• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 573 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 573 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A real highlight of my time in France. Tour guide was brilliant - commentary from moment trip started was so interesting and informative. Plenty of time at the two magnificanet wineries. Local guide gave great insight into the historical aspects of Reims, particularly the cathedral. Good to have time to wander in Reims also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

For anyone who enjoys champagne (and who doesn't), this is a perfect tour! Mumm's caves were breathtaking and the tour was incredibly informative and relatable. The champagne is delicious (I bought 3 bottles), however I wish that we were able to 'taste' more than just one glass. From the tasing room at Mumm we ventured further into Reims to Notre-Dame de Reims (Our Lady of Rheims), the Roman Catholic cathedral of Reims, where the kings of France were once crowned. We had the option of a guided tour of the cathedral (highly recommended), or wander the area alone. Lunch is on your own. Moet and Chandon is the pinnacle of luxury, and their tasting room screams opulence. From the private room which Napoleon I and his entourage lavishly dined and wined, to the video narrated by Scarlett Johansson, Moet and Chandon leaves you speechless. The guide explained how the wine is aged over 20 years in one specific Rose Champagne and how it will market at over $3000 Euros and Canada will only receive 6 Bottles! Again, I wish we could have sampled more than just one Champagne, but I did have to purchase a bottle. The prices are less expensive at the Duty Free area in CDG airport, but it is the experience that is worthwhile!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was exactly as presented on the website.

Anna M
Ukraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was a verry good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved the entire experience-picturesque countryside,expert commentary both from the guides on the coach and at Mumm and also Moet and Chandon. The process of champagne production blew us away and the sample glass of 'bubbly' at each champagne house was most enjoyable and very welcome! The visit to Reims was also great as we inspected the wonderful Cathedral and we also had time for lunch and some retail therapy! I have no hesitation recommending Viator as the operator is prompt and reliable.I certainly will book with Viator on my next hliday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our recent day tour was absolutely fabulous we all enjoyed it very much, it was everything we asked for and more. The whole eperience, the guides were extremely frinedly and very knowledgable. It was a gift for our freind and she loved it. thank you and we will definately recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was excellent - slightly tarnished by the snarky tour guide
A double Decker bus took 3 tour groups (different languages) through tour de France country.
Mumm cellars was informative - as was the tour of Moet and Chandon. I loved the way the Moet and Chandon lady spoke
Reims cathedral was interesting
We had free time for lunch - bought a baguette and picniced by Reims cathedral, we went into a nearby shop and bought a bottle of champagne and plastic glasses to properly savour the environment,
Champagne tastes great in Champagne!

George H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very well organised day trip. Good blend of scenery, tours and free time. Knowledgeable tour guides and great destinations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour to the Champagne region in France was everything I hoped it would be. The guides were extremely well versed in the area and were able to provide the history of the area. The winery were incredible. This tour is a must for anyone who enjoys champagne or wants to see the French countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excllent tour. Long day but nice to see French countryside as well as the two champagne houses. Well organized tour. A must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had an excellent day on our tour of the Champagne region. Our guide was excellent and provided an interesting and informative commentary. The itinerary was well planned and we enjoyed both the tours of Mumm's and Moet and Chandon. The double decker bus was comfortable and provided a smooth ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a magical day. It was lovely travelling to the countryside and leaving the hustle and bustle of Paris for a day. Both cellar doors and tours were great, we found it fascinating and thoroughly enjoyed our tastings after both tours! Reimes Cathedral was breathtaking and we didn't have to fight the crowds as experienced with Notre Dame. It was lovely to admire the architecture and grandeur in relative peace. A wonderful day.

From USD $ 175.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050RC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message