4.5 star rating: Recommended 660 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 660 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The motor coach was very comfortable and the guide very informative. The restaurant recommended by the guide in Reims was an excellent choice. The cathedral is one of the best we have seen in Europe. The winery tours were fascinating. I strongly recommend taking one day to make this tour be a part of any visit to Paris; a great way to see the countryside east of Paris,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip. A must do if you like the bubble stuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour - very well organised and guided. It enabled a view of the French countryside as well as plenty of time at each of the cellars for touring and tasting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organised tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better day!! Loved the depth of knowledge, beautiful scenery and of course the champagne. We didn't even notice the long journey as it was broken up very well and you had plenty of choice to have lunch in town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT EXPERIENCE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! It was a beautiful day and the tour gave just the right amount of time everywhere. Loved the free time in Reims. The tour guide we had had Moet and Chandon was wonderful. Great escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip. It had just the right balance of touring and relaxing. Plenty of interesting information and champagne! Our guide was fantastic. Great value and great day away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best day tours I have taken. Very comfortable coach and beautiful scenery all the way to Reims and Epernay. Visited Mumm cellars and the caves of Moet and Chandon, one of the most memorable days of my holiday. Do not miss this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day tour in the middle of our Paris stay. Our guide Francois was very knowledgeable on the places we visited and history of the area. The champagne tastings were very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip. It had just the right balance of touring and relaxing. Plenty of interesting information and champagne! Our guide was fantastic. Great value and great day away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We all had a great time. Lovely countryside, nice little town for lunch and fabulous champagne houses. A relaxing trip out of Paris.

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A pleasant day out from Paris, where one gets to enjoy the scenery of the Champagne vineyards as far as the eye could see. The visits to the Champagne producers were very interesting, and the guides give you a very good insight into the process required to turn out top-quality champagne, which we sampled at each place we visited. The visit to Reims and its Cathedral was very much welcome. A good trip in all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The 2 companies we visited were very gracious and interested in sharing how they made their champagne. Moet was very kind to continue answering questions when a small group of us continued to discuss the varieties of the champagne. My friend was pleased that she was allowed to taste a particular champagne. The wine cellars were interesting and the tasting was great and the scenery beautiful. At lunch our guide gave us the option of going with her to where most of the kings had their coronation ceremony in the cathedral in the town before turning us loose for lunch which was a great bonus to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful day! The trip was very pleasant.The coach,luxurious. The Mumm tour was informative enough, though nothing in comparison with the Moët and Chandon tour! They take you 40 metres underground, telling the fascinating journey of champagne production. The Reims church was a surprise! Beautiful!

Special Offer
$161.36 Save $19.36

From USD $ 142.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050RC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message