxing trip out of Paris.

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A pleasant day out from Paris, where one gets to enjoy the scenery of the Champagne vineyards as far as the eye could see. The visits to the Champagne producers were very interesting, and the guides give you a very good insight into the process required to turn out top-quality champagne, which we sampled at each place we visited. The visit to Reims and its Cathedral was very much welcome. A good trip in all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The 2 companies we visited were very gracious and interested in sharing how they made their champagne. Moet was very kind to continue answering questions when a small group of us continued to discuss the varieties of the champagne. My friend was pleased that she was allowed to taste a particular champagne. The wine cellars were interesting and the tasting was great and the scenery beautiful. At lunch our guide gave us the option of going with her to where most of the kings had their coronation ceremony in the cathedral in the town before turning us loose for lunch which was a great bonus to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful day! The trip was very pleasant.The coach,luxurious. The Mumm tour was informative enough, though nothing in comparison with the Moët and Chandon tour! They take you 40 metres underground, telling the fascinating journey of champagne production. The Reims church was a surprise! Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this trip! Especially enjoyed the "free" time to explore the city and the opportunity to have lunch of our choosing in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, staff were friendly, informative and helpful. They clearly enjoyed their work and explained each step of the tour clearly. Beautiful country and a very worthwhile experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We highly recommend these. The road going to Champagne were scattered with yellow fields of rapes plants in which seeds are used to make canola oil. One of the best trips we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was great! To start, the motor coach was comfortable and smooth riding. The views seen from the bus were spectacular. The tour guide who addressed us, English speaking passengers, was clear, concise and knowledgeable. As for the wineries, it was good to see Mumm and Moët and Chandon because of the contrast between the two businesses. Mumm was more "mom and pop" but no less informative and intriguing. Moët and Chandon, being the big corporate company, was amazing too, especially since they also produce Dom Perion champagne as well. Different stories behind each winery, but excellent products and tastings. The wine caves and learning how they produce champagne was very interesting. The cathedral at Reims was beautiful with an extraordinary historical past. I enjoyed walking around Reims on my own and having lunch independently. There are plenty of bistros and cafés to choose a delicious lunch. This trip is well worth the money and I would do it again. The tour was a nice way to break up our week long visit in Paris. The wine caves are cool so bring a jacket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was wonderful. The group enjoyed the best that Champagne area had to offer. The trip was off season but the guides were extremely professional and knowledgeable and three tours were given, two in English and one in Spanish. They kept us entertained and informed.
We imbibed at Mumm for the first stop. It was very informative and impressive to see the history of the modernization of the Champagne industry.
Next, we truly enjoyed the tour of the beautiful 800 year-old Reims Cathedral that was the stopping place for lunch. There were several small shops you could purchase Champagne to sample. We brought cheese, bread and Pate en Croute with us and just got some Champagne to drink.
The afternoon at Moet and Chandon was a good look at a more traditional Champagne production and the history entwined with the French Kings and Napoleon. It was a trip with the delicious Champagne of Kings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My mother and I had a blast. both tour where fun. Also, the tour guides where get. even when my daughter got hurt on the tour they helped her out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip informative guide and really fun. Free time for lunch is nice and there is time to explore the city

Special Offer
$150.88 Save $15.09

From USD $ 135.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050RC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message