4.5 star rating: Recommended 646 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 646 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Such a great day out! Seeing two of the worlds most renound champagne houses was amazing and the city of Reims is magical. I will definatly be spending more time in champagne when I'm back in France.

Vance
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I have tasted these Champagnes at home in Australia but not often! To visit the region where they come from was a great experience. The tour guides were very friendly and informative. We had a lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I was in Paris for the weekend (Friday-Monday). My first visit to Paris and I wanted to make the most of it. This tour was the perfect balance, after much sightseeing in Paris it was nice to get away and see something different in the champagne region. Both Mumm and Moet and Chandon were very informative and well prepared for their tours on the making of champagne. The best part was our stop in the Notre Dame Cathedral, as I like to walk around the town and find as I like to call them 'whole in the walls'. Only down side was that they only served 1 glass for tasting at each cellar, you would need to pay for any additional tastings. Overall great experience!! From 1 to 10, I give it an 8!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A day well spent. Nice to get out of the city and see the French countryside. Tours of the wineries were good and the tour guides well versed. Especially liked Rheims.

Bec J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is fantastic!! My mum and I went in July and had a really lovely time! The guides were very helpful and accommodating. We learnt so much about the region and its history, as well as the interesting and complicated champagne process. The free tastings topped the day off!! Definitely recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour with a very knowledgable guide. If you like champagne then we would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Due to a great misunderstanding, we missed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved this trip. If your a lover of champagne or not, this was such an educational experience. Its an early start but you can sleep it off on the bus ride there, where the coach is comfortable. Our first stop was the house of GHMumm, followed by a visit to the cathedral with a lunch stop and free time to explore the town. The next and final stop to the house of Moet and Chandon. Highly recommended, well paced, comfortable day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour of the champagne region. Imnperdível for anyone traveling to Paris. I recommend.
Marco Pereira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour to the Champagne region. Good and nice tour guide. It would be perfect If you can advise on the resturants to taste the traditional dishes in Champagne region.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent tour, well organised. The tour guide gave a very comprehensive explanation of key features on the tour. We enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent tour, well organised. The tour guide gave a very comprehensive explanation of key features on the tour. We enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent day trip from Paris. The Cathedral in Reims was beautiful. The champagne cellars and tastings were wonderful too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic day trip!! What a great way together out of the city and see some other sights! Our guide gave us some information about the Reims cathedral, which was fascinating, as well. Plus, the 2 Champagne house tours were amazing!

From USD $ 170.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050RC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message