4.5 star rating: Recommended 674 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 674 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My mother and I had a blast. both tour where fun. Also, the tour guides where get. even when my daughter got hurt on the tour they helped her out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip informative guide and really fun. Free time for lunch is nice and there is time to explore the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Exhausting day but well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I'd really recommend this tour group. They were knowledgeable, prompt and organised. Everything ran entirely smoothly, the guides were pleasant and spoke multiple languages. The buses were very comfortable. The Champagne cellars themselves were great to visit, and you never felt rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was excellent! We liked it so much we booked another trip the next day (for the castles in the Loire valley).

We also liked that you gave us time for lunch but didn't include it. We went to a restaurant near the church in Rhiems and had a great lunch. The tours through the wineries were interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you do this tour, stop for lunch at Cafe du Palais in Reims. It was the best lunch we had in France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this day trip, the champagne cellar tours were entertaining and informative. The Cathedral of Reims is impressive to say the least and the visit to a mountain top village surrounded by vineyards was an unexpected treat that offered a beautiful view. The staff were helpful and accommodating in many languages. I would recommend this tour to everyone I know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guides were great and helpful. Would recommend to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this is the best tour I've taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour to the country land was beautiful. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic day trip. Was one of my favourite parts of our trip as it got us out of Paris and into the French countryside. The caves were amazing! The air conditioned coach was very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous day! We enjoyed the tour very much. My suggestion would be to avoid going on a Sunday as the entire town of Reims is shut down. The cathedral is beautiful...more so than Notre Dame in my opinion...but no restaurants were open for lunch. We actually had to go to McDonalds. The tours of the champagne houses are very well run and professional. The history and process of champagne making is very interesting. We enjoyed seeing the champagne caves. The tastings themselves are very delicious...although it would be nice if you were able to sample more than one kind at each place. I do believe if they allowed you to sample more.... a person would be inclined to purchase more.

lizw
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved our day in the Champagne Region, Mumm and Moet Chandon guides were very informative and of course we loved the tasting, we also enjoyed our free time to find something to eat and do a bit of shopping, overall was a fabulous day, thank you :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful day on this tour!!! The tour guide was great and we learned so much about champagne tasting. We stayed in Paris for a week so the day trip was a perfect way to see the countryside and do something different!!!! The bus was a comfortable easy way to get there!!!!! Found a really cute place called Manon to eat lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour and a great way to get way from the hustle and bustle of Paris. On Oct. 4, 2013, my husband and I met at the meeting point and boarded a bus for the Champagne region. This was a full tour with probably a good 50 people or so. You can purchase drinks on the bus (Euros only), or be prepared and get your drinks beforehand. The drive is scenic with many vineyards along the route. Plenty of time to sleep also as the ride is rather long.

At the first stop you learn how wine is made and at the second, how champagne is made. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and provided much history during the ride. You also have the opportunity to visit two wine cellars, have two wine tastings, and of course you may purchase wine and/or champagne at the end of each tour. By the time you get to the second tour, you'll realize that the processes are very similar because much of the information is repeated; but the tours are still interesting nonetheless.

Lunch is not included in this tour, but your driver will stop and allow you to choose a restaurant for lunch. There is also a church that you have the option of touring. My husband and I took pictures of the outside but opted not to do the church tour. We spent the entire hour and a half for lunch, and we were glad we did because the service in the restaurant was slow. Had we done the church tour we would've had to rush through our lunch.

Overall, I would recommend this tour to anyone. I had no idea that the process of making wine/champagne was so involved and it makes me appreciate it that much more.

From USD $ 155.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050RC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message