4.5 star rating: Recommended 663 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 663 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A pleasant day out from Paris, where one gets to enjoy the scenery of the Champagne vineyards as far as the eye could see. The visits to the Champagne producers were very interesting, and the guides give you a very good insight into the process required to turn out top-quality champagne, which we sampled at each place we visited. The visit to Reims and its Cathedral was very much welcome. A good trip in all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The 2 companies we visited were very gracious and interested in sharing how they made their champagne. Moet was very kind to continue answering questions when a small group of us continued to discuss the varieties of the champagne. My friend was pleased that she was allowed to taste a particular champagne. The wine cellars were interesting and the tasting was great and the scenery beautiful. At lunch our guide gave us the option of going with her to where most of the kings had their coronation ceremony in the cathedral in the town before turning us loose for lunch which was a great bonus to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful day! The trip was very pleasant.The coach,luxurious. The Mumm tour was informative enough, though nothing in comparison with the Moët and Chandon tour! They take you 40 metres underground, telling the fascinating journey of champagne production. The Reims church was a surprise! Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this trip! Especially enjoyed the "free" time to explore the city and the opportunity to have lunch of our choosing in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, staff were friendly, informative and helpful. They clearly enjoyed their work and explained each step of the tour clearly. Beautiful country and a very worthwhile experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We highly recommend these. The road going to Champagne were scattered with yellow fields of rapes plants in which seeds are used to make canola oil. One of the best trips we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was great! To start, the motor coach was comfortable and smooth riding. The views seen from the bus were spectacular. The tour guide who addressed us, English speaking passengers, was clear, concise and knowledgeable. As for the wineries, it was good to see Mumm and Moët and Chandon because of the contrast between the two businesses. Mumm was more "mom and pop" but no less informative and intriguing. Moët and Chandon, being the big corporate company, was amazing too, especially since they also produce Dom Perion champagne as well. Different stories behind each winery, but excellent products and tastings. The wine caves and learning how they produce champagne was very interesting. The cathedral at Reims was beautiful with an extraordinary historical past. I enjoyed walking around Reims on my own and having lunch independently. There are plenty of bistros and cafés to choose a delicious lunch. This trip is well worth the money and I would do it again. The tour was a nice way to break up our week long visit in Paris. The wine caves are cool so bring a jacket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was wonderful. The group enjoyed the best that Champagne area had to offer. The trip was off season but the guides were extremely professional and knowledgeable and three tours were given, two in English and one in Spanish. They kept us entertained and informed.
We imbibed at Mumm for the first stop. It was very informative and impressive to see the history of the modernization of the Champagne industry.
Next, we truly enjoyed the tour of the beautiful 800 year-old Reims Cathedral that was the stopping place for lunch. There were several small shops you could purchase Champagne to sample. We brought cheese, bread and Pate en Croute with us and just got some Champagne to drink.
The afternoon at Moet and Chandon was a good look at a more traditional Champagne production and the history entwined with the French Kings and Napoleon. It was a trip with the delicious Champagne of Kings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My mother and I had a blast. both tour where fun. Also, the tour guides where get. even when my daughter got hurt on the tour they helped her out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip informative guide and really fun. Free time for lunch is nice and there is time to explore the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Exhausting day but well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I'd really recommend this tour group. They were knowledgeable, prompt and organised. Everything ran entirely smoothly, the guides were pleasant and spoke multiple languages. The buses were very comfortable. The Champagne cellars themselves were great to visit, and you never felt rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was excellent! We liked it so much we booked another trip the next day (for the castles in the Loire valley).

We also liked that you gave us time for lunch but didn't include it. We went to a restaurant near the church in Rhiems and had a great lunch. The tours through the wineries were interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you do this tour, stop for lunch at Cafe du Palais in Reims. It was the best lunch we had in France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this day trip, the champagne cellar tours were entertaining and informative. The Cathedral of Reims is impressive to say the least and the visit to a mountain top village surrounded by vineyards was an unexpected treat that offered a beautiful view. The staff were helpful and accommodating in many languages. I would recommend this tour to everyone I know.

Special Offer
$157.68 Save $18.92

From USD $ 138.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050RC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message