4.5 star rating: Recommended 652 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 652 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour and a great way to get way from the hustle and bustle of Paris. On Oct. 4, 2013, my husband and I met at the meeting point and boarded a bus for the Champagne region. This was a full tour with probably a good 50 people or so. You can purchase drinks on the bus (Euros only), or be prepared and get your drinks beforehand. The drive is scenic with many vineyards along the route. Plenty of time to sleep also as the ride is rather long.

At the first stop you learn how wine is made and at the second, how champagne is made. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and provided much history during the ride. You also have the opportunity to visit two wine cellars, have two wine tastings, and of course you may purchase wine and/or champagne at the end of each tour. By the time you get to the second tour, you'll realize that the processes are very similar because much of the information is repeated; but the tours are still interesting nonetheless.

Lunch is not included in this tour, but your driver will stop and allow you to choose a restaurant for lunch. There is also a church that you have the option of touring. My husband and I took pictures of the outside but opted not to do the church tour. We spent the entire hour and a half for lunch, and we were glad we did because the service in the restaurant was slow. Had we done the church tour we would've had to rush through our lunch.

Overall, I would recommend this tour to anyone. I had no idea that the process of making wine/champagne was so involved and it makes me appreciate it that much more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was amazing
Beautiful scenery well organized trip.
Would highly reccomend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything about this tour was wonderful. Reim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth the day trip. Very well organised company, very friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Such a great day out! Seeing two of the worlds most renound champagne houses was amazing and the city of Reims is magical. I will definatly be spending more time in champagne when I'm back in France.

Vance
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I have tasted these Champagnes at home in Australia but not often! To visit the region where they come from was a great experience. The tour guides were very friendly and informative. We had a lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I was in Paris for the weekend (Friday-Monday). My first visit to Paris and I wanted to make the most of it. This tour was the perfect balance, after much sightseeing in Paris it was nice to get away and see something different in the champagne region. Both Mumm and Moet and Chandon were very informative and well prepared for their tours on the making of champagne. The best part was our stop in the Notre Dame Cathedral, as I like to walk around the town and find as I like to call them 'whole in the walls'. Only down side was that they only served 1 glass for tasting at each cellar, you would need to pay for any additional tastings. Overall great experience!! From 1 to 10, I give it an 8!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A day well spent. Nice to get out of the city and see the French countryside. Tours of the wineries were good and the tour guides well versed. Especially liked Rheims.

Bec J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is fantastic!! My mum and I went in July and had a really lovely time! The guides were very helpful and accommodating. We learnt so much about the region and its history, as well as the interesting and complicated champagne process. The free tastings topped the day off!! Definitely recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour with a very knowledgable guide. If you like champagne then we would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Due to a great misunderstanding, we missed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved this trip. If your a lover of champagne or not, this was such an educational experience. Its an early start but you can sleep it off on the bus ride there, where the coach is comfortable. Our first stop was the house of GHMumm, followed by a visit to the cathedral with a lunch stop and free time to explore the town. The next and final stop to the house of Moet and Chandon. Highly recommended, well paced, comfortable day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour of the champagne region. Imnperdível for anyone traveling to Paris. I recommend.
Marco Pereira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour to the Champagne region. Good and nice tour guide. It would be perfect If you can advise on the resturants to taste the traditional dishes in Champagne region.

From USD $ 167.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050RC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message